We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The PERFECT place to stay in Sedona”
Review of A Sunset Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A Sunset Chateau
Ranked #7 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The PERFECT place to stay in Sedona”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We traveled to Sedona, AZ. for a family gathering. We booked the Sunset Chateau not knowing much about where to stay.
WE ARE GLAD WE DID! It is absolutely beautiful on the grounds and in the rooms. We really didn't want to leave the B & B to go anywhere.
The only thing I would improve on is the breakfast. I was disappointed with the breakfast. The staff were wonderful and very kind. The food was not something to look forward to.

Room Tip: beautiful all over!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodlifesupplement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    125
    27
    17
    5
See reviews for
242
627
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were greeted in a very friendly and helpful manner, given lists of things to do and recommendations for places to eat. Our room was beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were great. They are happy to accommodate any special needs such as food allergies, gluten free, etc. They serve Starbucks coffee! The pool closes at dark, but the hot tub stays open 24 hours a day. After dark you may have to remove the cover and replace it, but it does not weigh anything. There is a gas fireplace next to the hot tub which makes for a very romantic setting. The bed was very comfortable, nice pillows. thick thirsty towels, very nice bath and shower products were provided. We were very happy with the accommodations and the service. I would highly recommend this lodging to anyone visiting Sedona.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very clean and relaxing, Super cute decor indoors and especially in outdoor common areas. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Loved the in-room massage by Ima, best I've ever had!!
Breakfasts were very nice, view from the dining area was inspiring. The view from our room #15 was OK but just below our room was a great sunny seating area and we enjoyed the view from that area very much. One of my favorite views was on my morning walk, 1/2" mile headed straight for an incredible red peak - gorgeous!!

Room Tip: My mom and I are decorators, Janet was kind enough to show us several rooms and the decor in each wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I went to Sunset Chateau to get away from the hustle and bustle of life and that is exactly what I received. The owners are AMAZING, very helpful and knowledgeable of all of the surrounding areas. The breakfasts were AMAZING as were the views. I recommend taking the airport hike that leads to one of the famous vortex's there in Sedona(you can get to it right from the B&B). This place is truly peaceful and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We booked this based on Trip Advisor reviews and photographs. It really is a magical place! Everyone's reviews are spot on. We were in suite 3 and loved it. The owners are very friendly and helpful and have spent a lot of time figuring out all the details for a perfect stay. Hiking just across the street, great breakfast, and I loved the pool/hot tub as well as just sitting on the porch looking at those magnificent rocks! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My family and I a party of 5 thought this was the most beautiful place to stay in Sedona! When we arrived we were greated by on of the owners and she was so nice and cared about our stay being the best experience. The rooms were cozy and had that very southwestern feel yet modern and very clean. The property was gorgeous with hamocks, plenty of lounge chairs and beatuful views of the mountains. We loved the breakfast it was cooked fresh and we were treated like royals by the staff in the lovely dining room. I would come back to this place when in Sedona anytime and admire the beautiful views the patios have to offer. I totally enjoyed my stay here and all my family were very pleased!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brook513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place had amazing views and a great southwest ambiance. The beds were comfortable, the organic soaps felt great, and the total environment felt like I was secluded in the mountains surrounding us. When I walked out of room #19 I was instantly able to see Thunder Mt. in the distance. Breath taking) The artistry in the chateau was divine and it made me feel comfortable and relaxed. The homemade omelet in the morning was also amazing. The only negative is that I was only able to stay one night. I will definitely go back there soon. Thank you Sunset Chateau

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
1.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#2 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Sunset Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Sunset Chateau

Property: A Sunset Chateau
Address: 665 Sunset Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-5410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — A Sunset Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sunset Chateau is a 25 room Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of West Sedona. We have a quiet, hilltop setting with unparalleled views of the red rocks. The property has lush gardens, several patios with tables/chairs, swings and hammocks, a pond/ stream/ waterfall, a heated salt water pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, and a kiva fireplace. Each suite includes organic soaps, shampoos and lotions as well as Starbucks(R) coffee. The B&B is owned and run by two artists, which give it a unique, artistic charm, with original paintings and murals throughout the property and individually decorated rooms. We additionally offer a free complimentary concierge services for setting up tours, dinner reservations, and day planning, as well as in-room massage for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your A Sunset Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Sunset Chateau Hotel Sedona
A Sunset Chateau Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing