We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Rock Inn(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
US$498
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
907
29
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
907
29
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneysuckle cabinbrowniewild rosemike milenamorning glorybird sanctuarykoi pondporch swinghomemade muffinswonderful hostscozy cabinsquichehumming birdsmiles north of sedonagas grillegg dishesour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The couple who run this bed and breakfast are the most genuine, kind, attentive, and giving people. They are the kind of people who you wanna come back and visit. Not just because of who they are but also because of the service they give. They think of all the details. When we said we wanted to hike, they offered backpacks, water, granola bars, ponchos, the list is endless. A few other things that stood out was fresh brownies when you arrive, they cooked me breakfast every morning according to my dairy free and gluten free diet restrictions. They loaned us a handful of movies to watch. Great service. Great people. Highly recommend them if your looking to get away with your significant other and want to be taken care of well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanievirgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Hello Stephanie:

Thank you for your amazing review. We just got along famously and appreciated your openness and generosity. You are a great couple with a great future. We look forward to many more future visits. And it always gets better....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I spent an amazing week at the Canyon Wren for our honeymoon. Everything there was above and beyond what we had anticipated. Most espically the owners, Mike and Milena. You can find a beautiful room at a great price in the best location, and yet the owners may ruin the entire experience for you. Not the case here, Mike and Milena not only showed us the best places to hike, travel, and sight-see but they also went above hospitable and served us breakfast every morning, showed us Javelinas, and letting us borrow a hiking pass. They went so far as to call the owner of a local restaurant and make a reservation for us in THE romantic spot of the restaurant. Most importantly though, they were extremely friendly, helpful, and fun. Always smiling and ready to share a story or a DVD.

Don't forget the rest of the place, the rooms were amazing and romantic. The location they have is gorgeous as well, being able to see the full night sky in AZ is quite the sight. But what really made our weekend the best was Mike and Milena helping us and sharing with us.

5 Stars is definitely deserved.

Have fun,
J+J

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Greetings J&J:

We always say that guests bring a lot of "stuff" with them on their getaways. Well, the two of you brought your wonderful, in love, selves. It was a pleasure and a joy to watch you enjoy your stay. Anything we did was welcomed with enthusiasm and that kind of interaction is a recipe for success...yours and ours. We wish you luck in your future and know that you will always have a very warm spot in our hearts. Until the next time...M&M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

A great, quiet spot away from the middle of town. Milena and Mike are wonderful hosts, and have great advice and recommendations to make your stay in Sedona memorable. Breakfasts were terrific. We will return. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njnaturalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Hello "Wonderful"

Mike and I truly appreciate your review and are glad that you had a wonderful time. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at The Canyon Wren 25 years ago for our Honeymoon and we just spent our 25th Anniverary there this past weekend! I can not begin to say enough about how wonderful this place is. If you are staying in Sedona don't even waste your time looking elsewhere, this is it! The cabins are spotless! Mike and Milena are such fabulous host! The food is fantastic! My husband and I were both so sad to leave. Thank you Mike and Milena for helping us make such amazing memories! We will for sure be back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Hello Lisa:

I can still see your face when you left that morning. Now don't stay away another 25 years or you will see me in a walker. Nothing makes us happier that to see you so much in like and in love after all those years. Thank you for your review. Very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Everything about the Canyon Wren was just great!!!! The cabins were so clean and cozy, a true home away from home....great views, peaceful and romantic! Mike and Milena were great hosts, very informative and beyond helpful with things to do, hiking and restaurants!!! I would absolutely stay here again next time I have the pleasure of visiting Sedona...PS the home cooked breakfast is DELISH!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RARA262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Hello K and P:

Thank you for your review. It's been raining for a couple of days and the sun is gone into hiding. Not much hiking going on. You had some very nice weather during your stay. Hopefully, you are not in the midst of early winter in New Jersey as yet. We enjoyed sharing our mornings with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews