We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am a travel writer and I chose L'Auberge de Sedona as the destination for my 40th birthday trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Crested Butte, Colorado
2 reviews
“I am a travel writer and I chose L'Auberge de Sedona as the destination for my 40th birthday trip.”
Reviewed 17 October 2010

L'Auberge de Sedona is a magical retreat nestled in along Oak Creek in Sedona, Arizona. The restaurant is superb, a lovely setting, stellar service and divine cuisine. The beef tenderloin is something to write home about. The cottages are fabulous. Ours had an outdoor shower as well as indoor shower and separate bath tub. The bed was exceptional as were most of the finishes at this special retreat. Not only is staff fabulous, but Debbie Koontz especially took the extra step to ensure we had a remarkable experience. A top notch experience indeed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountaingal9k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,432
    443
    207
    90
    58
See reviews for
573
2,092
104
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed at L'Auberge for 2 nights in a garden cottage which was very close to the beautiful creek. The cottage was newly renovated, spacious and luxurious. The restaurant was fabulous and the grounds gorgeous. The hotel is located down a very steep hill but there is a complimentary club car which will take you up to town and back down to your the hotel at any time. The complimentary wine and cheese at night was delicious as well as the complimentary coffee and pastries in the morning. This is an expensive and romantic hotel. The available fitness room and pool at their sister hotel (Amara) are both very small. I would recommend L'Auberge for couples wanting to get away for a very romantic weekend. Look for special rates and packages as we paid almost full price which I probably wouldn't pay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim78145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed at the L'Auberge de Sedona in July for our 10 year wedding anniversary. It was the most romantic place to stay. The rooms are beautiful and we will stay there again. The staff was very helpful too!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We chose this hotel because it's dog friendly! That is a plus. The grounds and rooms are charming. But, we had to ask for waste baskets in our room, along with a chest of drawers. They told us some people don't like to have drawers. What? Who ever asks to have the drawers taken out of their hotel room? The TV has no directory or guide to movies. Sorry but for 500.00 per night we're used to having access to movies, at least a directory.

Dining would be good if the manager was on the ball. For two meals we had crew outside the dining room windows with steam cleaners so loud that it sounded like we were in a dental office.
This could be a great hotel if it had a decent manager. Staff is friendly, but needs direction. Oh and don't ask the concierge for recommendations, they sent us to a few horrid restaurants. Best to do your own research, than ask for help at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2010

From the moment Tristan and Randy took care of our car and luggage, we were hooked. Melani made our reservation and she was so welcoming on the phone. Jeannie answered more questions at later dates,. Kevin registered us and made us feel so special! Our cabin was not only ready but requests were already set in place. The cabin was on Oak Creek with a beautiful porch to relax, we had an outdoor shower as well as a well appt. bathroom. The fireplace was a focal point of the large room with plenty of windows for lots of light. We ate at L'Auberge rest. on the creek. Lulzim was our waiter and on Sunday brunch we had Jasmin and Juliantaking care of us. The manager Scott could not have been more gracious and Joe, the bartender as well as Adam made us feel like we were the only people there. The service was wonderful from every aspect of our stay and we are already taking about our next visit. Can't wait!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattyhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Spectacular service and delight in no tipping policy. Breakfast at the creek shore was dreamy. Our windshield was cleaned and water in the car before departing. Jitney bus service helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagogirl510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2010

The experience at L'Auberge begins when you're warmly greeted by the staff at check in, and brought a welcome glass of wine, while the resort amenities are explained to your party. We chose a ton stay in a private cottage which was nothing short of breathtaking in and of itself, and just when we thought it couldn't get any better, we opened up the patio door, and saw the view of the red rock vistas and the lush greenery. The food at the resort is fabulous, and the staff is amazing. Also, the spa is absolutely fantastic, we highly recommend getting as many services as you can squeeze in during your stay...in particular, try to have manicure & pedicure services performed by technician Robyn Woodman, who is not only charming and professional, but very knowledgable about the local area. We are definitely planning a return visit to L'Auberge de Sedona.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
884 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona
L'Auberge De Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing