We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My heart soars at the memory of our stay at Canyon Wren Cabins.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #1 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My heart soars at the memory of our stay at Canyon Wren Cabins.”
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Canyon Wren Cabins is the most magical place, tucked up route 89A in Oak Canyon. I miss it already ... barely back from vacation. My husband and I are so grateful we found it (or maybe it found us?!). The location is scenic, calm and serene, the cabins perfect (with a small kitchen with private patio, BBQ, fireplace, bedroom in mezzanine, and a view of the many hummingbirds), the hosts - Mike and Milena - are charming, kind, know the area, make great recommendations (when Mike says you need a stick to hike, listen to him! Ha!). Breakfast is superb. A haven for bird lovers. Just outside of Sedona, a lovely drive to town and back. Near Flagstaff. Two hours to the Grand Canyon. Absolutely perfect place!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    27
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
716
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sherman Oaks, CA
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2010

My wife and I went to Sedona to celebrate her 60th birthday and found Canyon Wren listed online with good reviews. We were thrilled with the beauty of the place and the graciousness of the hosts, Mike and Milena. The cabins were so comfortable and charming. And you won't believe how many wild birds visit the place. So many hummingbirds of all types. We've resolved to visit there every year!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at Canyon Wren Cabins, 3 nights in Honeysuckle and 2 in Wild Rose. We couldn't have been more pleased. Mike and Milena are exceptional hosts, making great breakfasts, conversation, activity suggestions and dinner reservations. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The cabins are very accommodating and the location outside of town is very picturesque. Even if you're not a birder like us, you'll delight in the bird song and activity at all the feeders. I would definitely recommend Canyon Wren to anyone lucky enough to spend time in magical Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaHartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We have stayed at the Canyon Wren cabins three times now and would not even think of staying anyplace else. The cabins are beautiful and the company of Mike and Milena is always a pleasure. This is such a great and peaceful spot to get away and relax. Mike and Milena have so much knowledge of Sedona and great day hikes that it's like a new place every time we come. This year we celebrated out first anniversary and Mike and Milena made it extra special. We loved coming in April when we could enjoy the fireplace at night after a long day of hiking! Stay here and you will not be disappointed! Now we just need to figure out and plan our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

As straight laced east coast types, we typically rear backwards at the prospect of B & Bs, fearful that we might encounter a yahoo or one who would impose his or her idea of a good time on the tourist/guest. Not to fear with Milena and Mike, owner operators of Canyon Wren located in Oak Creek Canyon, in Sedona. These two are engaging people, who know and respect boundaries. They aslo know this business. Each visiting couple is provided with a well equiped and cozy cabin, complete with a full fire box to set the fireplace with a western cedar fire sufficient to take the evening chill away while you finish your wine and ponder the next day's activities. Sage, but not forceful, advice is available at a well portioned breakfast as to the variety of activities one might engage in for the upcoming day. These folks have intimate knowledge of Sedona, its features, its restaurants, and its trails. My wish was that we could extend our breakfasts with Milena and Mike for an hour or so just to pick up on local color. Finally, the setting; the cabins are nestled up against an almost vertical, beautiful red sandstone canyon wall with a (Springtime) roaring creek across the road. Milena and Mike have turned the premises into a virtual bird sanctuary, such that one could easily bump into numerous humming birds walking from one cabin to the next. Provided we may once again visit Arizona, we would not miss the opportunity to stay at Canyon Wren

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckandKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2010

My boyfriend and I took our first trip together to the Canyon Wren Cabins. We wanted a relaxing get-away in the outdoors. And I really wanted to stay in a cute cabin! I have to admit, I had built up the perfect image of what I wanted in my mind. After a long hunt on the internet, we took a chance on the Canyon Wren. We truly could not have been happier. You have your own little romantic cabin to stay in with a fireplace to cuddle up in front of, a kitchen, jacuzzi, board games, bird watching, gorgeous surroundings... The list goes on. As other people have mentioned, the daily supply of baked goods is amazing! The cabins are CLEAN and neat and decorated nicely. Gorgeous red cliffs and birds are all around you when you stay at Canyon Wren. The care Mike and Milena put in to taking care of their place is evident at every turn. They are so friendly and nice, they let us borrow a backpack to take on hikes and gave great recommendations for shopping, eating and sightseeing. It was also great to chat with them and hear stories over delicious muffins and coffee. This is a great place to go if you want to relax and get away from it all; but if you want to hike the day away, you can do that too! I can't say enough nice things about this place. It was wonderful and we had an amazing time! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bittyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

My husband and I made out first trip to the Sedona area and didn't want to stay in a cookie cutter hotel(noisy and loud) and came across the B&B. We also never stayed at a B&B. We were truly spoiled. It was as if we were staying with some of our closest friends. We were pampered from the time with arrived. The setting was perfect.The grounds and buildings were neatly kept up. The cabins were super clean. I looked forward to breakfast time to see what the quiche of the day was and what wonderful muffins were available. In the afternoon, we looked forward to Mike's brownies. The daily conversations with Mike and Melina and local information they provided were sooo helpful. We would recommend this B&B to everyone we know.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dszostek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
926 reviews
1.9 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#5 of 48 in Sedona
773 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Property: The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing