We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are addicted...love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
718 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“We are addicted...love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

We love Sedona and we love Sam and Irith and their wonderful B & B 's. I think I have lost track, but I believe this is our 6th stay with Sam and Irith and our 3rd stay at Sedona Views. We love the Morning Glory room which has ample windows and sits right against the mountain. The breakfasts are to die for and the hospitality can't be found elsewhere. We hope to one day retire to Sedona and until then Sedona Views will be our home away from home when visiting Sedona.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RockNCreekGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    28
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
765
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We spent four full days in Sedona and the hosts, Sam, Irith, and Candyce gave us the knowledge to enjoy every minute of it. Each morning we enjoyed wathching the sun creep down the face of Cathedral Rocks from the deck of the Sunrise -Sunset Room( see photo) Large room with wonderful bed-fireplace in the room. This property is special because it was built in 1995 to be a B&B. Breakfasts are personal receipes of the owners and are gourmet quality, but if you need something simpler, consideration for special diet, or a breakfast to go for an early departure, they accommodate. Breakfasts are served at the communal table at 8:30 so all guests share their experiences from the prior days and supplement the owners suggestions.

Sam gave us a special introduction to Navaho guide that provided an outstanding cultural experience at the Hopi Mesas. A visit we will never forget.

Sam and Irith have been in Sedona for 14 years and they have their outstanding network of local contacts and businesses. Just sit down with them on your first day and you will enjoy every minute of Sedona without being sucked into the tourist whirlwind that dominates the heart of old Sedona at the junction of 89A and Rt. 179.

The private exterior hot tubs for each room were not exactly in season for this visit. Grounds are nicely landscaped (see photo) and there is a well stocked library in the lobby. This property has the comfort and ambience of some of those big resorts down the road but with greater value and a personal level of care that only a quality B&B can provide, We are planning to return.

Room Tip: Sunrise-Sunset and Moonbeam have great views of the Oak Creek valley looking south toward Sedona.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cousin_of_Frimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

My wife and I just got back from our honeymoon, and we spent 3 nights at Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast. I spent a long time reading reviews of different B&Bs in Sedona. In the end, I picked Sedona views for a lot of reasons. When we arrived, the place was even more beautiful than the pictures I had seen. The views from the patio and the breakfast room are awesome, and every room has a great view of Sedona from their own deck. We picked the Sedona Serenade room because it is more private, the deck for the Sedona Serenade is more closed off and private, whereas the other rooms have more open decks with less privacy. Definitely liked the Sedona Serenade room for this reason. The breakfasts were amazing, and Candace was really friendly, and gave us some great ideas for things to do in Sedona. I kept the location of our honeymoon a secret from my wife, and when we arrived at the Bed and Breakfast she was blown away with the great views, the beautiful room, the delicious breakfasts, and the friendly service. The Sedona Views B&B is up on a little hill and is a little ways out of town, so it is much more secluded than most Bed and Breakfasts. That was on thing I really liked about it. Really quiet there. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Sedona Serenade, it's a little more private than the other rooms because it's s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben2914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

A little pricey, I thought at first, but it had an intrisic value that was not the beautiful view of the valley. The owner Sam and his wife were exceptionally friendly and informative. It was like we had our own concierge who mapped out our day and allowed us the freedom to enjoy. Candice made some wonderful breakfasts for us as well. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for those who want to pamper themselves.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We had Good times there. There were friendly staff and owners.
Sunrise, sunset room had great views which were perfect for those who love photography.
The Staff was knowledgeable about local area and recommended great restaurants.
Hot tub was clean and warm.
Other guests were quiet and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

This was my first time at Sedona, visiting with my family, and I felt instantly fell in love with this B&B. When you first walked in, you are greeted with a fireplace and welcome arms. It was beautifully decorated, incredible comfortable, and every breakfast, whether sweet or savory, was delicious. Sam, Irith, and Candyce make the bed and breakfast extremely cozy and welcoming by giving the best service and talking to you while you enjoy your meal. They also give excellent advice of sights, stores, restaurants, and trials that are in the area. Every room has a private hot tub for you to enjoy on your own patio. Whenever I return to Sedona, I will only stay at the Sedona Views.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soltairconnosir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

This was our fifth trip to Sedona and our fifth stay at the Sedona Views B&B. I can not write a review that would even come close to how wonderful it is to stay here. Sam, Irith, and Candyce make you feel as if you have come home. If you are new to Sedona they provide you an orientation that helps you get the best of Sedona without the usual tourist confusion. They not only recommend excellent choices, but they have themselves investigated each and every one. You will start the day with a sumptuous breakfast that leaves you prepared for all of the wonderful activities they have told you about. The rooms are perfect and each has a view of the Red Rock formations that abound. Your comfort is their primary concern and they are willing to do most anything to make sure you have all you need. It is a dream location for a dream vacation.

Room Tip: I recommend Sedona Serenade. Separate from the rest of the B&B with a private deck and views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wkgclss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.5 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
3.5 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast
Address: 995 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right into a Red Rock wall directly adjacent the National Forest boundary is the beautiful property of Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast. With the panoramic views of the rocks, the multitude of birds, and the occasional glimpse of a deer, it is hard to believe that you are only a quarter of a mile from the enchanting Uptown of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Views Hotel Sedona
Sedona Views b&b
Sedona Views Bed And Breakfast Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing