We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect private retreat in beautiful Sedona”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in Solitude.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in Solitude.
Welcome to Sun Cliff.
Sedona's only luxury resort for two. Step into the history of Red Rock Ranch and the traditions of Sedona.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Relax in Solitude.
Welcome to Sun Cliff.
Sedona's only luxury resort for two.
Step into the history of Red Rock Ranch and the traditions of Sedona.
Every curve and nook of luxurious detailing within reflect the view without.
Navajo rugs, Hopi Kachina, Native American Art and local water colors breath artistry into our home.
Our home mimics nature in color, feel and flow.
Bosch appliances in the gourmet kitchen Bosch washer/dryer. Computer center w/ fax & printer.
Snacks and bottled water stocked daily.  Aluminum water bottles for your adventures, our gift to you
Freshly ground EXO Roast Co. coffee provided daily along with several types of tea.
Sun Cliff staff trained by Magnums  Butler Academy International.
The bedroom, an intimate setting with breathtaking views. Matouk fine linens grace the king size bed
Fresh flowers greet every guest. Each end table provides outlets/usb chargers. Automatic blinds.
Spa bath - aromatherapy steam shower, heated  towel rack, warm floors, his/hers bath amenities.
Gilchrist & Soames his/her bath amenities are provided. Sumptuous 800 gm Egyptian cotton towels.
Grab your morning coffee, the binoculars, sit back and watch the wildlife in a peaceful setting.
Relax in front of the fireplace in our cozy daybed. Enjoy the two person spa and outdoor shower.
Enjoy a couples massage on the patio. Ask about our La Bella Luna massage -under the stars.
Large outdoor spaces to enjoy the 180 degree views. Listen to Oak Creek meandering past the casita
Our love seat is perfect for snuggling by the fire while you watch the sun set.
Enjoy the two person soaking tub perched at cliff's edge. Robes provided - slippers our gift to you.
Just down a short trail you will traverse a wooden bridge that leads to private Oak Creek access.
From the moment you contact us we begin to customize your Sedona getaway.
Early risers are treated to beautiful sunrises as the sun peeks up behind Cathedral Rock.
Bring your camera to capture the amazing sunsets at Sun Cliff. Yes, this was taken from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Wisstef
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect private retreat in beautiful Sedona”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to pamper ourselves for our anniversary and Sun Cliff more than met our expectations. Our hosts, Kate and Tom, were so gracious and welcoming. The casita is tastefully and beautifully furnished. A well-appointed kitchen makes cooking a breeze; we chose to eat in most of the time since the views of the red rocks from the casita are so incredible. We appreciated special touches like the bouquets of fresh flowers, and the bottomless basket of yummy snacks. We took advantage of a chef-prepared dinner on our anniversary and really enjoyed it, and the ability to customize the menu. We wanted quiet, comfort, privacy, and beautiful surroundings and found Sun Cliff just the perfect getaway. We hope to return soon! Thanks to our hosts for a most memorable vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
We are happy you enjoyed Chef's dinner prepared for you at the casita. We enjoyed making your stay memorable and thank you for noticing the extra touches we provided such as fresh flowers. We look forward to our return to Sun Cliff. Kind Regards, Tom and Kate Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natbrat18...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Secluded Luxury with all the Perks of a Hotel”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing home with all the bells and whistles: stunning views, heated bathroom floors, towel warmer, hot tub and bath tub overlooking the mountains. This house has it all plus the owners make it extra special by having snacks/drinks already in the fridge and making bed every morning. We hope to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thank You for your kind words, we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay at Sun Cliff and we look forward to your review.

Kind Regards,

Tom and Kate Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
San Diego, California, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private and tranquil”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This private casita in the beautiful Sedona area is a perfect luxury getaway spot for two. We loved the privacy and peaceful energy of this lovely property. Among other things, we enjoyed spending time in the outdoor hot tub overlooking the Red Rocks. The owners take a lot of pride in their property and put a great deal of thought into making every detail perfect for their guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
The hot tub is the perfect vantage point to enjoy the views and relax. We are so happy that you enjoyed the privacy during your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Kate and Tom Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtntravel...
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ultimate Sedona Experience”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for something unique and special, look no further. This IS it! That's all I'm going to say. Awesome

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
We are so happy that we had availability in November and we look forward to your return in the future. Tom and Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love2trav...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Just, "Wow!!"”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You won't EVER go wrong staying here! Kate and Tom are the consummate hosts, and Sun Cliff the ultimate place for a couple to stay in Sedona. Words can't do justice to describe the views, comfort and relaxation one experiences here! We had the hardest time just trying to leave the Casita to head out to our planned days' activities! The favorite part of our stay was the night we didn't go out to a restaurant, grilling our own steaks and cooking dinner in the kitchen, and eating from the private terraced porch as the sun goes down over the Red Rocks of Sedona. We can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
We are always pleased to hear our guests don’t want to leave, it is our goal to make you feel as if you are home ( and well cared for ). We look forward to your return, a guitar will be waiting in the wings. Tom and Kate Joy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula S
Crosby, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect 7 STAR Service 👍”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All of the great reviews are true !! Every single thing about this place is absolutely perfect ! Beautiful clean relaxing comfortable are just a few words that explain this unbelievable experience !! The real thing that makes this different from other vacation rentals is the service !! Kate and Tom are truly amassing !! They will do anyrhing to make your stay perfect !! This rental will book up fast so BOOK today !! I just can't say enough positive things about the service from Kate and Tom and also the beautiful views from every window !!! We can't wait to return !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
We look forward to your return. It was such a pleasure having you as our guest and being able to make your stay so memorable. Next trip we hope you take advantage of our private chef for dining at Sun Cliff. Tom and Kate Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lgaunt67
Cottonwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“31st Anniversary ”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We started our stay with a thoughtful anniversary card and a bottle of wine. This place was absolutely amazing and the most relaxing place I have ever been to. We started with a nice warm bath with bath salts overlooking the beautiful red rocks and then we moved over to the jacuzzi with even more breathtaking views. I took a nice steam shower with essential oils. We slept with the blinds open so we could wake up to the sunrise behind Cathedral Rock and we slept with the window open so we could hear the creek down below. They are set up with everything you could possibly need. They made sure to find out what we liked and had it available for us. Definitely amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
We are glad you were able to take advantage of all the amenities we offer and your 31st anniversary was memorable. Tom and Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing