We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding resort and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

L'Auberge is an absolutely first rate experience from start to finish. The service is superb from the moment you pull up and are greeted, offered refreshments, and personally escorted everywhere you need to go for the first time. We took a creek side cottage toward the end of the trail. It was very roomy, comfortable, and had every amenity including a private outdoor shower and fireplace stacked with wood and ready to go. It was quiet and peaceful and so, so beautiful. We had a delicious lunch on the porch, and enjoyed their free early morning coffee and pastries. We had the three course dinner at their creekside restaurant one evening and it was magical. So romantic! The resort is also an easy walk to town for more restaurants, shopping, and tours. My husband had to pry my fingers from the cottage door on the morning we left ;-)
Special thanks to:
Graham for his charming manner and excellent recommendations for things to do. The astronomy night was especially enjoyable.
Jammesa the hostess could not have been any nicer and took care to make everything extra special for us.
Dhanya gave the most wonder massage of my life. Lovely woman and when she does deep tissue massage she means it!

Room Tip: It is a bit expensive to get a creekside cottage, but it was worth the splurge. We had #19 which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dienro7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and sorry that you had to leave, but hope you come back soon! Thank you for taking the time to list out the staff that took extra care of you, they will all get an extra thank you from us as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,520 - 2,526 of 3,572 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous, in a rustic, relaxed way. Located in the midst of the red rocks, the rooms are large, comfortable and elegant. The location is close to many restaurants and you can walk to Uptown Sedona. The best part of the hotel is the amazing service Everyone is more than happy to help you and advise you on things to do, where to eat, etc. Perfect for a weekend getaway or a honeymoon! I only wish we had more time to enjoy all the activities the hotel offers.

Room Tip: The lodge rooms are easily accessible. Some of the rooms require climbing quite a few steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbirds0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very lucky to have such an amazing location in Sedona and team that truly cares about our guests' experience. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

L'Auberge is an incredible property that is nestled among beautiful trees along a creek. The cabins are cozy with fireplaces and outdoor cedar showers. The staff is excellent and service is 5 star from valet to depature. The beautiful tranquil setting among the trees and red rocks of Sedona is truly amazing! Thank you to Debbie for arranging our stay!

Room Tip: Creekside Cabins are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue123L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write this. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our cottages with the 2 favorites parts...fireplace and outdoor showers! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

From the moment we arrived until we left we received the very best service. I'm sorry I didn't write down more names but Orrin in particular seemed to be there at a moments notice to take us wherever we wanted to go.

The dining area by the creek is gorgeous and the service there was very attentive and accommodating both at breakfast and dinner. On the night we had dinner there it was chilly and before we were finished we had three heaters surrounding our table until our temperature was just right.

I will certainly be returning to L'Auberge de Sedona again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and dinner with us...but mostly that we'll be welcoming you back again soon! Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The service is very good. Shuttle service around immediate area is a nice perk. The rooms are OK, not great. Not large; not upscale furnishings. Bathroom is small; you have to be a contortionist to get into the toilet/shower area and close the door. The sink area has no door separating from bedroom. That's ok except that the window in that area had no covering. It was frosted but no curtain or shade. There was a light from outside glaring through that window all night and no way to cover it. Toilet products were upscale: Gilcrest & Soames. We had a cabin and the bed was only a queen. It had a porch but no view. You go to this area for view of the magnificent Red Rock formations. Most rooms at this hotel do NOT have that view. Some of the "view" rooms have a view of Oak Creek. It's a nice little creek, but you really want to be looking at those rock formations. The restaurant was nice. The spa is average; not so big. Four of us had massages and we all rated them a "B". I don't know what else is available in the area; this may be the best.

Room Tip: Don't assume you will have a view. Be very specific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WellTraveledGal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for staying with us. We appreciate your comments on our room types and will continue to work with the staff to make sure all guests understand what they have booked. We do have several room types differing with the creek view, red rock view, garden view and those along the spa. We find that guests' personal preference comes into the decision for each room location and our reservations agents work to book guests into the best fit for their interests. Again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is hands down the nicest place I've ever stayed. In every single way. From the stellar customer service everywhere you turn, to the clean and luxurious rooms. I stayed in a spa cottage that had an outdoor shower (and indoor), a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, a Keurig, a deck, and a King size bed that felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. There were slippers and robes. And Magic...I mean it literally was a magical setting. The creekside dining is mind-blowing! It's the most serene and comfortable place I have been to in a very long time.

I was here working with a film project and I have never come across a more GENUINELY friendly staff. I also love how there isn't "hidden fees" everywhere you turn. The water is free, the wifi is free, the valet parking is free (and the valet will not let you tip). It's truly an all-inclusive feeling and I can't wait to come back when it isn't work related. Everyone from the landscaping team to the engineers, to the housekeepers are always smiling and wishing you a good day. It's an unbelievable change of pace with some of the most beautiful views I have ever seen.

Thank you L'Auberge for showing me that true customer appreciation does still exist. Whatever you are doing...Keep doing it!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the cottages with the outside cedar enclosed showers. So refreshing and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you were able to enjoy, even while working! Please do plan to come back to truly relax and rejuvenate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you are looking for beautiful accomodations, great food, and 5-star service, look no further. The people at L'Auberge could not have been nicer or more customer-focused. More importantly, the grounds of this hide-away are sooo relaxing that it's the perfect getaway. We highly recommend paying a little extra to get one of the stand-alone cabins -- ours had its own fireplace (wood-burning) and an uncovered shower directly under the pines. We have been married for 24 years and agreed that our dinner by the river was the most beautiful scene for a meal we had ever experienced - the tables are set up right next to the river under the trees, and the food was as good as we've had anywhere. Everyone was so accomodating that it'd almost unfair to single out a single person, but Ophelia made sure we were not disappointed with any part of our stay. Especially suitable for a long weekend getaway for 1 or 2 couples.

Room Tip: Try and get a stand-alone cabin, river-front if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We continually strive to give great service to all our guests, we're happy to hear that you felt well taken care of. Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
993 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £305 - £1,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona
L'Auberge De Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing