We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Baby Quail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baby Quail Inn
Ranked #15 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Located 1/4 block off of 87A the Baby Quail Inn is a raw gem of a find in Sedona. A top notch affordable inn. This small property with approximately 12 rooms is classy and comfortable. We stayed in room 3A a king size bed on the first flood in the back. Our room over looked a peaceful sitting garden.
The room was tastefully decorated with a large walk in shower and a well lighted dressing area.
Breakfast was continental with cereals, muffins and yogurt which we enjoyed on the patio area.
Wonderful property. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: No elevator. Stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pegrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

The place is perfect, quiet, very clean and the owner is a real star! No really, he has memorabilia from his career in the movie industry which includes some of the greatest of all times, but my favorites of his artifacts were Red Skelton, Mary Tyler Moore show and the Dick Van Dyke show. He has just about every famous person form that time frame somewhere on his walls and a story that goes along with them.

You will recognize him once you meet him and listen to his stories, but I don't want to ruin your experience should you stay in his place.

Regardless that Sedona is simply magnificant in itself, the Baby Quail Inn is a wonderfully relaxing place.

Room Tip: This is basically listed as a B&B so all the rooms are very well maintained and very clean. I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The room exceeded my expectation. The sheets and towels were luxurious and the bathrooms large and stocked with toiletries, coffee, tea and small towels to clean up with. The spa was very inviting and clean and great to relax in after a day of hiking. The garden with patio furniture offers a nice and quiet place to read and relax at the end of the day - and even for morning breakfast! I will definitely stay here again on a return trip to Sedona.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N0eta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Really a small hotel, rather than a B& B, we were impressed with the cleanliness and personal touches - upscale toiletries, refrigerator & microwave, and large bathroom. Only minuses - it was cicada season! However, there is good insulation in the windows & doors, so outside noise is minimal. Unfortunately, a little more insulation could have been used in the ceiling/floor and between rooms as we did hear more than an average amount of noise from above & next door. We would stay again, since Baby Quail is reasonably price, and not far from Hwy 89A.

Room Tip: Upstairs might be quieter, and have a view as a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrnrMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

A whirlwind trip through Arizona landed us here after a fabulous, yet exhausting day touring Sedona! We were greeted with smiles, warmth and hospitality to spare. Rooms are very basic, but clean with very nice spa like toiletries, quiet, and comfortable. Coffee and refrigerator/microwaves let us unload our traveling coolers and be able to start fresh the next day. Owners are very kind and helpful and directed us to a wonderful restaurant with local dishes and fun adult beverages. Can't beat a Prickly Pear Mojito!!This little charmer is off the beaten path and you can't go wrong looking for it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vlh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

An affordable gem among many overpriced lodgings in Sedona. Harkens back to a bygone era when many motels/hotels were locally owned. You feel you are staying with friends, rather than the impersonal atmosphere of many hotels. Very clean and comfortable. The owners make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I had just saved money, unfortunately, at a cheaper place the night before and decided to spoil myself at the Baby Quail Inn. What a treat that was. They prepared my room faster as I was there earlier and the touches they add to make my stay, were beyond the call of duty. Mini packages of makeup remover, beautifully displayed towels, a wonderful breakfast offered at 8-11 and a most entertaining local celebrity. I esp loved the reception ladies. This place was wonderful and I'm so glad I stayed there. Everyone should.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
5.3 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
1.6 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 49 in Sedona
1,314 reviews
1.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#23 of 49 in Sedona
1,339 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apple Orchard Inn
Apple Orchard Inn
#21 of 29 in Sedona
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baby Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Quail Inn

Address: 50 Willow Way, Sedona, AZ 86336-5603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £71 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baby Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baby Quail Inn is a charming little slice of heaven located in West Sedona on a quiet residential street. Small enough to be cozy and private, yet comfortable enough to stay for several days! Enjoy inground spa under the stars of Sedona. Spa towels and robes provided. Free wireless internet access, in-room coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The entire property is non-smoking. Our inn is family operated with my daughter and husband who is a former actor whose name is Dick Curtis. Our free SELF-SERVE CONTINENTAL breakfast is hosted by Dick who shares his 60 years in show business with photos, stories and video. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baby Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baby Quail Hotel Sedona
Baby Quail Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing