We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect way to finish our journey of a lifetime!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #3 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nothing was too much trouble for Mike and Milena. From great breakfasts (Mike's muffins and Milena's savoury pies!!) that were also great social gatherings to the take away breakfast for our early bird watching walk at the State park. There was always personal attention given to our daily requirements. Four nights of relaxing in a very comfortable cabin, even a little basic home cooking after 2 weeks of hotel food made a welcome change. Although one of the busiest places we had visited, it did not seem to matter as you were so much part of their home. Great walks and Pink jeeps (Broken arrow) were a mad way to finish our journey. Let's not forget those Humming birds - a big hit for both Jean & Chris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Pondhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hello over the pond..Jean and Chris.

We truly enjoy our English visitors and feel privileged when you choose to stay with us. I know how good it was to prepare your own meals and enjoy them without rush. Thank you so much for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Milena and Mike made our stay perfect. The Honeysuckle cabin exceeded our expectations and truly allowed us to get away from everything. It was so well-stocked and the fireplace was lovely! In the late evening we sat in the porch swing, looked at the stars (something you don't get to see at night in Phoenix) and just relaxed. Milena and Mike recommended some great ideas for where to view the spectacular sunset against the red rocks. Sunset in Sedona is something to witness. They also recommended some scenic drives that were amazing. The breakfast and the company of the other guests was so enjoyable. Cozy, comfortable and hosted by people who are truly interested in the comfort and well-being of their guests. We felt like family!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djfinecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hello you two down in Gilbert:

Thank you for your great review. We know that you have many properties to choose from living so close to Sedona and appreciate your staying with us. We look forward to providing you with many more fun getaways.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We can't recommend these cabins highly enough, they were absolutely superb. It was the perfect beginning to our holiday. Mike and Milena were the perfect hosts. We stayed in the Honeysuckle cabin which was really quaint but had everything you could need.The hummingbirds provided hours of entertainment even through the rain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hello dandjo:

Thank you for your high praise. Yes, it is wonderful to relax in the rain...no rush..just purposeful relaxation. Glad you enjoyed our property and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I just returned from one of the most pleasurable vacation experiences we have ever had over 35 years of travel. We were very much at home at Canyon Wren Cabins. Milena and Mike were most knowledgeable and gracious hosts. Accommodations and breakfast far exceeded our expectations. "continental breakfast" doesn't even begin to describe the wonderful breakfasts. Attention to details....
Great location. Quiet and peaceful, private beautifully landscaped areas surrounding each cabin... Strategically placed fountains and cool mountai air made perfect sleeping conditions.
There is no doubt we will be back. Loved every minute we were there. Really did not want to go home!

Room Tip: Each cabin is as quaint as the next. Pick any, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Hello you two horselovers! Thank you for your wonderful review. We did notice your true reluctance to leave and know that you will be one of those repeat guests. Sedona has taken a place in your hearts. We enjoyed our conversations with you and getting to know you. We know that your gallery will have a very successful season and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

These little cabins are cozy and comfortable, but what makes them great are the proprietors. They obviously love people, and they are accommodating and super friendly to the max. Sharing breakfast and adventures outdoors with the other travelers was enjoyable. Living in the dry west Texas area, we really appreciated the beautifully maintained grounds including water fountains and hummingbird feeders that are refilled daily. Scenery is beautiful. We definitely recommend these cabins, and Sedona is a great get away vacation destination.

Room Tip: Our cabin had both a downstairs patio and an upstairs balcony. We enjoyed both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Greetings Midland, Texas.

Thank you for being such great guests and appreciating all of our efforts. We enjoyed your company very much. Hopefully, western Texas has had some rain since you got back. Here, our days have gotten much colder and soon all those green leaves will start to fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in March 2013; my husband's eagle eyes spotted this accommodation on Trip Advisor. We stayed for four nights during our 7 day trip to Sedona (from Las Vegas). Mike and Milena were great hosts - it's all the little touches they add to their lovely cabins that make the stay so special, including the to-die-for brownies :) Hubby and I particularly enjoyed the informal breakfasts in the office with other guests; the conversation was easy and the coffee flows!

The cabins are spotless and have everything you need. It was actually pretty good, in retrospect, to be cut off from the world in terms of TV and the internet. We had a mix of weather - from 70 degrees in the sunshine to 6 inches of snow - ah, the joys of March. Lots of books to read and music to listen to. We also went hiking on a few of the days as well as checking out the local restaurants.

The Canyon Wren is several miles outside of Sedona (it goes without saying you really need a car) but is straight off the main road and easy enough to find, particularly with a sat nav. We would absolutely stay there again and we hope to visit Sedona again in the next couple of years.

Room Tip: Make sure you try the brownies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sambarumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hello United Kingdom! Well, we are having your kind of weather today and it's would be cuddle time with a good book. We appreciate your wonderful review very much and are happy that we could be of service to you both. We look forward to your next escape to the red rocks of Sedona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Canyon Wren was great, the owners are helpful and friendly. The owners have a seemingly endless knowledge of the area and are more then willing to help with any plans. The location of this bed breakfast is well suited as it is fairly secluded from the hustle of Sedona, while still being close enough for a short drive to any Sedona activity.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18thstlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We enjoy our location away from the bustle of Sedona. Close but just enough away from town. Having lived here for over 35 years, we enjoy sharing our expertise with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
986 reviews
10.3 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,178 reviews
10.3 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
6.4 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £119 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing