We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape the heat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We came up from the Valley of the Sun to escape the record heat. Sedona/Oak Creek is a beautiful location for year-round get aways. This resort is actually located in Oak Creek ... just across the ridge from Sedona proper. The views of the Sedona vortexes is actually better from this location. The room was spacious (2 bedroom suite), clean, and stocked with standard amenities and supplies. Our unit overlooked the golf course and was close to the communal spa. The staff was courteous, helpful & knowledgeable in setting up activities and pointing us to great restaurants. We will return.

Room Tip: Hike the vortex trails, take a Pink Jeep tour, check out Boynton Canyon & golf 7 Canyons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMikeCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

The room was clean and new. I was hesitant of staying here after reading some of the reviews, but this resort was very nice and clean. Nice views, clean and friendly staff. After flying in from Bangor, Maine to Phoenix the drive was approx 2 hours from Phoenix to the resort. We got off our exit and the roads were so dark (there is a light restriction due to the star watchers and observatories). This resort is not located in Sedona, (the actual town is 8-9 miles away). I liked staying here because the city of Sedona is so crowded and "touristy". There were a number of restaurants within walking distance. Will stay here agian.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maineedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Rooms are large and comfortable with great views and very clean. Stay away from the timeshare pitch. Not worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenbo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We arrived about 30 minutes before check in and our room was not ready and took about an hour after the 4pm check in to actually get into the room. The front desk staff were very pleasant and apologized for the delay. We didn't mind in the least as they provided an appetizer get together in the lobby catered by one of the local caterers. The appies were delicious!! After check in you are sent over to another counter for a "welcome gift" and orientation on the area including the sign up for the "tour" of the resort. They were not aggressive and when we told them we were not interested in any organized tours they just showed us where different things were on a map. Our parents did sign up for the “timeshare presentation” and were given a $75 Visa gift card for their time. The presentation was suppose to be 90 minutes but when they got there they were told it would be 120 minutes but ended up being 3 hours and near the end the sales persons claws came out. We finally sent them a text and they told the sales person that they were done and would be leaving. The room that we had was on ground level and was beautifully decorated with a great colour scheme. The bedrooms were large and the beds ever so comfortable. My daughter slept on the pull out sofa and it was just as comfortable as the queen beds. There were large screen TV’s in both the living area and bedroom. We didn't have a view but was not an issue as all you have to do is drive down Hwy 179 to see the incredibly gorgeous red rocks. The drive into town changed daily and we did not mind as the travel time was short and there was never any traffic. Not sure why other people complain about a 15 minute drive with what you see along the way. We only used the pool once and then it started to rain so didn't spend much time there. The view from the pool area was wonderful. The BBQ's are located at the pool which is a bit of a hike up a bunch of stairs but they did have tables with umbrellas set up if you did choose to use the BBQ. Would have been a bit of a hassle for us to traipse up and down just to BBQ. The kitchen was very spacious and bright with gorgeous granite counter tops and the bathrooms were also well lit and huge with walk in shower and huge soaker tub. Because we had the one bdrm and lock off we had plenty of cutlery, plates, etc. The patio was nice first thing in the morning but be sure to keep the door shut when you aren't using it. One night we had a skunk come up to the window and it may have come right in had the screen not been closed!!! Other mornings there were quail on the patio and always lots of lizards scurrying about. The resort is a great jumping off point for all the local hiking trails, Grand Canyon, Cotton Wood and Jerome. Overall we were very pleased to have stayed here and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelwithkids95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My husband and I used our timeshare exchange to stay at this lovely resort for a full week. We stayed in a studio apartment, which was impeccably clean. Two pools on the premise were a perfect way to unwind after a busy day of either hiking or mountain biking. The laundry facilities were near the pool closest to the guest services, where we could do laundry while savoring time around the pool. The Sedona area's red rocks against crystal blue skies and a variety of plant life, made for a beautiful backdrop for a much needed vacation. Easy access to trails and National Park Monuments filled our days with activities. The eateries in the Village of Oak Creek as well as Sedona provided a wide-range of cuisines.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank On-the-Go80210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed here on a time share exchange. The studio unit was fine for our needs, the work room and pool were small, but nice. We did a time share presentation which lasted an hour longer than promised. Biggest issue is that it takes 10-15 minutes to get to Sedona from the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donutsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Didn't have much contact with staff as our parents had already checked us in. Beautiful and clean 1bedroom apartment. Pools were great and well maintained. Nice Jacuzzis and one in a hidden location. Great view.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillbozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#29 of 48 in Sedona
593 reviews
3 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
3.9 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,823 reviews
2.9 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Address: 55 Sun Ridge Cir, Sedona, AZ 86351-7389
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#15 Family Hotel in Sedona
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £86 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf Digest gives a big thumbs up on this spectacular and challenging course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge On Sedona Golf Hotel Sedona
Ridge On Sedona Hotel
Ridge On Sedona Resort
Ridge Sedona Golf Resort
Ridge On Sedona Golf Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing