We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't imagine anywhere we'd rather stay...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #4 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tarentum, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't imagine anywhere we'd rather stay...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I just returned from one of the most pleasurable vacation experiences we have ever had over 35 years of travel. We were very much at home at Canyon Wren Cabins. Milena and Mike were most knowledgeable and gracious hosts. Accommodations and breakfast far exceeded our expectations. "continental breakfast" doesn't even begin to describe the wonderful breakfasts. Attention to details....
Great location. Quiet and peaceful, private beautifully landscaped areas surrounding each cabin... Strategically placed fountains and cool mountai air made perfect sleeping conditions.
There is no doubt we will be back. Loved every minute we were there. Really did not want to go home!

Room Tip: Each cabin is as quaint as the next. Pick any, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Hello you two horselovers! Thank you for your wonderful review. We did notice your true reluctance to leave and know that you will be one of those repeat guests. Sedona has taken a place in your hearts. We enjoyed our conversations with you and getting to know you. We know that your gallery will have a very successful season and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    27
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
694
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

These little cabins are cozy and comfortable, but what makes them great are the proprietors. They obviously love people, and they are accommodating and super friendly to the max. Sharing breakfast and adventures outdoors with the other travelers was enjoyable. Living in the dry west Texas area, we really appreciated the beautifully maintained grounds including water fountains and hummingbird feeders that are refilled daily. Scenery is beautiful. We definitely recommend these cabins, and Sedona is a great get away vacation destination.

Room Tip: Our cabin had both a downstairs patio and an upstairs balcony. We enjoyed both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Greetings Midland, Texas.

Thank you for being such great guests and appreciating all of our efforts. We enjoyed your company very much. Hopefully, western Texas has had some rain since you got back. Here, our days have gotten much colder and soon all those green leaves will start to fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in March 2013; my husband's eagle eyes spotted this accommodation on Trip Advisor. We stayed for four nights during our 7 day trip to Sedona (from Las Vegas). Mike and Milena were great hosts - it's all the little touches they add to their lovely cabins that make the stay so special, including the to-die-for brownies :) Hubby and I particularly enjoyed the informal breakfasts in the office with other guests; the conversation was easy and the coffee flows!

The cabins are spotless and have everything you need. It was actually pretty good, in retrospect, to be cut off from the world in terms of TV and the internet. We had a mix of weather - from 70 degrees in the sunshine to 6 inches of snow - ah, the joys of March. Lots of books to read and music to listen to. We also went hiking on a few of the days as well as checking out the local restaurants.

The Canyon Wren is several miles outside of Sedona (it goes without saying you really need a car) but is straight off the main road and easy enough to find, particularly with a sat nav. We would absolutely stay there again and we hope to visit Sedona again in the next couple of years.

Room Tip: Make sure you try the brownies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sambarumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Hello United Kingdom! Well, we are having your kind of weather today and it's would be cuddle time with a good book. We appreciate your wonderful review very much and are happy that we could be of service to you both. We look forward to your next escape to the red rocks of Sedona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Canyon Wren was great, the owners are helpful and friendly. The owners have a seemingly endless knowledge of the area and are more then willing to help with any plans. The location of this bed breakfast is well suited as it is fairly secluded from the hustle of Sedona, while still being close enough for a short drive to any Sedona activity.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 18thstlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We enjoy our location away from the bustle of Sedona. Close but just enough away from town. Having lived here for over 35 years, we enjoy sharing our expertise with our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was our first overnight stay in Sedona, celebrating our 25th anniversary. Gracious hosts welcomed us with spot on recommendations for hiking close by. The cabins are well appointed with just what you need for a stay and, a welcome escape from the connected world: no phone Internet or tv! The setting is relaxing. Beautiful gardens and myriad colorful songbirds. We enjoyed the private porch for a glass of wine. Woke to the cool canyon air and the sound of raindrops. How relaxing! The breakfast was scrumptious too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RTKDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to any future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

From the moment we stepped out of the car we knew it was going to be exactly what we wanted. The grounds were extremely lush and well kept. Everywhere you look there is a fruit tree, or grass, or a hummingbird feeder that will mesmerize you for hours. The cabin was pristine and full of everything you need. We enjoyed our own back patio both upstairs and down. We relished in the nature sounds during the night by leaving our loft patio doors open to feel the cool air at night. We took Mike and Milena's advice for hiking and visiting Montezuma (use them! They know what they are talking about!) They are experts! We saw what we came to see and we did what we came to do. Mike and Milena are wonderful hosts. They are really good at cooking too!!! If you don't get a brownie...I"m sorry you missed out! We were minutes from downtown Sedona, seconds from Oak Creek (actual creek), and a short drive to all sorts of other amazing AZ areas that you should not miss out on. We plan to come back every year for our anniversary. Thank you again!!

Room Tip: The "Sycamore" cabin is a loft cabin with a nice two person jacuzzi tub. There are three...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renae r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that we were able to make your honeymoon, belated as it was, the best for the both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Spent 4 nights here in May and had a wonderful time. Sycamore Cabin met all our needs and we were only sorry that we didn't spend enough time there to enjoy the balcony. Breakfasts were lovely - great muffins and a different savoury dish each day. Best of all was the company of Mike and Milena. They were able to help us get the best out of the area and even sorted out an emergency dental appointment for my husband on a holiday weekend. If we ever return to Sedona we won't look any further for our accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midlifecrisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your generous review. Even I found out who is the dentist to call on a weekend emergency. And thank you again, for your thoughtful gesture of the gerbera daisy. I planted it in our garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.7 mi away
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
5.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#4 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Property: The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing