We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, Serene, Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Serene, Romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at L'Auberge for our anniversary. We were in #2, a Creekside Cottage. The view of the creek was wonderful and it was so relaxing to sit out on our porch and have a glass of wine. Every staff member we encountered was very attentive. The restaurant and the spa were wonderful. We could not have a had a better time. We took advantage of having the valet drive us into town in the evenings (in a brand new Mercedes GL450!). It is also an easy walk into town for shopping. We highly recommend the Sunday brunch on Oak Creek!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenJamTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for spending your anniversary with us! We're delighted to hear that you were well taken care of and that you recommend the Sunday Brunch! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,307
    413
    189
    84
    52
See reviews for
530
1,984
91
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I recently stayed at L'Auberge de Sedonain June 2014. It was wonderful. In particular, the Night Manager, Wade Olivas, was polite, professional, very helpful, and amazing. I would definitely go back just because of his great service. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words about Wade! We agree, he's a great asset to our team and we are happy to have him! We'll be sure to give him an extra thank you! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I and our 4 kids stayed here recently. It now truly a wonderful experience. We arrived after dark and were graciously greeted by valet and a wonderful front desk woman who accommodated our late night needs. It was raining so they gave us each umbrellas and led us to our adorable cabin over looking the river. We were too tired to go out so we ordered food from the hotel restaurant for our family and in just a short time an entire 5 star dinner including the most delicious bottle of Red wine was delivered to our cabin. The entire stay was like this - extremely relaxing and accommodating to all of our needs. In the morning the kids got up and had so much fun feeding the ducks by river. A really neat place and a perfect getaway for family or couples.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review from your past stay with your family. We're glad that you all had a great time and were able to relax! We hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We went to Arizona in the height of the summer last year from Scotland. Although other areas were experiencing unbearable temperature, Sedona was the perfect temperature- pretty hot but without the humidity.

L'Auberge is undoubtedly the best place to stay in Sedona. The location is ideal- right in the centre of town but just off the beaten track which means it feels quiet and secluded.

We stayed in a room in the main lodge. The room was big with a deck area at the back.

It's a short stroll from any of the cabins/rooms to the creek restaurant at L'Auberge. We would highly recommend the restaurant. The food is incredible and the setting is so beautiful. Tables are on a patio right at the creek, which also helps keep the temperature down.

There are other things to do at L'Auberge too. There is a good sized swimming pool and there's also an area of the creek which had some seats and ducks come up to be fed! We also went to a brilliant star gazing event one evening at L'Auberge.

L'Auberge is definitely 5 star luxury in Sedona and we would highly recommend it.


Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GlasgowG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for remembering your stay at L'Auberge last year, we're delighted that we made a great impression on you! We hope that you plan to return in the future...there are always ducks to be fed and stargazing tours to be seen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My boyfriend & I recently stayed at L’Auberge de Sedona for a weekend getaway. The property is beautiful & centrally located. Every staff member we came in contact with was very friendly, especially the valet guys! The hotel also offers a shuttle service that will take you anywhere within a 5-minute radius; we used it for a ride to/from dinner & found it to be pretty convenient.

We stayed in a Deluxe Lodge Room, which was spacious & clean. The bathroom was also clean, although I felt it was a little small. There also wasn’t much counter space around the sink area, but because we were only there for a short time, it was fine. I thought the bed was somewhat uncomfortable, however my back is pretty sensitive when it comes to sleeping in beds other than my own. I made a comment about it to my boyfriend (who has no back issues), & he also agreed the quality of the bed wasn’t the greatest.

We did not visit the on-site restaurant, but we did order breakfast via room service. After placing the call, it only took about 15-20 minutes for our food to arrive. Everything was hot/fresh & accompanied by plenty of condiments. A good value? Of course not, but hey, laziness comes at a price. :)

The only thing that slightly irked me was the hold placed on my credit card for incidentals. I was aware they would be placing a hold (obviously, every hotel does it), but it wasn’t until we arrived home that I noticed how much it was for.. It was for more than the cost of the room. & No, I don’t mean the pending charge was the balance owed for the room + a little extra for incidentals – The room had been paid for 4 weeks prior! It really wasn’t a huge deal, but in my opinion, an incidental hold for almost twice the cost of the room is a bit excessive.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but because we’d like to see what other properties have to offer, it's likely we'll stay at a different hotel the next time we venture up to Sedona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aclayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for spending your weekend getaway at L'Auberge! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and let us know about your concerns with the incidental hold on your credit card. Our policy is to authorize a set amount per room night to cover any restaurant or spa charges during your stay, then the authorization hold is dropped as soon as you check out. We will review this with our front desk team so that it is explained in the future. We hope to see you again next time you're in Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had our wedding reception outside by the creek at L'Auberge June 8th, 2014 and it was magical,romantic, and amazing cuisine. We were blown away by the service of all the staff at L'auberge. Teagan & Kara were amazing to work with throughout the planning stages and implemented a flawless event. L'auberge de Sedona far exceeded our expectations! The creekside cottage we stayed in the night of our wedding was amazing, they made sure it was beautiful setting up votive candles, heart shaped rose petals, champagne chilling and chocolate dipped strawberries waiting for us when we got there after our reception. We can't wait to celebrate many anniversaries at L'auberge. Great experience and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to get married, have a special event, or a romantic, relaxing getaway. It was an experience we and our guests will never forget!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Congratulations! We are so happy that you enjoyed your magical day at L'Auberge. We look forward to celebrating many anniversaries with you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed 2 days there in a King Vista cabin#90. We had an amazing view of snoopy rock, the night sky with shooting stars. I thought the bath jacuzzi tub was the best I've ever used. Many setting and verynice to look at the red rock view while massaging your tired body. We had an in room Kuerig with a good brand of coffee a mini fridge with complimentary water. They had turn down where they brought more water and chocolate and coffee if u need it. The pool was small but relaxing with comfortable chairs. My family used the exercise size room and liked it. Its next to the pool and also has free water. We ate at the restaurant and it was very good.Great service at each point. The valet is quick and helpful. The valet will also drive you into town for dinner and pick you up. It's nice too use this service if you like to have a margarita or beer. Lots of cops so be careful of speeding and DUI. The lobby of L'auberge offers complimentary coffee tea scones and muffins for breakfast and cookies in the afternoon. The cookies were delicious and a nice treat. The cabin was clean comfortable and the view and deck made the price worthwhile. Every morning and evening we spent on the deck watching Eagles fly, bats at night and the stars are so clear they appear to twinkle. It's expensive but you get what you pay for. HIGH QUALITY employees who are happy to serve you and go out of their way for you at every encounter. I would reccommend this to anyone who loves to be pampered and appreciates good service with spectacular nature views. Also it's so close you could walk to downtown.

Room Tip: #90 cabin has the best view and is on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your thorough review of L'Auberge, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again the next time you're in Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona
L'Auberge De Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing