We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was magical”
Review of Junipine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Junipine Resort
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Couldn't have been happier with this resort. The deck overlooking the creek was completely private, which made it feel like an individual cabin in the woods. Even though it only got down to the low 50s at night, we had a beautiful fire each night. The wood is provided by the resort. The family-run restaurant on the premises was charming and had excellent food. The bonus was being able to walk back to our room after a couple of glasses of wine. I want to go back right now!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

I really appreciate your comments. Many of our guests really enjoy the privacy, the daily load of juniper/cedar wood, and the offerings at Junipine Cafe. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again soon.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

The Junipine Resort is located several miles north of Sedona on Alt Highway US89 in lush forests at the bottom of a deep valley. The living room was large and the kitchen fully equipped. It also featured fireplaces (and plenty of wood) in the living room and bedroom, and a large deck. Our suite, recently upgraded and furnished, had lovely granite countertops in the kitchen and bath.

The Wi-Fi was okay, not great, but considering the remote location, it was satisfactory. There is a restaurant on-site, but we ate in Sedona.

We would stay again at Junipine on our next visit to the Sedona area.

Room Tip: We did have to negotiate about 10-12 steep steps on the sidewalk leading to our room; if this is a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoadTripAmericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The hotel exceeded our expectations. Reserved the "Forest View" but could not tell what the difference between "Creek view" and "Forest view", since you can hear the creek through the sliding doors. Did ask for an updated room, based on some of the previous reviewers inputs and the rooms were very nice and spacious, well appointed.. The staff couldn't have been nicer, just a wonderful spot. So...about the location. It is approx 9miles from Sedona, so you are far from the tourist locations. If you want a large, spacious room in a lovely secluded location, this place is for you. If you want to be close to town, not for you. Staying here, you almost feel you are in someplace in Wyoming or N. California. Check out the small, local food market just a mile up the road, also close to the West Fork trail. You will not be disappointed.

By the way, the fireplaces with real wood, top notch. The deck is large and spacious.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room. I am sure, after some time, all will be updated. For a one bedroom, fores...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riplip3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

A beautiful location and well appointed rooms. It was a very enjoyable stay; the restaurant was decent, the in-room massage was amazing, and the fireplaces were lovely. Our room didn't offer a hot tub. It would be nice if all the rooms were available with this feature, however, the deck was large and furnished which was also nice. The view of the creek was fantastic. There is no cell service in the canyon, and unfortunately in our creek-house the wifi was very spotty. The website indicates that it is 1-3miles from Sedona, which was not accurate it is 9 miles from Uptown Sedona and was about a 20 minute drive. Other than the distance into town it was a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassieJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Loved our weekend at the resort, have had lunch here many times over the years, but had never stayed. So glad we considered it for a recent trip. We loved it. I chose #27, an end unit with a deck and hot tub overlooking the creek. The place is romantic and the hot tub adds to it! Great location, if you are looking for great hikes try West Fork nearby and of course Boynton Canyon, (the other side of town, but well worth the trek).
Can't wait to return to this special spot very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melindawagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Everything from the warm and friendly service, to the hot tub under a sky full of stars, the delicious breakfast, to the cozy fireplace in the bedroom was spectacular! We highly recommend this wonderful resort. If you have time, hike the trail behind the resort. You may see a blue heron in the creek!

Room Tip: Book well in advance and call to make it known that you'd like a more updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caressa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We just spent the past weekend at this beautiful resort, to get out of the Phoenix heat and to attend a wedding held there. Our condo was as comfortable as home with a fire burning in the huge fireplace every night in the 50* temperatures, the very modern kitchen with all utensils,pots n pans,dishwasher,glassware etc. The bedrooms are large, beautifully decorated,and plenty of closet space. The large outside wrap around decks on these condos are half covered by the forest trees, the grounds are immaculate, and the personnel there are as friendly and as helpful as you can ask for.
Our condo was within earshot of Oak Creek,and during the day when it warmed up to 80* we left the sliding glass doors wide open to listen to the creek and let the cool breeze blow through the condo..and the smell of the fresh air tinted with pine made for a relaxing 3 days. The hiking trails can be handeled by young and old , and the cafe on site sevrves great food at reasonable prices. We're discussing spending the Xmas holidays herewith friends and hope we can put it together..this place is fantastic!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms 1-10 are closest to the creek...but be ready to walk up the hill to get to the cafe!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you very much for staying with us. Indeed, It was a gorgeous weekend and a beautiful day for a wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
7.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.6 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
971 reviews
7.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
911 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junipine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junipine Resort

Address: 8351 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £108 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junipine Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 25 years, Junipine, a Sedona resort, has provided incredibly luxurious Sedona Villa style creekhouses. The 1,400 square foot creekhouses are the most spacious, comfortable, and affordable luxury accommodations in the Oak Creek Canyon area of Sedona. Located eight miles north of Sedona on the banks of beautiful Oak Creek, Junipine Resort offers individually decorated one and two bedroom creekhouses that accommodate up to six adults. Each Sedona Villa style creekhouse is situated in a very private, wooded environment. Select from a secluded forest view, or an expansive creek view; with a private hot tub on your back deck, if you so choose. All creekhouses at this Sedona resort include fully furnished kitchens, wood burning fireplaces, and large wrap around decks. These are our signature amenities that you will not find anywhere else in Sedona. Romantic getaways in Sedona, family vacation time, reunions and special events in Oak Creek Canyon are all possible at Junipine Resort... your creekside retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Junipine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junipine Resort Sedona, Arizona
Junipine Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing