We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #4 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, AZ
1 review
“Simply Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2006

My husband and I stayed 2 nights and 3 days and we were left wanting more. The cabin provided every thing one could need for a short or long stay. The owners were wonderfully hospitable and were a great resource for ideas to spend our free time. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for either a romantic getaway or a great stopover point for a hiking trip.

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank melanie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    27
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
694
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2006

The Canyon Wren was absolutely perfect. The scenery is breathtaking. The cabins are cozy with every ammenity available. The breakfasts are homemade and delicious. The hosts make you feel totally at home and if that you have known them forever. They are there if you need them, but respect your privacy. It is the only place to stay in Sedona as far as I am concerned.

  • Liked — The coziness of the room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluemerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saunderstown, RI
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Canyon Wren cabins in mid November for two nights. The cabins were very nice with everything you could ask for -- clean, well equipped, and well maintained. The fireplaces in the rooms were well stocked with wood and very romantic. Canyon Wren's location is convenient to the trails in the Oak Creek Valley, and Milena and Mike were very helpful suggesting their favorite places to hike, eat, and shop in Sedona. We had a very good experience here.

  • Liked — The cabins were great and Milena and Mike are very nice and helpful.
  • Disliked — The breakfast setup can be cramped, but you can take things back to you cabin so this shouldn't at all make you hesitate to stay here.
  • Tips/Secrets — Hike Bear Mountain -- the view from the top is the best in Sedona and the hike is fantastic!
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jim_and_Karen_Dodez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2006

I followed the other Trip Advisor reviewers and recently spent a romantic weekend in the Honeysuckle cabin... I was not dissapointed! Mike and Milena were gracious hosts and excellent cooks! I really enjoyed the afternoon brownies. It was great to get away from the phone and TV and sit in front of the fire. This was a very relaxing weekend... just the retreat we were looking for. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoMariners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irwin, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Canyon Wren Cabins for four nights. The good reviews we had read on Trip Advisor were accurate. We were not disappointed. If we are in the area again, we won't hesitate to stay there.

The cabins were great and so very clean! We enjoyed sitting on the couch reading in the evening (it got dark early in November) while the fire snapped and popped in the fireplace. After dinner, my wife relaxed her aching feet from hiking in the jaccuzi. I liked the location-right in Oak Creek Canyon-away from the hustle and bustle of Sedona.

The owners were wonderful people. In the morning they fed us delicious homemade muffins, danish, and other yummy pastries. Breakfast also inclued fresh fruit, juices, milk, coffee, and tea. When we came back from a day's excursion, the most fantastic brownies awaited us in our room. They were so good!

Mike and Milena also offered good advice and directions on where to hike and what to do.

We really enjoyed our stay. It was special!

  • Liked — Quiet, no kids, relaxing, clean, private, burning fireplace, brownies & muffins.
  • Disliked — Can't really say anything negative about it.
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2006

11/8-9/2006
Canyon Wren are romantic cabins for couples only. We stayed in the Wild Rose. Our cabin was 2 stories. The bedroom was upstairs and had a queen bed, dresser, rocker, bench with many books on a shelf under the seating area and a small wrap around porch that over looked Oak Canyon.
The downstairs consisted of a large bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, they provided the scented oils for your relaxation. There was also a raised fire place, comfy love seat and chair to relax. This fully stocked kitchen included a table for 2, microwave, coffee maker, tea kettle, 3 burner stove with oven, small sink and adequate frig/freezer. There was also a deck outside the sliding glass doors and a grill for your use.
Upon arrival on the kitchen table was homemade peanut butter brownies. Yummy!
The hosts, Melina and Mike were most enjoyable and helpful with directions, local hikes, and restaurant suggestions.
I would definitely stay with them again!

  • Liked — The cabin itself & the owners
  • Disliked — Nothing-Everything was wonderful
  • Tips/Secrets — No phone, No TV - the best vacation you can ask for.
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naturistsdebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2006

My first vacation in years. Chose Arizona for all it had to offer. Sedona was one of the highlights and staying at the Cabin Wren (The Honeysuckle Cabin) was wonderful for two reasons. No kids and a cabin all to myself. Used the whirlpool which was a delight after all the travelling and hiking I did. I absolutely loved the porch swing, the "calming" running fountains, the gardens, and of course the view of canyon walls surrounding the area.

Milena and Mike added that extra touch of feeling "welcome" along with their two dogs. I hope to stay there again someday. I recommend it highly for those of you who wish solitude away from the tourist areas of Sedona. A vacation I will never forget., thanks in part to Milena & Mike and Canyon Wren.

Tammee
Houston

  • Liked — Solitude and the personal touches around the cabin.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — There are only 4 cabins so you must book ahead of time.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha-Petrovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.7 mi away
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
5.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#4 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Property: The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing