We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Gorgeous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I booked this resort based on location and price and I wasn't disappointed! I had never been to the American Southwest before and this was the perfect opportunity. The check-in process was fairly simple, although bear in mind, this is a timeshare resort and they will ask you to sit through a presentation.

Our one-bedroom condo was beautiful! A nice sized kitchen, dining area and living room were all nicely appointed and comfortable. The bedroom and bathroom were large, especially the tub and shower. But the best feature was our view from the porch! The view of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte was simply stunning! If I didn't do anything else all week but look at that view, I would have been happy.

We didn't spend much time at the resort as their was so much hiking and sightseeing to do in the Sedona/Villiage of Oak Creek area but we did enjoy the pool and hot tub and had a wonderful breakfast at the restaurant located in the Club House near the entrance to the resort.

I really can't recommend this resort enough for its location, cleanliness and most of all, the amazing views. I am absolutely returning to the Sedona area and this resort is definitely on my list of places to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Bell Rock, the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David34677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    258
    95
    47
    23
See reviews for
213
315
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We chose the studio which is very good for our needs. We appreciate the kitchen which is very well equipped and meant we could self cater. Safeway in sedona is wonderful and had many choices for fresh ready to go food. There is a laundry which after 3 weeks on the road wad great.
The staff and surroundings are excellent. Just a note. We did not realise this is a diamond time share resort. Be aware and prepare to say No. If it sounds to good to be true it is!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have visited this resort 4 times the fist when they wee still Sunterra. Each visit has been a great experience (We eventually became Diamond owners on a visit to another property). On this visit I was surprised that the typical push to sit through an "Update" (pitch to buy more points) was only a pleasant low key offer (we passed this time).
I like the location because it is outside of the most built-up area of town, but close enough to be there in just a few minutes.
The grounds are well kept and our rooms clean and had updated TV, appliances, and furnishings.

The golf course the resort is next to is a separate entity. But the resort had discount coupons to pay there. Not sure if it is always available, but while we were there the best deal was a special on Sundays - big discount when adult plays round with junior (17 or under).

I highly recommend this Resort.

Room Tip: I recommend1Br rooms on the second floor of buildings 13-16 for a nice view of the Golf course and B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guthrie Center, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a wonderful place to relax and enjoy yourself!! The setting in Sedona and the rooms in the resort make for a wonderful combination!! Highly recommend staying here especially if you have family and want to be together!!

Room Tip: Be specific and patient!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AK9359ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Ridge was an excellent place to stay, the only reason I didn't rank it as excellent was because we got suckered into a time share presentation that was to be 90 minutes and it ended up being 3 hours. The place was very nice, quiet, and clean. We stayed in a studio condo, it had a small kitchen, spacious bathroom and very comfortable bed. It also had a sofa that made into a bed if needed. The only problem was that we had paid the transfer fees for this condo and then were also charged resort fees at the place for each day of our stay. Yes, it would have been more expensive if we didn't have the points to exchange, but I hate to be nickeled and dimed around every turn.

Room Tip: The studio is perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingbug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I knew that this hotel was not in the actual town of Sedona which was fine with me. It's in Oak Creek which is about 15-20 minutes from the shops in Sedona. It is close to several of the more popular trail heads such as Bell Rock Pathway and Cathedral Rock which is very convenient.

Aside from the accessibility of the trail heads, I was disappointed our choice of hotel for the night. The room itself was big enough - the bathroom was huge! But as others have pointed out, the room is dark and ours had a view of the parking lot. When I asked at check in if we could have a room with a view, the clerk told me that all the studios had views of the parking lot. What a shame in a place like Sedona!

There is a resort fee of just over $10 which basically is for WiFi. Hard to believe that anyone charges for that anymore. If I had to do it over again, I would choose a different hotel with free WiFi, and a window that looked out on more than just my car for that price.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ReneeVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall, this was a nice place. It is in Oak Creek, as opposed to the "heart" of Sedona, but I knew that when I booked the reservation and prefer being a bit removed from the hustle and bustle of downtown Sedona (which is NOT that far away). The room I booked was a Studio. It had a very nice and well stocked (dishes, etc.) kitchen (See photo). There was a very comfortable sleeper couch (which my niece slept on) and a very nice, King size bed (See photo). There was even a very nice t.v. (with lots of good channels) and DVD player in the room (with a large selection of movies available for check out at the registration building). The room was clean and in relatively good condition. There are 2 very nice pools that have fun things for the kids and 2 hot tubs; one that is down a set of stairs with no signs pointing to it...so, it is often empty! At the bottom of each building there is also a very nice gas grill and table. So, in general, I liked this place. However, there a few minor things I would like to note in case you book based on my review:

1. If you book the Studio, be aware that there is a rather thin door(s) separating you and the adjoining, larger room. Hence, you can hear EVERYTHING that the people say and do in the next room. I literally heard them dropping ice cubes into glasses!

2. This is a "time share" facility. So, they will push quite often and hard for you to sit through a brief 90 minute presentation in exchange for something like a free Sedona Jeep tour, etc. If you have the time and want the reward, then I say "go for it." However, you can also simply say no, like I did, but be prepared to be asked EVERY time you visit the Concierge.

3. The place is geared to the "time share" clients, so be prepared for no room services except for a mid-week cleaning. Hence, you should plan on tidying up your own room, taking out your own garbage (they give you very small pales), and making a list a trip or two to the Registration area for additional coffee (they only give you one in the room), shampoo (also only 1 tiny bottle), and conditioner (also only 1 tiny bottle).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dlit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.7 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.8 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#31 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#24 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#33 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Property: Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Address: 55 Sun Ridge Cir, Sedona, AZ 86351-7389
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#15 Family Hotel in Sedona
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf Digest gives a big thumbs up on this spectacular and challenging course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge On Sedona Golf Hotel Sedona
Ridge On Sedona Hotel
Ridge On Sedona Resort
Ridge Sedona Golf Resort
Ridge On Sedona Golf Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing