We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #3 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We've been to Canyon Wren several times, and we never want to leave! The cabins are warm, cozy, and immaculate. Milena and Mike are excellent hosts...and great cooks! I always look forward to the welcoming (and delicious) brownies when we arrive! The view is wonderful. It's close enough to downtown Sedona for any activities, but far enough away to avoid the crowds if you want to. We would recommend Canyon Wren to any of our family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hello Heather:

Mike and I really appreciate your review and your repeat loyalty. We look forward to always welcoming you wholeheartedly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

This was our first time to Sedona and we felt very lucky to have found Canyon Wren. Our cabin was cozy and immaculate. The hosts could not have been lovlier! We were well advised on Sedona restaurants and hiking trails. We felt welcome the moment we got out of the car. We can't wait to return in October. B&B at its best♡.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you Judy for your heavenly praises and appreciation. We look forward to your next visit and being of service once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

If you are looking for a romantic, couples only, B & B, this is it. And let me tell you why:

1. Mike and Milena are not only a pleasure to know but are there to cater to you and three other couples at any given time. They are ready to answer any question, hand out bottled water, backpacks, hiking poles, ice chests, and missing condiments you might need when cooking from 8am to 8pm. This is also their home, so they do all the cooking, cleaning, and yard work with love and with a little help from a part time employee.No hotel can beat that kind of service.

2. The property is perfectly lovely any time of year with small garden spaces, pond, fountains, roses, seasonal decorations, pots of flowers, tables, swing, and hammocks. The canyon rises on both sides, but with very different views. Seeing the sun hit the red canyon at breakfast is a delight as well as seeing the hundreds, yes hundreds, of hummingbirds and other birds get their breakfast. This is definitely a spot for animal lovers.

3. The cabins are immaculate! Clean is my OCD and I have no concerns here. I have seen them clean these cabins and they do it right. They are also very comfortable and the kitchen is so convenient when you don't want to always go out. I have made several dinners here and had them on our patio or on one of the tables outside. There are grills, too. Sitting by the fireplace in the winter sipping wine and talking to my husband, or whatever buddy I have with me, is one of my favorite things to do here.

4. Breakfast is delicious. Seriously. There is always coffee or tea and fruit. There are always muffins - big, moist, chock full of nuts, or berries, or spices depending on what kind Mike decided on that morning (at 5 am!). The main dish rotates from various frittatas and egg dishes, but my favorite is breakfast enchiladas! Oh, and did I tell you that I'm vegan? Milena makes me something special every morning like tofu scrambles or potato hashes with sun-dried tomatoes and kale or other combos. And, yes, I get my huge vegan enchilada too. Don't want to socialize? She'll make you up a tray to take back to your cabin, no problem.

So, if your idea of a B & B is a beautiful and scenic property with comfy, clean, and convenient lodging and a great breakfast with hosts that are just waiting for you to ask, this is it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hello Stephanie:

Mike and I are speechless at the time and consideration you took to give us your wonderful review.
Having been a "regular" guest at our little place has allowed you to see us and our property in all seasons and moods. We truly treasure your friendship and know that even though you are building a home in Sedona, what we have created between us is a lasting friendship. We so appreciate your suggestions and praise and always light up when we see your smiling face.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Cabins in Oak Creek with the comfort a bed and breakfast plus homemade breakfast each morning. This is our 18th year visiting these cabins and making memories but they are as clean and well kept as our first trip there. They are well maintained and updated through the years. And YES, Mike's homemade brownies are fabulous.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hello "old timers" of the Canyon Wren:

Thank you for your great review. We truly appreciate your continued support and enjoyment of our property. It is very important to Mike and I to always keep our property well maintained and updated and are glad that you notice our improvements. We look forward to the many more years ahead, especially while you are still living in the Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We spent two wonderful days with Mike and Milena and were delighted. We opened the door to our cabin, called Morning Glory, and found it to be lovely, welcoming and immaculate. We were thrilled. Homemade brownies awaited us on the kitchen counter; the cabin was supplied with the basics for coffee and tea. In the evening, we sat in front of the fire, thoroughly relaxed. Mike and Milena could not have been more accommodating hosts. We hope to come back again one day!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hello Massachusetts:

Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and meeting some of your family. We hope you enjoyed the Grand and your dinner at the El Tovar. Wintertime can be very unique in the Southwest and the weather was terrific for you before you went back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was a great find. The owners have created a warm haven for hikers who want to enjoy Sedona or are on their way to the Grand Canyon. Melina is a rare spirt, whose kindness and knowledge about hiking and life, was a bonus to the visit. Besides, I would go just for the brownies! We visited in January, and it was an excellent time of year to travel there. While visiting, be sure to have lunch at Indian Gardens.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your great review. Hiking is our specialty and it's very important to us to match the hike to the hiker. Mike makes great brownies, doesn't he. This was a very unusual January, but great for all outdoor activities. We are glad you stayed with us at such a sunny time of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The cabins are immaculate!!! I mean IMMACULATE!!! The owners (Mike & Milena) are welcoming and down to earth. We stayed in the Sycamore cabin and found it to be perfect! Better than any 5 star place we've stayed!!!! Mike's brownies are amazing! The little details Milena puts into making each couples stay is one thing that makes this such an amazing place to stay!!

Room Tip: There is no going wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hello Christine:

Thank you for your wonderful review. We know that it was the brownies that put you over the top.
It is always great to have guests who are enthusiastic and appreciative of what we do. Living so close to Sedona, you will be able to enjoy our property more often and we look forward to offering you both our continued hospitality and friendship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
10.3 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,161 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £125 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing