We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“red rocks, babbling brooks and tranquil grounds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“red rocks, babbling brooks and tranquil grounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This property is located on Oak creek that winds its way through Sedona, it beautiful. The grounds are lush and green and provide the perfect backdrop to relax. We hiked bell rock and did a jeep tour through the red rocks and looked for the elusive vortices of energy that inhabit the area, all in good fun of course. The rooms were fantastic, splurge for the suites with outdoor area it's well worth it. The food is good, but venture out and you'll find better. The main street of Sedona is close and restaurants, bars and nightlife are all there. The in room massage arranged was one of the best I've had and I needed after the hike at slide rock.Thesservice was very good, no complaints. The property has a low key earthy elegance. This is a good choice for a Sedona getaway.

Room Tip: Suite suite suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sephra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Sounds like you had a great Sedona visit, vortexes included! :) We're glad that you were able to enjoy a relaxing spa treatment after your hiking adventures. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,253
    402
    182
    78
    49
See reviews for
500
1,942
89
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We arrived at the valet station, and were greeted warmly by the valets and the woman in registration. The room was a "deluxe lodge room",which was slightly in need of a renovation. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a little terrace which was nice. The bathroom is very small and the towels, for a resort of this calibre, were scratchy and rather worn. The spa is wonderful-we had a couples massage with Brandon and Sarah, and both of us had a facial with Tatiana. All were fantastic. The restaurant: the food is excellent whether it is breakfast creekside or formal dinner inside. My only quibble with the restaurant is that if you are seated inside for dinner, you cannot order a la carte. This is problematic when it is too cool to sit outside, and you may not be in the mood for a three or four course meal. Overall, we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Squishyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for calling out your spa therapists, we'll be sure to give them an extra thank you for their great service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We just stayed two nights at L'Auberge creekside cottage. We had a cottage right on the creek and it was absolutely gorgeous. This is a prime location in Sedona. It is very beautiful and has the feel of being secluded but is actually very close to the main shopping strip. I was extremely impressed with the valet, bell, and housekeeping staff. My amazement came with the fact that our heat didn't work in our cottage and after we mentioned it both mornings of our stay, the most we heard was "oh, I'll pass that along." When you are paying a very significant amount a night, generally I would expect the heat to work. I really loved this lovely location. I'm really disappointed they weren't concerned about the heating source in our cottage.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We appreciate you writing this review. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with your room location along the creek and the service you received. We apologize that the heat didn't work in your room. For your assurance, we do pass along all guest comments to the appropriate departments for their attention so all rooms meet our standards. We will certainly look into this. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

L'Auberge de Sedona is set against the wonderful red hills of Sedona. Oak Creek river runs across the rear of the hotel and management has intelligently set the restaurant against the edge of the river. The restaurant is al fresco and is a perfect location to eat with family, friends or for that romantic dinner. Food at the restaurant is good especially considering the isolation of Sedona.
The room we had was in the main house but other rooms are in free standing cabins set in the grounds of the establishement.
Our room was ready on arrival and we were given a large room with an open plan style lounge. We had a separate walk in wardrobe for our clothes and a bathroom with separate toilet and shower. The facilities were excellent, clean and well maintained.
A set of stairs leads from the main house building up to the main street of Sedona. Along that path are a number of lookout points to view the red rocks of Sedona and to what the sun set against those rocks. If staying at L'Auberge a walk up the path is a must to watch the sun set.
There is no doubt cheaper accommodation in Sedona but not with L'Auberge's attributes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main house have small verandas offering views of the red rocks of Sedona.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warwickSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We're thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations and meals at L'Auberge. We are very lucky with our location, both so close to Oak Creek as well as Uptown Sedona. Thank you for your review, we hope you plan to return to Sedona and L'Auberge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I've been here several times stayed in all the cottages from the Spa, Vista, and Creekside Cottages. My favorite is the Spa cottage. Extremely modern, clean, and sophisticated. The property is nestled by Oak Creek that flows through Sedona and massive Red Rocks. It is a very beautiful location. It is pricey to stay in the cottages. The grounds are immaculate, very well manicured and taken care of.

Cottages:

They are more like your own cabin, we had a king size bed with four post bed frame, lots of pillows, the bed is extremely comfortable. There are two lounge chairs, a fireplace, flat screen tv that is mounted. The bathroom is very modern, clean, 2 showers, one is standup, the other is an outdoor shower perfect. It is very invigorating to shower outside with the trees towering above you and the blue sky. Extremely nice! You have your own patio area where you can sit and lounge, there is also a reclining lounge chair to sun bathe in. Very spacious patio area. There is a mini fridge, a Keurig machine which is a nice touch, 2 bottles of water is supplied daily but you can always get more at the parking attendants area. If you are staying in one of the cottages you do get turn down service which is nice.

Restaurant/Food: There is the Oak Creek restaurant which is on site, room service is provided however is extremely pricey. The added delivery fees is extremely high which also includes the delivery person's gratuity. I know this because I asked the guy, however the annoying part is there is an additional tip line. Food is good but nothing to rave about. Price point is a bit high, this isn't some five star restaurant to be charging those price points.

Location: It is situated in Uptown Sedona. You can literally walk up from L'auberge into the town where there are shops, restaurants, souvenir places, etc...

Fees: Everything is included in the price of the room. There is no need to tip anyone, valet parking is already included, bell man is included, the wifi is also included in the room fees.

Property: Great location, Oak Creek runs through this property. They have chairs and swing chairs that you can sit and enjoy the scenery and watch the resident ducks swim in the creek. They offer duck feeding in the mornings which is a nice touch. It is extremely relaxing to sit by the creek and hear the meandering flow of the water or take a stroll along it.

Overall, this is a wonderful place to come enjoy The Red Rock Country as they call it. Very well maintained location. Price points are high on this location but worth it if you like peace and quiet this location is great. I always feel relax and rejuvenated when I leave.

Have a restful and relaxing vacay <3!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your continued support of L'Auberge and taking the time to write this thorough review. We're glad to hear that you feel well taken care of at L'Auberge and have a chance to relax and rejuvenate while you're here! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Six days ago today my friend, Carol, and I arrived at L'Auberge from Vancouver and Boston respectively to celebrate 55 or more of friendship. After checkin we were shown to our cabin where we found a king-sized bed, not the two beds I had requested through my travel agent. When I called to ask for a different cabin Brianna told me the cabin had two beds, that the pull-out sofa was the second one. Since the cabin contained one large room having a pull-out sofa taking up space seemed ridiculous. I told Brianna the inn should have informed me (through my agent) they did not have cabins with two beds at all. So what to do? I was upset, feeling deceived by the staff, but with seven days to go I didn't want to spoil the vacation for Carol so we out up with this outrageous situation. There was no apology, just that's the way it is attitude. So buyer beware, the two bed request was in black and white fr

Room Tip: Ask for confirmation in writing from L'Auberge the number of beds in your unit. Ask for a book o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for planning to stay at L'Auberge to celebrate 55 years of friendship, what an amazing story! We do apologize for the miscommunication on the bed types when your room was booked. Our reservations team has reached out to the booking company that your travel agent received information from and have asked to make sure all agents are aware of our room types and the bed options that we have. We do hope that the rest of your weekend together was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The place should be a five star spot...but it is not. It looks, but does not deliver, the part. Everything is very pricey, and the over all "organization" leaves much to be desired. On the plus side, the outdoor dining and drinking area is striking; really beautiful.
On the minus side, the prices are high for Sedona, and they can't seem to get their dinner reservation story straight...if you call, they'll likely say they're "booked", but when you stop by most seats will be empty.
For special events, their prices are the highest I've seen in Sedona; as high, or higher...except for room charge.. as Enchantment. The service/staff, once there, is quite good.
Overall, would go again, but just for drinks by the creek.....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJSMDJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We certainly appreciate your review and for staying with us. Our management team does compare our rates and offerings with many hotels in Sedona as well as the Phoenix and Scottsdale areas, so that we are within our competitors pricing range. Thank you for your mention of the dinner reservation system, we will make sure our restaurant team is aware of your experience so that we can better our communication. We're glad that you were able to enjoy our location and hope to see you dining with us along the creek in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona
L'Auberge De Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing