We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our quick stay”
Review of Junipine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Junipine Resort
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2013

My mom and I stayed here for one night, we both did not want to leave! We had a room with a Jacuzzi on the balcony and it was just wonderful! The room was clean, nicely decorated, I appreciated the firewood they supplied us with, as we used both fireplaces, there is one in the living room and the master room! It also had a wrap around deck with a table & chairs. Just beautiful all around, the property is well maintained as well and there are many trees throughout the property the smell is great! Love the location on oak creek as well! We will be back hopefully for a longer stay! Oh and we ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and were happy with the food & service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonmommaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
There are newer reviews for Junipine Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

This trip was planned by my Mom for my Bday/New Years. Our family has been going to Junipine for many years, although this was the first time in recent years.It was snowing which gave a magical quality to our time there. We rented 2 cabins- 34 & 35. They both had master suites downstairs and another room/bath upstairs. We did have an issue with #34 that wasn't resolved by the night shift. I spoke with Rose (the manager) upon check out and told her about this. She handled this first class- no excuses- she apologized and asked what she could do to make it right. Her response ensured our future business. This is a beautiful resort in a gorgeous setting. I highly recommend it and we will continue to vacation there.

Room Tip: We rented #34 & #35. #35 was much nicer (had been recently updated)and had a spectacular view o...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberley29Chandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Rose has been with us for nearly 10 years and I'm glad she was able to handle your issue with #34 quickly and fairly. That particular unit is having new flooring installed next week, which is the last piece of a step-by-step upgrade. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

I was here for a day for a wedding and stayed in room 45. I was amazed at the views, feeling and clean air. Room service was ordered and delivered extremely quickly and the staff very helpful. I would recommend driving up here for the first time during the day as the road is long and a bit anxiety producing at night but fine during the day. Just becareful and watch the roAd which is hard to do because the scenery is jaw dropping!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Room service is one of my favorite little luxuries when I travel, and Junipine Cafe does do it right. No exorbitant charges, just good food delivered hot to your door six days a week. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed #45. I think it has one of the best views at Junipine, and the bathroom remodel really came out great. Thanks for staying with us, and future guests take note; keep your eyes on the road and not the red rocks when driving to Junipine ;)


Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Fantastic. I booked a two bedroom townhouse for four nights based on previous comments and was not disappointed! The place was clean and in excellent condition and had a nice fireplace that we used every night. We went hiking everyday and it was quite convenient to all of the trails (we hiked the West Folk which was amazing with snow on the ground, Boynton Canyon and Devil's Bridge). We also took advantage of the kitchen and ate most breakfasts and dinners in the house. We also borrowe a movie from their extensive collection and found the whole experience outstanding. Overall, I found the resort to be exactly what I was looking forward to and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We were in room 24 which was very nice on the creek side but it did not have a hot tub.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Creekhouse #24 is very well appointed including a full kitchen, a walk-in shower, and just as you said....a great view. Thanks for staying with us, and it'll be great to see you back soon.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We spent 3 glorious nights at Junipine Resort and arrived with a small snow storm that made the grounds stunning. We stayed in unit 49 and enjoyed privacy & quiet for our entire stay. The views of Oak Creek, the red rocks, and the forest were awesome and we could not have asked for more. The creekhouse was clean and well appointed with everything we could have ever needed - including a daily delivery of fire wood for the 2 stone fireplaces. We were more than satisfied with the service at both the lodge and the restaurant, where everyone was polite and helpful.
If you're looking for a warm and inviting lodge atmosphere with beautiful views, look no further. We highly recommend Junipine Resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Snow on the red rocks, a warm fire, and a peaceful respite from life's daily demands - excellent! We're glad you had a great time, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the recommendation.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The worst part of our stay is that it was only for one night. We had one of the houses right by the restaurant and office, so took advantage of renting a movie, building a fire, and getting in the private hot tub as many times as possible! Everything was clean, in good condition, and left us with zero complaints. Out of a week spent in Arizona, staying here is the one thing we keep talking about! Absolutely loved it!

We also had breakfast in the cafe, included with our room, and it was a huge, delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALatOr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

What a great title for a Tripadvisor review ;) Thank you. We're glad you had a great time in and out of the private hot tub. The "Breakfast On US" plan is a great deal - and we offer it on many dates over the course of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My partner and I live down in the Phoenix Valley originally from NJ and my parents and sister and her girlfriend came to visit us from NJ for the Thanksgiving week and we have heard about Sedona from friends so we decided to take a mini weekend get away. We did not know we're to stay so I mentioned to a coworker that we were going to Sedona and she said right off the bat that she recommended Junipine Resort. So I check out the website and was impressed with what I saw and you can not always go by the pictures you see on a website because they are usually from when the resort was built and everything looked perfect. Once we arrived the host was very welcoming at check in and very accommodating to our request and needs during our stay. We highly recommend eating at the cafe for breakfast and dinner, the food was great. The semi creek townhouse was beautiful with all the amenities needed. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Townhouse # 8 side creek view very nice
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

We are happy to hear that you had a great time, and enjoyed creekhouse #8. Please let your coworker know that we appreciate the kudos. We hope to see you back in 2013.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
7.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.6 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
938 reviews
7.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junipine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junipine Resort

Address: 8351 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £135 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junipine Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 25 years, Junipine, a Sedona resort, has provided incredibly luxurious Sedona Villa style creekhouses. The 1,400 square foot creekhouses are the most spacious, comfortable, and affordable luxury accommodations in the Oak Creek Canyon area of Sedona. Located eight miles north of Sedona on the banks of beautiful Oak Creek, Junipine Resort offers individually decorated one and two bedroom creekhouses that accommodate up to six adults. Each Sedona Villa style creekhouse is situated in a very private, wooded environment. Select from a secluded forest view, or an expansive creek view; with a private hot tub on your back deck, if you so choose. All creekhouses at this Sedona resort include fully furnished kitchens, wood burning fireplaces, and large wrap around decks. These are our signature amenities that you will not find anywhere else in Sedona. Romantic getaways in Sedona, family vacation time, reunions and special events in Oak Creek Canyon are all possible at Junipine Resort... your creekside retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Junipine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junipine Resort Sedona, Arizona
Junipine Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing