We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Views & Lodging”
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sky Ranch Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A real gem away from all the beaten paths in Sedona. Adjacent to the airport and the viewing area for sunset views of the entire valley. Stroll through their gardens and discover the many little viewing areas with seating for several at each one. Enjoy the wine or beer on the patio or take to your room or to a garden spot or view point. You just can't go wrong for the price. Everything is neat and clean and the staff is friendly compared to other lodging choices in the area. The rooms are basic but have all necessary needs. We highly recommend this as a first choice on Sedona and we have stayed at several other places over the years to make this comparison.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank jeg3894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights this past April. Overall, very happy with the experience. Friendly and attentive staff, beautifully maintained grounds, small swimming pool area and hot tub, and breathtaking views of the Red Rocks. Perfect place to watch the sunset (with a glass of wine from the hotel's bar!). One negative was that the hotel does not have a restaurant yet the downtown area is not a far drive. Rooms are quaint, clean although updated, and the fireplaces are a nice touch as it can get surprisingly cold at night.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mhbirnbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It has been some time since we last stayed here and although the grounds and views are spectacular they have let the accommodations fall into some disrepair. Room where we stayed needed some updating and repairs. Bathroom toilet seat was dirty along with dirt in bathroom baseboard corners and cobwebs in the room corners and basically over all well-worn down condition outside and in. We reported the dirty toilet seat to the front desk immediately, we got the typical "I'm so sorry" line. We live in Scottsdale and bring family and friends to Sedona often to enjoy but now we have mixed emotions on returning to Sky Ranch Lodge again.
WIFI service weak, could not email pictures.

Room Tip: Request a rim view room and if not possible do not get a ground floor unit that has a room over top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wyleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Rooms are a bit dated, but that is part of the charm! Ladies at the front desk were most helpful with restaurant suggestions, and answering any questions. Loved the view and it was so quiet here. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Cris2Cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I passed through the town of Sedona, by a dozen resort hotels embedded in the strip malls, wondering where Sky Ranch Lodge could be. Finally, on the outside of town just a bit, the car wound up a steep grade past beautiful red rock peaks where a vortex is known to be. Suddenly, the Sky Ranch sign appeared and the destination was reached--on top of the world of Sedona--an unobtrusive ranch-style hotel. It wasn't fancy, but it had exactly what I was looking for--authenticity and serenity. What a view! I wouldn't bother to stay any where else in Sedona, and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patient111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Every time we are anywhere near Sedona we try to stay at Sky Ranch. The reason: the view. Sky Ranch is on the top of a mesa overlooking the town of Sedona below. The rooms are clean and are kind of interstate motel quality but the rim view rooms have a drop dead view from their balconies, especially at sunset. We have never gone out to eat for dinner in Sedona while staying there but prefer to get some take-out and a bottle of wine and drink in the view. When it gets cool, we go inside and warm up next to the gas fireplace. Nothing fancy but clean and everyone is friendly and accommodating. And, the prices are very reasonable, especially for Sedona. So, spend the money you'll save on a nicer bottle of wine and enjoy the view!

Room Tip: Go for the rim view rooms. They offer exceptional views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimHeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

When I lived in AZ, Sedona was one of my favorite places to visit. I love the vortexs (one is close to the hotel) and all of the other fun stuff that Sedona has to offer. This hotel was inexpensive and clean. They have a little bar area where you can get a cocktail and watch the sunset from their patio area. Cute little pool and a hot tub.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliwdz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.5 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Ranch Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Ranch Lodge

Address: 1105 Airport Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-5803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Sedona
Price Range: £104 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sky Ranch Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Ranch Lodge sits on the edge of Airport Mesa, 500 feet above town, peacefully removed from all the hustle and bustle below. Massive red rock views tower in every direction from the hotel and the mesa is ringed by an easy hiking trail that offers eagle-eye views of Sedona's most stunning rock formations. These are the best views in all of Red Rock Country. Sky Ranch Lodge is famous for its richly landscaped grounds, teeming with gardens, shade trees, and ponds - often referred to as an oasis in the sky as well as "Sedona's best kept secret." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sky Ranch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Ranch Hotel Sedona
Sky Ranch Lodge Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing