We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in EVERY WAY!”
Review of A Sunset Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Sunset Chateau
Ranked #7 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Amazing accommodations, gorgeous views and warm friendly hosts! What more can you ask for? The rooms are exquisite and immaculate! The atmosphere will exceed your expectations. It's extremely peaceful and is a wonderful place to recharge. The owners are a family of rare integrity. Janet and Phillipe go out of their way to create a home away from home. Expect high standards of excellence from the moment you arrive! They aim to please!
Looking forward to many short getaways and family occasions there in the future! I would highly recommend A Sunset Chateau-- a slice of heaven in a busy world!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
There are newer reviews for A Sunset Chateau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Do not stay here! Don't confuse beautiful sedona with quality B&B. The breakfast is terrible and there are no options. The staff is very stand offish and does not accept responsibility for any type of confusion when the bill is due. They will tell you one thing then do another. Talk to the owner and i bet you won't get a word in edgewise. He will tell you his life story at length and not ask one thing about you. Very rude european attitude. STAY AWAY many better places to stay that are grateful for your bussiness.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The "A Sunset Chateau" is a bed and breakfast, but not your usual B&B! Set in the gorgeous area of the red rocks of Sedona, which alone inspires awe, the "Chateau" is a work of love, from the heart of the Buillet family, unique to their artistic talents. Each adjoining bungalow was designed for comfort and beauty. The Breakfast was delicious, (we had the french toast w/fruit)! We were delighted when the owners each came by to chat with us! It seemed we were "old friends" when first we met! Janet gave us a tour of all the different "cottages", ranging in size from our small and very cozy, romantic one, to the Conference Hall, which they are completely revamping with a huge flat screen for power point presentations.
We had not planned to stay in a B&B, and were blessed to be able to get a "small house" at the "Chateau". It was off season for vacations, so that helped. We are planning to make this trip again in the near future, Lord willing! We know we will have to make reservations next time! Thanks and love to the Buillet family!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Charming B&B Gracious Hosts Delicious Full Breakfast Spectacular Setting We Are So Delighted With Our Choice To Stay Here. Suite 6 Has A Lovely View Of The Red Rocks. Seems Like Almost All Of Them Do. Don't Be Afraid To Summer In Sedona. Gorgeous!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMRTMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Loved our spacious casitas and hostess Janet! Thank you for making us feel welcome from the moment we checked in to the fellowship and care checking out!
The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, terrific grounds, and awesome gourmet breakfasts!
Thank you to a lovely staff and the care and attention paid to my family and me. :) We would love to stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyBanescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed two nights and wish we had more time here. Better than a resort. Very peaceful and private with great views. The proprietors were gracious, they left us to enjoy property-yet let us know they were only a phone call away. Perfect breakfasts. Friendly helpful staff. We have stayed at some of the finest properties and A Sunset Chateau is in the top two along with Post Ranch Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank es123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Not only does this bed and breakfast replace home, it takes a place in your heart. My wife and I have stayed here 6 different occasions each and every time, has been more than expected. The lure of this truly magnificent refuge is peace. I am truly a very tightly wound individual, and have a lot of things to stay up with on day to day business affairs, as do many others. I can come here and let my phone ring, my Internet beep, and my heart relax. Even my wife says the only place I relaxed in our 26 years of marriage is here at the Sunset Chateau, thanks for what you folks have done for me.
Dining is close and so enjoyable, at either Dahl and Diluca, or Cafe Elote, they stand on their own as the best in the west. Nuff said!

Room Tip: I can not recommend any certain room, they will help you decide with a phone call, just tell them wh...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rpulatie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,349 reviews
5.3 mi away
Enchantment Resort
Enchantment Resort
#8 of 48 in Sedona
2,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Sunset Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Sunset Chateau

Address: 665 Sunset Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-5410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £206 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Sunset Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sunset Chateau is a 25 room Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of West Sedona. We have a quiet, hilltop setting with unparalleled views of the red rocks. The property has lush gardens, several patios with tables/chairs, swings and hammocks, a pond/ stream/ waterfall, a heated salt water pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, and a kiva fireplace. Each suite includes organic soaps, shampoos and lotions as well as Starbucks(R) coffee. The B&B is owned and run by two artists, which give it a unique, artistic charm, with original paintings and murals throughout the property and individually decorated rooms. We additionally offer a free complimentary concierge services for setting up tours, dinner reservations, and day planning, as well as in-room massage for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your A Sunset Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Sunset Chateau Hotel Sedona
A Sunset Chateau Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing