We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Accomodations + Gorgeous View”
Review of A Sunset Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Sunset Chateau
Ranked #7 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Accomodations + Gorgeous View”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

A Sunset Chateau is a great bed & breakfast for numerous reasons. The room we stayed in had an efficiency kitchen, nice den area, very comfortable bedroom and a nice bath area. The room was well appointed with artsy appointments throughout. Our room had a nice private patio out front with a great panoramic view of red rocks for which Sedona is famous. The highlight of our visit was the delectable and hearty breakfast served every morning in the beautiful and airy dining room. There is just no better way to start the day than helping yourself to a cup of the fresh brewed Starbuck coffee, delicious and creative food, and a superb staff that provides genuine hospitality. The inn has a huge garden area with nice walkways that is adjacent to the pool area so it would be easy to relax the day away without leaving the premises. However, the reason to visit Sedona is to enjoy the hiking and the shopping that the area provides. Fortunately, the Chateau is conveniently located right off of the "main drag" so everything is a just a short drive away. In conclusion, the Chateau has a peaceful and serene atmosphere that provides a truly relaxing experience. The staff at the Chateau offers everyone a kind work and makes everyone feel special. We would love to make a return visit to A Sunset Chateau!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the red rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harbortown3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    130
    28
    18
    5
See reviews for
257
664
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden Grove, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2011

This place is great in all respects from the location, the service was great from the moment you check in to the time you have to leave. The rooms are very cozy with excellent beds.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sg2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This was our first trip to Sedona and I don't believe we could have picked a better place!! The staff were all so very friendly and hospitable helping, all guests and accomodating their individualized needs. The place adds a special touch, being ran mostly by the actual owners. The rooms are decorated so masterfully, in an amazing eclectic style that fits Sedona. The view from the Patio could not be beat, and we were allowed to smoke our cigars on our individualized patio(most other places prohibit all smoking everywhere). The bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on, outside of our own. Free Wi-fi so we could talk to our kids while on a much needed mommy daddy get-a-way. The food was scrumptious and coffee and tea available at any hour. We recommend the in-room massages!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cls38950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Everything was perfect..... the location, the view, the staff, the condition of the rooms, the setup of the rooms, the decor...... everything!!!!!!

The check inexperience was hassle-free and easy. The room was emaculate upon arrival and well cleaned each day. The staff was non-intrusive, but attentive and friendly.

Breakfasts were delicious and the service was excellent.

The most spectacular feature was the view. We walked out of our front door to a breathtaking view of the Sedona Mountains. Although we shared terrace space, we had complete privacy.

I would HIGHLY recommend this bed & breakfast to any couple staying in Sedona. Couldn't have asked for a more romantic setting.

A Sunset Chateau definitely rates as a 5+ Star hotel.

Sandy Baum
Aberdeen, NJ

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMBCPA59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This place was everything we hoped it would be and more. The location was nicely secluded from the main hwy. with an incrediable view of the Red Rocks but close enough to run out for a bottle of wine or other necessites you may need! Our room was exquiste but also very comfortable. The bathroom with its double sinks was especially nice when travelling with another and the tub/ jacuzzi was perfect for a soak after a long hike!

Our Inn Keepers, Janet and Phillipe were always there to assist you in anyway possible to ensure that your stay in Sedona was enjoyable and unforgetable! Their list of "things to do in Sedona and their "best restaurant list" for the area was "Right-On"!

The wonderful breakfast they serve left you in anticipation of the next morning! The serving staff was the most friendly we have ever experienced and their graciousness was to ensure you started your day off right!

The Sunset Chateau also has beautiful grounds to explore and among the guests we chatted with, our mutual conversation always came back to, "we couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay"!

Room Tip: This website gave you a tour of each room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This family owned B&B was by far the best I've encountered. The room was everything that we expected. The friendly staff, other guests, and delicious breakfasts made our stay one we will cherish forever. We will be back for another relaxing, long weekend and I wouldn't stay any other place.

Room Tip: The Romantica room has a spectactular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronisc4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2011

A Sunset Chateau provided our family (2 pre-teen boys) with a great experience as we ventured to Sedona for the first time. Philippe and Janet were gracious hosts. They provided us with great recommendations for hiking, dining, and the like. The casita that we occupied was very well decorated, clean, and the sleeping accomodations were perfect. The grounds were meticulous and offered numerous opportunties for relaxation and contemplation (e.g., pool, hammocks, swing). The daily breakfasts were delicious and the dining room was well done.
We look forward to a return to A Sunset Chateau some day. We will have no need to think about staying elsewhere when in or passing through Sedona.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndirish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
1.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Sunset Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Sunset Chateau

Property: A Sunset Chateau
Address: 665 Sunset Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-5410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — A Sunset Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sunset Chateau is a 25 room Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of West Sedona. We have a quiet, hilltop setting with unparalleled views of the red rocks. The property has lush gardens, several patios with tables/chairs, swings and hammocks, a pond/ stream/ waterfall, a heated salt water pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, and a kiva fireplace. Each suite includes organic soaps, shampoos and lotions as well as Starbucks(R) coffee. The B&B is owned and run by two artists, which give it a unique, artistic charm, with original paintings and murals throughout the property and individually decorated rooms. We additionally offer a free complimentary concierge services for setting up tours, dinner reservations, and day planning, as well as in-room massage for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your A Sunset Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Sunset Chateau Hotel Sedona
A Sunset Chateau Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing