We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canyon Wren- a wonderful escape”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #3 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We have just completed a four night stay at Canyon Wren with Milena and Mike. It could not have been better. Let's start with the cabins. We were in Sycamore. A beautiful two storey cabin with everything you could possibly need, the living area is comfy with a two seater sofa and an armchair. Also a fire to cosy up to on a cool evening. The kitchen has a large fridge and all the dishes etc you will need. Bathroom with an amazing jacuzzi bath with aromatherapy supplied! Up stairs in the loft bedroom a super comfy bed for a great night's sleep. Did I mention how clean it was? It was very very clean. A real pleasure to stay in.
Now, the best bit of our stay was meeting with our hosts, Milena and Mike. They really made our stay special. Very tasty breakfasts with them and the other guests. So good to share with like minded people. Milena and Mike really seem to enjoy meeting with their guests and they will offer suggestions of where to hike or for dinner, and make the reservations.
Canyon Wren is a place for couples in love, to share each other's company in a lovely environment, just a little off the beaten track.
We will return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. I clicked the swimming pool and fitness centre in error. Cannot seem to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishgirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Hello Scotland:

Thank you for your generous thoughts on our little place. Mike and I find a special pleasure in guests from the United Kingdom. They must send only the nicest ones to our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

We go there every year for our anniversary. It is always memorable. The cabins are lovely,quiet, and peaceful. The gardens and surroundings are lovingly maintained. Our hosts are knowledgeable about restaurants and "to do's" in the area. We love, love, love it! Dan and Joyce Dietrich

Room Tip: There is not a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Fabulous! Definitely will book again! Mike and Milena, our hosts, went out of their way to make our stay fabulous, from suggesting hikes, to offering hiking sticks, water, and protein bars! They are truly concerned for the comforts of their clients! The mountain chalet cabins were cozy and had just everything we needed and nothing we didn't!.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Canyon Wren Cabins. The clean accommodations were perfect. Scenery spectacular. Peaceful and quiet. Breakfast was delicious. All exceeded only by the charm of our kind and hospitable hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azrnct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and I booked our 2 week stay nearly a year in advance because of the many recommendations and its position in Oak Creek Canyon. We spoke to Milena on the telephone and as soon as we heard her voice, we knew our holiday would be something special. We had had a bad year at home and were desperately seeking an escape to regenerate and recover. We chose well. It was the most enjoyable and peaceful holiday we have ever had. Tranquillity, unmatchable quality and value and the most caring hosts who administered to our every need. We may never be able to return to Canyon Wren but we have taken away the most wonderful memories and a fresh approach to life's tribulations. We can never thank Mike and Milena enough or recommend Canyon Wren highly enough. Don,t hesitate, choose Canyon Wren for an unforgettable holiday.

Room Tip: All cabins are excellent, Honeysuckle is a little more private,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterGoodbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dearest Maggie and Peter:

First of all, when we read that you may never be back at the Canyon Wren, we were filled with sadness. You were very special guests for us. How can we not get to know one another, when you stay two weeks and spend such quality time together. You were so humble and appreciative of all that we did for you, we just wanted to do more. It was a unique moment in time and we will always treasure and remember you both. Thank you for your generous review...with love, Milena and Mike, Zoey and the Wookiee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

What a gorgeous spot!! The garden and all the birds make for great scenery during breakfast or an afternoon siesta. I especially loved having the hummingbird feeder next to the table in our cabin. I've never seen so many share a feeder. Cabins beautifully finished, every small touch was well thought out. I would prefer a toasteroven to a microwave, but understand the fear of fire. Hosts were friendly and helpful and the location is a couple minute drive to town. Would love to visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jstarr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Much, much appreciated. Mike and I are always trying to find ways that we can improve our small property and ourselves. I am curious as to your thoughts on your value received and your sleep quality that you rated a 4. One thing I know, we cannot move the road. I have always believed that we were reasonably priced as compared to other properties in our area. However, the recent economy has changed the definition of value. Your feedback would be very helpful to us, especially since you are a senior contributor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We spent our honeymoon at Canyon Wren in 1999 and have wanted to come back ever since...although our busy lives, raising our family and daily ongoings prevented a weekend trip for just my husband and I...13 years later we managed to return. Our only regret...that we waited as long as we did! We arrived Friday evening with a warm greeting by our hosts, Mike and Milena. We loved the cabins in 1999 and loved them even more now...as they had made several improvements to the inside, including upgraded cabinets in the kitchen, warm and inviting decor and an atmosphere full of peace and serenity. We enjoyed dinner in Sedona only 5 miles up the road, followed by a glass of wine on our patio off our bedroom in the cool and relaxing backdrop of Oak Creek Canyon. The kitchen is fully equipped with all amenities, including bottle opener and wine glasses (my personal favorite). We awoke on Saturday to an inviting homemade breakfast hosted by Mike and Milena with welcoming conversations by all. Next a hike through Oak Creek Canyon only a few miles up the road. Only to return, rinse off and enjoy the jacuzzi tub, followed by a nap on the hammock in the intimate courtyard of Canyon Wren. The peaceful and tranquil surroundings were the best way to reconnect with each other. No phones, computers or kids running around to interrupt whatever you desire. Take advantage of the quality time with your partners and actually have conversations or just simply enjoy quiet surroundings. One of my favorite places to "get away". I would highly recommend this "second home" away from "home".

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
10.3 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,168 reviews
6.4 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £125 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing