We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, very peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed in a Vista suite for 3 nights. These cabins on the hill does not look very impressive from the outside. Once you are inside though, it is very elegant/cozy with a breathtaking view of the mountains (which you don't get in the creekside cabins, instead you get the the sounds of the creek)...the outdoor shower in the luxurious bathroom was heaven.
We took advantage of everything the hotel has to offer, except the spa and yoga (fell short on time). We swam in the creek (yes cold, but clean), we did duckffeding every morning, had wonderful wines and cheeses every afternoon in the lodge, spent an hour on Friday night learning about and seeing up close the moon and star galaxy and had wonderful meals in the restaurant. It's an easy but uphill walk to the town center and if you don't feel like walking, no problem, they will drive you there and back. Everyone was helpful and service is excellent. Best of both worlds, having the creek and the mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank washing2nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,350)
There are newer reviews for L'Auberge de Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,111 - 3,117 of 3,350 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2010

L'Auberge de Sedona is a magical retreat nestled in along Oak Creek in Sedona, Arizona. The restaurant is superb, a lovely setting, stellar service and divine cuisine. The beef tenderloin is something to write home about. The cottages are fabulous. Ours had an outdoor shower as well as indoor shower and separate bath tub. The bed was exceptional as were most of the finishes at this special retreat. Not only is staff fabulous, but Debbie Koontz especially took the extra step to ensure we had a remarkable experience. A top notch experience indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaingal9k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed at L'Auberge for 2 nights in a garden cottage which was very close to the beautiful creek. The cottage was newly renovated, spacious and luxurious. The restaurant was fabulous and the grounds gorgeous. The hotel is located down a very steep hill but there is a complimentary club car which will take you up to town and back down to your the hotel at any time. The complimentary wine and cheese at night was delicious as well as the complimentary coffee and pastries in the morning. This is an expensive and romantic hotel. The available fitness room and pool at their sister hotel (Amara) are both very small. I would recommend L'Auberge for couples wanting to get away for a very romantic weekend. Look for special rates and packages as we paid almost full price which I probably wouldn't pay again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim78145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed at the L'Auberge de Sedona in July for our 10 year wedding anniversary. It was the most romantic place to stay. The rooms are beautiful and we will stay there again. The staff was very helpful too!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We chose this hotel because it's dog friendly! That is a plus. The grounds and rooms are charming. But, we had to ask for waste baskets in our room, along with a chest of drawers. They told us some people don't like to have drawers. What? Who ever asks to have the drawers taken out of their hotel room? The TV has no directory or guide to movies. Sorry but for 500.00 per night we're used to having access to movies, at least a directory.

Dining would be good if the manager was on the ball. For two meals we had crew outside the dining room windows with steam cleaners so loud that it sounded like we were in a dental office.
This could be a great hotel if it had a decent manager. Staff is friendly, but needs direction. Oh and don't ask the concierge for recommendations, they sent us to a few horrid restaurants. Best to do your own research, than ask for help at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

From the moment Tristan and Randy took care of our car and luggage, we were hooked. Melani made our reservation and she was so welcoming on the phone. Jeannie answered more questions at later dates,. Kevin registered us and made us feel so special! Our cabin was not only ready but requests were already set in place. The cabin was on Oak Creek with a beautiful porch to relax, we had an outdoor shower as well as a well appt. bathroom. The fireplace was a focal point of the large room with plenty of windows for lots of light. We ate at L'Auberge rest. on the creek. Lulzim was our waiter and on Sunday brunch we had Jasmin and Juliantaking care of us. The manager Scott could not have been more gracious and Joe, the bartender as well as Adam made us feel like we were the only people there. The service was wonderful from every aspect of our stay and we are already taking about our next visit. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Spectacular service and delight in no tipping policy. Breakfast at the creek shore was dreamy. Our windshield was cleaned and water in the car before departing. Jitney bus service helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagogirl510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £307 - £945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona
L'Auberge De Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing