We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, warm, quiet, romantic cabins for two with amazing service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #1 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The couple who run this bed and breakfast are the most genuine, kind, attentive, and giving people. They are the kind of people who you wanna come back and visit. Not just because of who they are but also because of the service they give. They think of all the details. When we said we wanted to hike, they offered backpacks, water, granola bars, ponchos, the list is endless. A few other things that stood out was fresh brownies when you arrive, they cooked me breakfast every morning according to my dairy free and gluten free diet restrictions. They loaned us a handful of movies to watch. Great service. Great people. Highly recommend them if your looking to get away with your significant other and want to be taken care of well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanievirgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Hello Stephanie:

Thank you for your amazing review. We just got along famously and appreciated your openness and generosity. You are a great couple with a great future. We look forward to many more future visits. And it always gets better....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I spent an amazing week at the Canyon Wren for our honeymoon. Everything there was above and beyond what we had anticipated. Most espically the owners, Mike and Milena. You can find a beautiful room at a great price in the best location, and yet the owners may ruin the entire experience for you. Not the case here, Mike and Milena not only showed us the best places to hike, travel, and sight-see but they also went above hospitable and served us breakfast every morning, showed us Javelinas, and letting us borrow a hiking pass. They went so far as to call the owner of a local restaurant and make a reservation for us in THE romantic spot of the restaurant. Most importantly though, they were extremely friendly, helpful, and fun. Always smiling and ready to share a story or a DVD.

Don't forget the rest of the place, the rooms were amazing and romantic. The location they have is gorgeous as well, being able to see the full night sky in AZ is quite the sight. But what really made our weekend the best was Mike and Milena helping us and sharing with us.

5 Stars is definitely deserved.

Have fun,
J+J

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Greetings J&J:

We always say that guests bring a lot of "stuff" with them on their getaways. Well, the two of you brought your wonderful, in love, selves. It was a pleasure and a joy to watch you enjoy your stay. Anything we did was welcomed with enthusiasm and that kind of interaction is a recipe for success...yours and ours. We wish you luck in your future and know that you will always have a very warm spot in our hearts. Until the next time...M&M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

A great, quiet spot away from the middle of town. Milena and Mike are wonderful hosts, and have great advice and recommendations to make your stay in Sedona memorable. Breakfasts were terrific. We will return. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njnaturalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Hello "Wonderful"

Mike and I truly appreciate your review and are glad that you had a wonderful time. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at The Canyon Wren 25 years ago for our Honeymoon and we just spent our 25th Anniverary there this past weekend! I can not begin to say enough about how wonderful this place is. If you are staying in Sedona don't even waste your time looking elsewhere, this is it! The cabins are spotless! Mike and Milena are such fabulous host! The food is fantastic! My husband and I were both so sad to leave. Thank you Mike and Milena for helping us make such amazing memories! We will for sure be back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Hello Lisa:

I can still see your face when you left that morning. Now don't stay away another 25 years or you will see me in a walker. Nothing makes us happier that to see you so much in like and in love after all those years. Thank you for your review. Very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Everything about the Canyon Wren was just great!!!! The cabins were so clean and cozy, a true home away from home....great views, peaceful and romantic! Mike and Milena were great hosts, very informative and beyond helpful with things to do, hiking and restaurants!!! I would absolutely stay here again next time I have the pleasure of visiting Sedona...PS the home cooked breakfast is DELISH!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RARA262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Hello K and P:

Thank you for your review. It's been raining for a couple of days and the sun is gone into hiding. Not much hiking going on. You had some very nice weather during your stay. Hopefully, you are not in the midst of early winter in New Jersey as yet. We enjoyed sharing our mornings with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Milena and Mike make the best breakfast of any B&B we have stayed at, hands down! You can eat on the outdoor patio, or take it back to your room. They really take seriously that these are "cabins for two" and respect the privacy of their guests. They were also very helpful if you wanted recommendations for hiking, dinner, shopping, etc. But basically, they left you alone, which is just what my husband and I needed to start out our vacation. We enjoyed staying in Oak Creek Canyon (six miles outside Sedona) because it is SIX MILES outside Sedona! Sedona is interesting, but a little of the town goes a long way for two introverts who work with people for a living. The hiking is great right around the cabins as well as in and around Sedona. Also great little markets near the cabins for crafts and a few simple groceries (and beer and wine). We stayed in the chalet style cabin (Sycamore) and loved the two story space, which includes two outdoor spaces as well--a patio and a deck. Also enjoyed soaking in the jacuzzi tub each night after a long day of hiking. I highly recommend the Canyon Wren! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Hello Stacy:

Thank you for your gracious review.We do our best with our simple breakfast and so glad that it won your approval. Mike and I try to always find that balance of helping guests with their activities or simply leaving them alone. It's all about what your needs are and your getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Thanks to Milena & Mike, we had a wonderful trip! The cabin was clean and tidy, had that home-away-from home feel. We loved the balcony off the cabin, just the perfect spot for gazing up at the stars and drinking a glass of wine. Milena & Mike gave us excellent recommendations to plan our little adventure around Sedona and at the end of the day, Canyon Wren was the perfect place to come "home" to. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Hello Katie in Gold Canyon:

Thank you for your wonderful review. When you call our cabin "coming home" then I know you were truly comfortable and happy at our little place. You are so close that you can come often to your "other home" and know exactly what to expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#5 of 48 in Sedona
798 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £122 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing