We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
496
29
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
29
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kokopelli room red rocks lemon bars parting gift poached pear bell rock castle rock bed and breakfast village of oak creek gracious hosts amazing views each morning sedona area bottled water every evening the perfect place to stay hiking trails
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Incredible views, delicious breakfast n treats, very quiet n private, host n hostess went above n beyond to ensure our visit was a hit. We will stay here again as we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Penrose B n B. A very charming place n people.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soapsudzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My wife found the Penrose B & B by doing a Google internet search and we were very pleased with our visit there. We spent three days & nights in September 2012. The breakfast was good; the hosts very helpful, the bed was comfortable, the room and bath were very clean, and we had a nice corner room with a sitting area outside our back door. The views were spectacular, as advertised.

We would gladly recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We loved staying at the Penrose. It is a beautiful home and very comfortable. The owners are very gracious people and make you feel they are really happy to be sharing their home with you. The breakfast and evening snacks were great. The rooms are clean and the bed comfortable. My only complaint is I wish we could have stayed longer.. Thanks Whitney and Kristie for the enjoyable two days! Linda and Bob

Room tip: There isn't a bad room!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Wonderful!!!! The owners are amazing! So friendly and helpful for information about our hikes. Breakfast was beyond delicious!! I wish the chef had a cookbook I had no idea breakfast could be soo fantastic! Would highly recommend! And would definetly come again!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie120511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We're adding this B&B to our list of favorites. We always look for B&B's with a little something special to offer. This one did not disappoint. We stayed in the Mariposa room which had an awesome view, a shower built for two, and was tended to by a very friendly and helpful staff. You have access to a veteran hiker, full of tips, maps, and advice - a very cool character named Whitney Pope. He and his wife run one of the most special places in Sedona. You'll be treated to sinful breakfasts every morning, so if you're watching your calories - maybe try to make that known ahead of time because you'll be served an entire day of calories that are hard to say no to for your first meal of the day. If you like a nice strong cup of coffee- take a short jaunt around the corner to the fire creek bakery, and skip the house brew at this B&B. We would definatley recommend this place if you like a nice quiet retreat with an amazing view & friendly staff.

Room tip: choose a room upstairs with a BellRock view.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews