We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #2 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during a week-long vacation to Sedona (I figured we could go two nights without TV or being "plugged-in" to our Smartphones!) Man am I glad we chose this place. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The property is beautiful (a must for bird-watchers). Mike and Milena are perfect hosts - breakfast in the morning both days was delicious, and they were able to answer all our questions about local activities as well as provide us with maps, directions and suggestions (they even let us borrow towels and a backpack for a hike one day!). I only wish we had stayed one or two more nights to really enjoy the amenities of the cabin (including a grill on the beautiful porch and access to a kitchen to make home-cooked meals). Highly recommended for couples or solo travelers looking for a more intimate, less-commercialized setting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello Abby:

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for us. Wish we could have produced more critters for you. Last night, the javelinas did pay us a visit but alas, you were already home. We are happy to do anything to make your stay more more enjoyable and it was a pleasure being of service to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    27
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
706
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Canyon Wren recently for 4 nights. The Cabin was cozy, clean, well stocked and perfect. We enjoyed the all the different types of birds Mike and Milena's property (and special bird feeders) attract and the morning conversations over the best breakfasts. Thank you both for a spectacular stay and for sharing your slice of heaven with us - we will be back. Lisa and Neil, Dallas TX

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1SunshineWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello Lisa and Neil:

Thank you for your great review. We enjoyed your company as well. You would really enjoy this morning...lots of birds and sounds from the water features and everyone else would be arriving late....except for the two of you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent a couple of nights here while exploring the Sedona area and thoroughly enjoyed it. Cabin was spacious, clean and comfortable - bedroom on second floor, along with balcony. Patio on ground floor. Nestled in the side of the mountain - a short drive into Sedona. No internet, no TV and cell service spotty at best but we considered all of that a plus, not a minus. Owners supers friendly and helpful - they helped us plan our whole Arizona trip! An absolute haven for birdwatchers. Definitely would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cranville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello Cranville:

Thank you for appreciating our little property. We do like being a diamond in the rough, discovered by each guest according to their needs. Our birds are starting their migration south and we are seeing some old friends again. Our cardinal pair has decided to stay....must be the food. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Over the past few months, fires have raged in the upper elevations. Monsoons have brought rains that have washed away the soils,that the trees and vegetation once held firmly in place, and sent them flooding into the creeks in the canyons below. The National Forest access has been closed due to this. But through ALL of this, the residents of Sedona's Oak Creek Canyon have remained resilient, and this resiliency has not been more exquisitely represented than through the proprietors of The Canyon Wren Cabins Milena and Mike. To the call them proprietors does not do them justice. From the moment we arrived, it was like being "home"....if home was a cozy cabin in the majestic forests of a canyon. My wife, Cheryl, and I stayed in the Honeysuckle Cabin and if we were to own our own private little getaway....this is exactly what we would hope for....but only if Milena and Mike were part of the deal. I could rave about the cabin itself, the spectacular homemade brownies and the awesome breakfast that greeted us each morning...but for me, it was seeing Milena and Mikes smiling faces and having those morning conversations (and witty banter) over coffee (and fresh fruit and homemade blueberry muffins and a enormous omelet for 2), that were full of fun and friendship. I know when they read this that Milena will be smiling and chuckling over my tendency to prattle on...and that's okay...because she wouldn't expect any less and always listened with a smile on her face and love in her heart.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the cabins! We stayed in the Honeysuckle...but toured the other 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello Stines:
You two are something else! What a lovely review and it went right to our hearts. You both made our lives easy, fun and rewarding. The feelings were all mutual and we truly enjoyed your company. Every morning your smiling faces greeted us and you were happy with everything we put in front of you .....and grateful. We missed you that last morning very much! Thank you, thank you. Milena and Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for two nights and it was way too short! The cabins are laid out perfectly - lots of thoughtful details in each cabin - things you wouldn't even think of, but when you see them here - you think "why doesn't everyone do this?" Like night lights on the steps, two luggage racks, great storage built ins, multiple hooks for hanging things, etc. These small touches are combined with the most important things - great location, gorgeous surroundings, excellent breakfasts, great hosts and incredibly clean cabins. We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello Cathy from Pittsburgh:

Thank you for your great review. Mike and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay as we enjoyed your company. Our goal was met...you had a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST DES MOINES
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was already planning our next visit before we even left! We stayed in the Morning Glory cabin and absolutely loved it! Every last detail is thought of ~ from the wonderfully appointed accommodations, the well stocked kitchen and perfect patio. You could never leave the property and have a wonderful time.

Mike and Milena go out of their way to get to know you and make sure that you have everything you need. Mike's amazing homemade brownies await you on the kitchen counter when you arrive. They are the perfect hosts and you can tell that they enjoy what they do.

Following a beautiful and challenging hike, which Milena mapped out for us, we ran to the local grocery store and grabbed a couple of steaks to grill for dinner. The remainder of our stay was spent on the patio - enjoying the surroundings, enjoying our wine and enjoying our time together disconnected from the rest of the world. The fact that there is no tv or internet is a bonus!

In the morning, we woke to the beautiful canyon right outside our windows. Milena's homemade breakfast is by no means continental! Fresh fruit, huge muffins and THE BEST sun dried tomato, spinach, bacon and cheese omelet I've ever had. (Seriously, I can still taste it). We loved sitting out on the main patio next to the koi pond - the setting is relaxing and the conversation with others was great, too.

Oak Creek Canyon is the place where my husband and I fell in love 15 years ago and the place we frequented as often as possible until we moved from AZ in 2007. Canyon Wren is the place to go to feel that all over again. We can't wait to visit, again, on our next trip home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlsnyder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello Snyders from Iowa:

You did pack a lot into one afternoon and evening...and we enjoy the fact that you had that energy to start off right away up Sterling and still have the entire evening ahead of you for relaxation. We enjoyed sharing your company and look forward to your next trip home...hopefully for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Township, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I can't say enough about how great this place was. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast they provided was amazing, and the atmosphere at the Canyon Wren makes you not want to leave your room. Unfortunately, Sedona has lots of great things to see and do, so you are forced to leave the Canyon Wren from time to time. All in all, it was a great time. We stayed 5 days and we wished it could be 10! Highly recommend. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubby, Owner at The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello Ben from Ohio:

Thank you for your generous review. When you stay with us for six days, we can really get to know you better and make your experience a very heartwarming, well rounded one. We enjoyed your company very much and look forward to any future time you make your way back west
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.7 mi away
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
5.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#4 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Property: The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing