We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It isn't the Biltmore- but they don't claim to be either!”
Review of Junipine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Junipine Resort
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It isn't the Biltmore- but they don't claim to be either!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I loooove Junepine! I have referred this resort and its lovely setting, tucked in the mountains of Oak Creek Canyon to many people. I rented a 2 bedroom "apt" - I believe it was #112 on the river! The massive fireplace was beautiful, the views are unbelievable and the nature hikes were amazing. So peaceful sitting on the deck, listening to the water. At night- it is pitch dark (as another reviewer mentioned)- but that is the whole purpose of seeking this place out. Seclusion at its best! It is not a Hyatt or a Hilton or the Biltmore. These are lovely, and spacious condos on one of the most beautiful scenic routes in AZ, I believe. My 13 yr old son and I stayed here while skiing flagstaff. We loved it-

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SnowSeeker222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
There are no other accommodations like Junipine in Oak Creek Canyon. Number 12 was recently remodeled, and it is rightfully requested often. Bring yourselves back to Junipine soon – we look forward to having you with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    174
    48
    23
    6
See reviews for
264
331
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I have come here for our past three anniversaries and we absolutely love it. We have had a forrest view room and a creek view room and both are very nice. Bedroom was very romantic with a wood burning fireplace, wood provided by hotel, and very comfortable bed. Overall it is very private, very romantic, and a very nice getaway for two. I would highly suggest to anyone.

Room Tip: A room with a creek view is more expensive but worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife , three children ,and i stayed here over Christmas 2013. we had a great stay the resort was well kept , and very accommodating . just far enough out of town , but not too far. Easy and beautiful drive to see the Grand Canyon ! The staff were very helpful and informative , when we asked for things to do and places to go .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Junipine provided us a relaxing getaway for several nights. The first unit we had was terrible which wasn't a good start, but we were moved to another unit which was much, much better. Since these are individually owned units, it's kind of the luck of the draw unless you specify certain requests. Nothing fancy about this place, but it is cozy and of great value.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We booked a creekside two bedroom unit which was nice but had the most common fixtures imaginable. The showerhead was the worst I have experienced at a $250+/night lodging. Our unit had a jacuzzi that only half worked (only half of the jets worked) and there were no lights outside other than in the jacuzzi itself. To be fair, we left the most amazing Biltmore in Phoenix to stay here and were just ok with the transition. The location is 8 miles from Sedona, the drive was good and the staff were pretty helpful, although I did not receive email confirmation of our reservation the first time and had to call for another shot at it (worked the 2nd time around). We are not raving fans.

Room Tip: We asked for an updated room based on other reviews but when we got there we were told that our unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elkelk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Junipine back in September, and we loved it! Our condo was almost creekside by 100 feet or so. The views of the red colored rocks on the rim of the canyon,the creek, and the forest were amazing. The condo itself was very nice. It was a two bedroom loft with one bathroom. But, the only reason I did not give the junipine 5 stars is because the furniture,TV, fixtures, and screens need to be updated and replaced. The pull out couches are worn out, so you sink down when you sit in them.

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the creek have amazing views and a very large deck with nice patio furniture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I wanted you to know that we just completed installation of Direct TV HD service, so all of our creekhouses feature a quality HD signal. Call ahead if you have specific requirements, and we will be sure to match your expectations to our inventory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very clean two bedroom two bath. When they say cottage on the creek, it's not, all units are connected. Our unit was old, did not realize they had renovated units. Probably would have rated Junipine higher if the unit was nicer. There are fireplaces in living area and master bedroom. Great for families with kids. The creek view is very pretty. Reception attendant was great. You do have to pay extra for your room to be made up and fresh towels.

Room Tip: I guess you need to request a renovated unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write. It sounds like our desk agent could have explained two things more clearly: First, the style of accommodations, and our housekeeping policy. We feature 41 privately owned ‘creekhouses’ or condominiums located on or within short walking distance of Oak Creek. There is nothing else like Junipine in Oak Creek Canyon. With regards to housekeeping, extra towels, firewood, bath amenities, paper goods, etc are all offered complimentary each day. Since these are full size condominiums, full housekeeping service is available for a modest fee of $25.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
7.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.6 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
915 reviews
7.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
885 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junipine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junipine Resort

Property: Junipine Resort
Address: 8351 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junipine Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 25 years, Junipine, a Sedona resort, has provided incredibly luxurious Sedona Villa style creekhouses. The 1,400 square foot creekhouses are the most spacious, comfortable, and affordable luxury accommodations in the Oak Creek Canyon area of Sedona. Located eight miles north of Sedona on the banks of beautiful Oak Creek, Junipine Resort offers individually decorated one and two bedroom creekhouses that accommodate up to six adults. Each Sedona Villa style creekhouse is situated in a very private, wooded environment. Select from a secluded forest view, or an expansive creek view; with a private hot tub on your back deck, if you so choose. All creekhouses at this Sedona resort include fully furnished kitchens, wood burning fireplaces, and large wrap around decks. These are our signature amenities that you will not find anywhere else in Sedona. Romantic getaways in Sedona, family vacation time, reunions and special events in Oak Creek Canyon are all possible at Junipine Resort... your creekside retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Junipine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junipine Resort Sedona, Arizona
Junipine Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing