We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm and Coziness”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #2 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Clemente, California
1 review
“Charm and Coziness”
Reviewed 10 October 2006

The charm and coziness of our cabin was only exceeded by the warmth and friendliness of our hosts, Mike and Milena. We'll be back.
Brien & Mary Manning

  • Liked — charm and friendliness
  • Disliked — we liked it all
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InkyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    27
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
706
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2006

My husband and I just got back from 6 days in Sedona at Canyon Wren Cabins, which we chose largely based on reviews here. Everything wonderful that has already been written about this place is absolutely true! We enjoyed our stay so much. First and foremost, Milena and Mike are fabulous hosts. They are extremely knowledgeable about the area and delighted to share their expertise with you – their recommendations for everything from the best pizza in town (A Pizza Heaven, which is great) to hiking trails to where to shop for Navajo and Hopi jewelry were spot on. Breakfast was fresh fruit and homemade muffins, some of the best I have ever had. You can take your breakfast on a tray back to your cabin if you like. But why? In warm weather, far nicer to have it on the deck under the apple tree, overlooking the garden and the koi pond, watching the birds and chatting with Mike, Milena or Carolyn. All of them are friendly, welcoming and great conversationalists. Ask Mike about his days as a volunteer firefighter, you’ll hear some great stories!

The cabins themselves are lovely, well-built, spotlessly clean and impeccably cared for. They’re set in a charming garden, and while you may think when you first see them that they’re a bit close together (I did), you’ll soon realize that they’re situated so as to afford each cabin a great deal of privacy, even from the patio and balcony.

Please note that this lodging is several miles outside of Sedona – if you want to be able to walk to restaurants, shopping, etc. this is not the spot for you. However, if you (like us) prefer to be away from the hustle and bustle of town, it’s a great choice. All in all, I cannot recommend Canyon Wren Cabins enough. What are you waiting for?? Call them, make a reservation, go!

  • Liked — Wonderful service by hosts
  • Disliked — No communal indoor breakfast area - not great for wintertime stays if you like to chat.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM_in_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort wayne, in
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2006

My husband and I stayed here and had a nice, peaceful vacation. We were unsure how we would like it, because we are not the bed and breakfast type. Mike and Melina were so accomodating. They provided muffins and fruit for us each morning (they asked if we want to eat in our room or in their office area.) At normal B&B's we would say in our room, but those two have so much advice (but only if you ask-which was nice), that we ate in the office every day.

  • Liked — The peacefulness of the hotel.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acarp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2006

Canyon Wren Cabins is a perfect place to escape. We spent Labor Day weekend there and will return again. The hosts are warm and inviting. Canyon Wren consists of four cabins in Oak Creek Canyon. You are close to hiking, playing at Slide Rock, and shopping in Sedona. However, you feel like you are in secret corner of the world.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winniedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2006

Mike & Milena gave such a wonderful service, and made the holiday a superb experience by their thoughtful and kind hospitality, going beyond the expected level of service, for example by baking chocolate brownies to be enjoyed with coffee upon arrival! I would recommend their delightful cabins without hesitation, and because of their kind and helpful nature. Thankyou Mike & Milena, hope to see you again! Mark Block (England).

Helpful?
Thank Blokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2006

Canyon Wren Cabins was our favorite oasis on a 97 day road trip. We definitely found a little piece of heaven in Sedona. The cabins are situated in between beautifully maintained grounds. Bird feeders are strategically located so that you can view them from a swing in the garden area or on one of the porches outside of your cabin. We really enjoyed watching a flock of humming birds (all different kinds) use the feeder outside of our cabin.

The cabin was delightful. Mike and Melina added so many special touches to make our stay romantic and memorable. The cabin has nice porches that are surrounded by beautiful landscaping, patio furniture and a grill. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils and several of Mike’s awesome brownies. The living room has a fireplace and the bathroom has a very nice size Jacuzzi tub (with bath bubbles of course). The cabin is stocked with games (they even have some romantic games!) The bedroom (in the Morning Glory cabin has its own special touch (you’ll have to find out for yourself).

Wait to you taste Mike and Melina’s breakfast treats! They are both great cooks (we only wished they served dinner!) We also really enjoyed visiting with them. They have great knowledge about the area and can help you plan any part of your visit. Additionally, they are really great, and interesting people and we were glad we got an opportunity to know them.

This is an incredibly romantic and peaceful location. Once again, this was our favorite place during a 97 day road trip and we know you will enjoy it immensely. Have fun!

  • Liked — Romantic
  • Disliked — That we had to leave
  • Tips/Secrets — Visit the Morning Glory Cabin
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 June 2006

My fiance and I came to the canyon wren for my birthday last March. We arrived to find the cabins as inviting as previous reviews stated. The fresh baked pastries were delicious. We loved watching the humming birds outside our kitchen window. On our first day we went for a hike around bell rock then relaxed by the fire at night. On our second day we awoke to a snow storm! We went out hiking anyway and had a wonderful time. The trails were nearly deserted and very peaceful. We even saw a wolf on the side of the trail! I can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.7 mi away
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
5.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#4 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Property: The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing