We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baby Quail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baby Quail Inn
Ranked #17 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed two nights in this very nice b&b in July! There are only a few very clean rooms?
The staf of this b&b is very friendly and helpful! They helped us with nice trails and restaurants in the city!
I would recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jtael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    99
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
29
184
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We loved this quaint little inn from the start. It's just a couple minutes from downtown Sedona and about a mile from the "airport vortex" so the location is great. The room is very cozy and spacious and super clean. It's very pleasant to come to a room like this one when you're on the road to get that homey feel. Many little details that make this place great especially when you consider that it was the least expensive hotel in all of Sedona when we were looking. And.. as an added bonus the place is owned by Dick Curtis (google him), an actor/showman from the Golden Days of Television. He joins the guests during breakfast so you can enjoy a chat with him!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claude_and_Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as we were just getting a small taste of Sedona. We stayed at the Baby Quail for its reasonable rates. The room was small but clean with the usual amenities but the bed was as hard as a rock. The breakfast was very basic but it was enough to fill you up. The best part of the hotel was meeting the owner and hearing his stories - it really made our stay special as we had never met an actor/director - we even had our picture taken with him - he was very personable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Located 1/4 block off of 87A the Baby Quail Inn is a raw gem of a find in Sedona. A top notch affordable inn. This small property with approximately 12 rooms is classy and comfortable. We stayed in room 3A a king size bed on the first flood in the back. Our room over looked a peaceful sitting garden.
The room was tastefully decorated with a large walk in shower and a well lighted dressing area.
Breakfast was continental with cereals, muffins and yogurt which we enjoyed on the patio area.
Wonderful property. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: No elevator. Stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pegrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The place is perfect, quiet, very clean and the owner is a real star! No really, he has memorabilia from his career in the movie industry which includes some of the greatest of all times, but my favorites of his artifacts were Red Skelton, Mary Tyler Moore show and the Dick Van Dyke show. He has just about every famous person form that time frame somewhere on his walls and a story that goes along with them.

You will recognize him once you meet him and listen to his stories, but I don't want to ruin your experience should you stay in his place.

Regardless that Sedona is simply magnificant in itself, the Baby Quail Inn is a wonderfully relaxing place.

Room Tip: This is basically listed as a B&B so all the rooms are very well maintained and very clean. I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The room exceeded my expectation. The sheets and towels were luxurious and the bathrooms large and stocked with toiletries, coffee, tea and small towels to clean up with. The spa was very inviting and clean and great to relax in after a day of hiking. The garden with patio furniture offers a nice and quiet place to read and relax at the end of the day - and even for morning breakfast! I will definitely stay here again on a return trip to Sedona.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N0eta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
419 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Really a small hotel, rather than a B& B, we were impressed with the cleanliness and personal touches - upscale toiletries, refrigerator & microwave, and large bathroom. Only minuses - it was cicada season! However, there is good insulation in the windows & doors, so outside noise is minimal. Unfortunately, a little more insulation could have been used in the ceiling/floor and between rooms as we did hear more than an average amount of noise from above & next door. We would stay again, since Baby Quail is reasonably price, and not far from Hwy 89A.

Room Tip: Upstairs might be quieter, and have a view as a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrnrMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
1.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baby Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Quail Inn

Property: Baby Quail Inn
Address: 50 Willow Way, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Baby Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baby Quail Inn is a charming little slice of heaven located in West Sedona on a quiet residential street. Small enough to be cozy and private, yet comfortable enough to stay for several days! Enjoy inground spa under the stars of Sedona. Spa towels and robes provided. Free wireless internet access, in-room coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The entire property is non-smoking. Our inn is family operated with my daughter and husband who is a former actor whose name is Dick Curtis. Our free SELF-SERVE CONTINENTAL breakfast is hosted by Dick who shares his 60 years in show business with photos, stories and video. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Baby Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baby Quail Hotel Sedona
Baby Quail Inn Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing