We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding place- like being a guest in a home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“An outstanding place- like being a guest in a home”
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Sedona Views is an excellent place to stay when visiting Sedona. My wife and I just enjoyed 3 nights there. The bed and breakfast is a preferable option to non-descript hotels in the area. The rooms are very large compared to standard hotel rooms and nicely appointed. Virtually all rooms have private hot tubs on their respective patio, but I would recommend verifying this beforehand if it is an important option to you. The grounds are very pleasant and finches and hummingbirds congregate on feeders throughout the property. Breakfast is a special occasion. It is not a come-and-go buffet, but rather an actual sitting at 8:30 am every morning. Each meal is planned and executed to perfection. If plans preclude a breakfast seating, then the owners will prepare a basket for you. The owners Sam, Irit, with the help of Candayce, will work to make you feel at home and make your trip special. They will give you a formal orientation to the area and make many recommendations. I highly recommend Sedona Views as a special vacation spot. We would return at anytime as the stay was memorable and outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    30
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
790
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Squaw Valley, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2009

All the positive reviews on tripadvisor were the reason I booked at Sedona Views so I already had extremely high expectations. I swear to you, they were absolutely exceeded. We stayed in the memories and moonbeams suite for three nights while on our honeymoon and frankly, quite unlike our adventurous selves, we never wanted to leave the room! The private hot tub had plenty of space for myself and my 6'1" husband to relax and enjoy the stars at night. The comfy lounge chairs on our deck were perfect to recline and watch unbelievable sunsets over immense red rock formations, which included Cathedral Rock. We could also lay in our cloud-like bed and see some of the same red rock views. The two course breakfast each morning was delicious and the company was delightful. Sam's orientation to the area our first morning was such a valuable aspect of our trip. EVERYTHING we did on his recommendation we were glad we had. He really helped shape our trip in such a positive way. Candyce and Irith were also extremely friendly, helpful, and available. Sedona Views was worth every penny! We will never stay anywhere else in Sedona.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieRose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2009

My wife and I stayed here for three nights while visiting Sedona and the Grand Canyon. I try not to go overboard when writing reviews because, frankly, too much praise and people just don’t believe it. But, with Sedona Views, I can’t help it. So, here goes …

I simply cannot imagine a better bed and breakfast experience. The setting is perfect. It’s private, with amazing scenery. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had the Sweet Dreams suite, which we highly recommend. (It seemed to have the most private terrace.) And, of course, the private Jacuzzis was pretty darn nice too.

Then, there were the people. I have never been made to feel so at home while on vacation. The orientation they give you is extremely helpful, and makes the trip so much more fun than it otherwise would be. The breakfasts were unique and delicious. (Try the jalapeno and green chilies jellies … no, really … we thought they were weird too, but ended up buying some and bringing it home.) Everyone was as friendly and helpful as you could possibly expect. Even when I had to report a mishap involving red wine, broken glasses, stained towels, and the Jacuzzi (don’t ask …), it was treated as no big deal, and my peace of mind was the primary concern.

There are a lot of B&Bs in Sedona, and most are probably great. This one is exceptional. They place oozes romance and make relaxation almost unavoidable. You won’t regret booking it.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlb1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2009

The personalized attention was above and beyound. The breakfast each morning was fabulous and having a private jucuzzi with a view of Catherdral Rock during the sunset was beautiful. It wasa perfect get-a-way.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CobraSVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Oh
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Sedona Views is a wonderful getaway. The location is perfect... just off the main drag enough to be quiet and restful, but near enough to everything to get there quickly. The hospitality from Sam, Irith, and Candyce was second to none. Every need was met and every expectation was exceeded. The breakfasts are better than any restaurant we could have gone to. The rooms are all very clean, modern, and private, with great views. We would highly recommend Sedona Views to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toothdrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2009

I'd read all of the glowing reviews on Trip Advisor about Sedona Views and decided to book it for a 3 night stay in Sedona with my husband. It was all perfect! Liked the "on the edge of town" location, comfy rooms, private deck with hot tub, delicious breakfasts, hospitality of Sam, Irith, and Candyce, helpful orientation from Sam, and the mid-afternoon snacks that were nice to enjoy on the beautiful downstairs patio. This was our first trip to Sedona, but if we're ever back that way will definitely plan on staying at Sedona Views once again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vermontdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, CA
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2009

Sedona Views B&B was an amazing find for us. Everything, and I mean everything, was thought of. We had scrumptous gourmet breakfasts every morning(we felt like we were on Top Chef) which are different every day(Sam says no guest will ever get the same breakfast twice, no matter how long they stay), the location was a dream(our room overlooked the whole valley with a view of Cathedral Rock, and we had an enormous private deck to view it from), and Irith personally decorated each room with impeccable taste. Sam, Irith, and Candyce took great care of us, and we had wonderful conversations with all of them(it was especially fun hearing Sam's great stories!). We also stayed one night at Boots and Saddles(their other location) which was fantastic as well.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plantcreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.6 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast
Address: 995 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right into a Red Rock wall directly adjacent the National Forest boundary is the beautiful property of Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast. With the panoramic views of the rocks, the multitude of birds, and the occasional glimpse of a deer, it is hard to believe that you are only a quarter of a mile from the enchanting Uptown of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Views b&b
Sedona Views Hotel Sedona
Sedona Views Bed And Breakfast Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing