We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views-”
Review of Junipine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Junipine Resort
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Views-”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Junipine back in September, and we loved it! Our condo was almost creekside by 100 feet or so. The views of the red colored rocks on the rim of the canyon,the creek, and the forest were amazing. The condo itself was very nice. It was a two bedroom loft with one bathroom. But, the only reason I did not give the junipine 5 stars is because the furniture,TV, fixtures, and screens need to be updated and replaced. The pull out couches are worn out, so you sink down when you sit in them.

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the creek have amazing views and a very large deck with nice patio furniture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I wanted you to know that we just completed installation of Direct TV HD service, so all of our creekhouses feature a quality HD signal. Call ahead if you have specific requirements, and we will be sure to match your expectations to our inventory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    169
    47
    23
    6
See reviews for
260
328
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very clean two bedroom two bath. When they say cottage on the creek, it's not, all units are connected. Our unit was old, did not realize they had renovated units. Probably would have rated Junipine higher if the unit was nicer. There are fireplaces in living area and master bedroom. Great for families with kids. The creek view is very pretty. Reception attendant was great. You do have to pay extra for your room to be made up and fresh towels.

Room Tip: I guess you need to request a renovated unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write. It sounds like our desk agent could have explained two things more clearly: First, the style of accommodations, and our housekeeping policy. We feature 41 privately owned ‘creekhouses’ or condominiums located on or within short walking distance of Oak Creek. There is nothing else like Junipine in Oak Creek Canyon. With regards to housekeeping, extra towels, firewood, bath amenities, paper goods, etc are all offered complimentary each day. Since these are full size condominiums, full housekeeping service is available for a modest fee of $25.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had been booked at Kimpton Amara but due terrible experience with the hotel 2 weeks before we scrambled for a replacement hotel.

Chris the Manager at Junipine was so very accommodating and understood that Kimpton had really let us down on this very special trip for our 15th Anniversary.

He was kind enough to send us pictures of the room,made sure it had everything we needed.

We checked in mid afternoon and check in was smooth and simple. The only real challenge was the room key didnt work so we went back and the 2nd key didn't work so a maintenance man came to help. Seems each unit is privately owned and the locks had been changed and so we got a master key.

The room was even better then the pictures sent. The 2 room suite was massive and the furniture was modern and very comfortable and new no real signs of wear.

Big and roomy with a full kitchen and 2 fires places, wrap around balcony and even though it was not creek side you could hear the creek and even see it a bit.

They even have it set up with firewood and matches! The grounds are great a simple walk to the creek, picnic table and lots of places to explore and visit.

We had a little run in with a waiter at the restaurant that assumed my assist dog was a pet so we where a bit turned off by that so only had room service one in the evening and once in the morning. Food was ok, delivery was nice but they do add in 18% tip automatically which seemed a bit high as its all in plastic and you have to transfer it to plates.

What we liked most was it was a modern feel and clean and nice not worn like some of the others places we have stayed.


There is a market close for food and snacks (Indian Gardens) Restaurants 7 miles in Seonda_
If you book this hotel/inn you will have a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollPositive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your anniversary. It was a pleasure taking care of arrangements for you, and we hope to see you for #16. Regarding your Café experience, I’ll be sure and review the details with our restaurant owner.

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I just returned from a week's stay between Oct. 20 thru Oct. 26 at Junipine and everything was wonderful. We stayed in unit 34, and I did request a renovated unit, per past posts as recommended by previous visitors. I was SO glad that I booked our stay here. It was only a short drive into the town of Sedona, and I prefer to stay on the outskirts. I loved the wooded/forest setting with the creek nearby. The fireplace was the icing on the cake for us. Absolutely no complaints at all with this accommodation. It was extremely quiet at night; slept fantastic in a great king-size bed with wonderful linens. The kitchen had everything you would need. We had 2 decks; although, due to the cooler temps at night, and being gone during the day, we really didn't make much use of them, but they would be great to sit out on in warmer seasons. We would most definitely stay again! As we drove back and forth from town during our stay, I noted the other resorts, hotels, BandB's, etc., and can honestly say I didn't see another place that bested Junipine!

Room Tip: Unit 34 has been updated; flat screen TV's, great kitchen, 2 decks, but no hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumblebeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Creekhouse #34 is a very private unit, and it is very well appointed. The wood burning fireplaces can’t be beat, especially this time of year. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you this winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Before we planned our road-trip to US, we were going to stay somewhere in Oak Creek because last time, when we visit US & Sedona, we found this place accidentally and, here we go, after 5 years, we choosed this resort to stay. After we go through previous reviews we understood that we need to ask the most renovative cabin, we asked it and we got very nice cabin No.10 for our stay. Actually, we even did not expected it will be such nice and it will be so good to stay there, so we prolonged our stay for one more night. Cabin was very nice, very clean everywhere. Bedroom was just super. Everything was great. We stayed as a couple so we did not have second floor unlocked as we did not need it at all. All staff on reception very friendly. Wi-Fi worked perfect without any problems. Kitchen was just amazing, everything that we need was in there, I cooked every evening and we enjoyed 3 wonderful dinners while we stayed. TV worked properly with many interesting channels. It was some little problem with curtains, suppose it should be repaired, but it did not bothered us at all due to we concentrated on nature. The nature is just outstanding there. We loved this place and we'll come back some day, we hope we can get the same quality in future as well. Oak Creek is some magical place, I don't know how to explain it, may be it's because of some special nature and climate there, but it's just outstanding.

Room Tip: Cabin No.10 is nice and clean (creek view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Anna B -

Thank you for your comments. Creekhouse #10 was remodeled in March, 2013 and we agree that it is a beautiful unit with some of the best views on property. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great accomodation, nice set up. with kitchen etc and on site dining if you so choose. Lovely place for a getaway. Well located close to Sedona, Grand Canyon etc. The view of the night sky was incredible!

Room Tip: Cabin 50 was nice, even though close to road we did not hear anything at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squeakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Beautiful scenery, large clean cabins. Staff wonderful. Will go back to Sedona and stay here. Only 15 mintues in to town, eat at the Mexican resturant, Ouzros, large portions. Some nice stores in area, Vortex very big there.

Room Tip: facing the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
7.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.6 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
897 reviews
7.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
874 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junipine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junipine Resort

Property: Junipine Resort
Address: 8351 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junipine Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 25 years, Junipine, a Sedona resort, has provided incredibly luxurious Sedona Villa style creekhouses. The 1,400 square foot creekhouses are the most spacious, comfortable, and affordable luxury accommodations in the Oak Creek Canyon area of Sedona. Located eight miles north of Sedona on the banks of beautiful Oak Creek, Junipine Resort offers individually decorated one and two bedroom creekhouses that accommodate up to six adults. Each Sedona Villa style creekhouse is situated in a very private, wooded environment. Select from a secluded forest view, or an expansive creek view; with a private hot tub on your back deck, if you so choose. All creekhouses at this Sedona resort include fully furnished kitchens, wood burning fireplaces, and large wrap around decks. These are our signature amenities that you will not find anywhere else in Sedona. Romantic getaways in Sedona, family vacation time, reunions and special events in Oak Creek Canyon are all possible at Junipine Resort... your creekside retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Junipine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junipine Resort Sedona, Arizona
Junipine Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing