We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with gorgeous views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We had a wonderful experience at the Inn of Sedona. The staff, the rooms and the beautiful views made for a great stay. And having the shuttel to take us back and forth from dinner, sightseeing etc is a grea idea!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misselly1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

We are all so glad you enjoyed your visit here! Thank you for your wonderful review. Even seeing it every day, we still love the views from our terraces.

I'm glad you appreciated the shuttle. It is a one-of-a-kind convenience for Sedona hotels and we are very proud to be able to offer it to guests.

We do our best to make your stay memorable and we look forward to having you back here with us soon!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,757 - 2,763 of 3,232 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is a great place to stay in Sedona. They do everything to make their guests comfortable but the best thing is the views of the mountains from the terrace. They are also the only hotel in Sedona that has a shuttle service to anywhere downtown and they will also pick you up when you call. It is VERY difficult to find parking in downtown Sedona, so this is a real plus!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the beautiful red mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I love our terrace views too, so I'm pleased you enjoyed them as well. We are very proud of our shuttle service and it's good to know you took advantage of it and found it helpful. It is a true PLUS for this hotel!

Please come see us again!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This inn - the quality of the hotel, the rooms, the view, the staff - everything was A++ from the moment we arrived. The rooms were spacious and clean. The terrace view was spectacular. The staff at the front desk, the concierge, the breakfast staff and the shuttle drivers were all friendly, helpful and very accomodating!! Loved the view each morning and night. It is very convenient to everything and in the center of town without feeling like you are in the center of anything but beauty. Would definitely recommend to friends and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the red rocks with the large terrace are awesome. I would recommend the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromVA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

What a lovely review! We certainly love our property, too. I am thrilled to hear that our staff and property exceeded your expectations, it's something we strive to provide our guests with every day. We would be absolutely delighted to have your friends and family come stay and make their own Sedona memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel was priced reasonably, was clean and well-appointed, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It offers a free breakfast which I would rate as average. It's location is away from the "hustle and bustle" of old town, but nevertheless conveniently nearby, and the view from most rooms is spectacular. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to old town for access to restaurants and shopping. I I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berIndio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our central location makes us accessible to almost all of Sedona via our wonderful shuttle service. You're right, it is a quiet location and we enjoy that... as do our guests.

We have upgraded our breakfast since your trip here. It's now a full, hot American Buffet, so I hope you can come back to see us and check out the new breakfast. We are constantly looking for ways to upgrade and improve your experience here.

I hope you will let us know you are a returning guest when you come back to visit.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The husband and I needed a weekend get away. We live in Arizona, so we're familiar with the beauty that Sedona has to offer, but we were more looking for a room in cooler climates with a fireplace that we could just become comatose in.

We found it at the Inn of Sedona. The bed was SO comfortable, even the pillows! The room we chose was a king standard room, so it didn't have a big bathroom or a ton of room in the bedroom area, but it did have a nice sitting area in front of a gas fireplace. We weren't looking for a large room, again our goal was relaxation and laziness.

We arrived at night, so we were not really able to see the area we were in (when the sun drops in Sedona it gets DARK). We were greeted by Ron and Tom the second we stepped through the doors of the lobby - so nice! Tom and I had a fun convo about my Oakland Raiders shirt and the fact that he was a Denver Broncos fan, while we waited for Ron to check another couple in. So instead of just standing there twiddling our thumbs, we laughed and yukked it up with Tom until it was our turn to check in. Ron was just as nice and lightening fast on the check in process. Really, really quality customer service here.

The room was very clean, and smelled good. I wore white socks and they never got dirty walking on the floors. No stains or anything on floors, chairs, bedding. The bedding is really pretty - white duvet and white sheets, very serene looking. Again, the bed was outstanding and the pillows were fantastic. I've never slept so much in my entire life on a "trip"! The room was very quiet, we only ever heard noise when an enthusiastic young'un went running by our window (which we didn't mind). Never heard noise from rooms on either side of us, and they had guests in them.

We did not partake in the breakfast or any of the facilities the hotel offered, but it's an expansive, beautiful property that blends well with it's surroundings. And what surroundings they have! The morning after we checked in, I peeked out our patio door at the terrace beyond and the view was stunning.

If we're looking to take another break in Sedona, you can bet we'll return to this hotel.

Room Tip: If there are more than two travelers staying in the room, or if space is an issue I would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

I don't want to brag, but we do have some comfy rooms! We have purchased top quality linens, and I think that shows. I'm so glad you enjoyed them, since you were spending quality time in the room relaxing! We have a wonderful staff, Ram and Tom are great at making people feel welcome. I'm pleased that you felt that warmth. Thanks for coming and staying with us, we can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Far enough off Highway 89A for traffic noise not to be a problem, this hotel has great views over the red rocks of Sedona. A lot of the rooms have this view from their windows and/or balconies, and it is also available to all via several public areas. Most of the better hotels in Sedona are very pricey - so this is a good choice at a reasonable price. It's a couple of miles from the 'Y' and the real downtown area, but there is plenty close by, including a nice restaurant called Judi's.

The rooms are big enough, well appointed and clean, although our bathroom was a little tired. We specifically asked for a quiet room and, although the hotel was chock full, they accommodated us. They warned us the view from this (lowest level) room was slightly obscured by trees (see photo) but that was fine by us. Higher level rooms have better views and larger balconies.

Breakfast was a limited buffet served in a breakfast room that was quite small for the size of hotel, although I guess in warmer weather people would take their food etc and sit on their balcony to eat.

Wi-fi in the room was OK and was adequate for browsing/email. We even managed to stream a bit of TV from home.

All the staff we encountered were helpful and pleasant. Overall, a good choice in Sedona.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExPunkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

One of our favorite aspects of this hotel is the location- quiet and stunningly beautiful. I'm glad you got to enjoy both of these features. Next year, we will be updating our breakfast to include some hot options, so we are looking forward to that. Please come visit us again in the spring or summer, to take real advantage of those terraces. Thank you for your kind review, and for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We were there for a family reunion. There were close to 30 of us, all adults. We chose this hotel because of the view, the great facilities, the excellent continental breakfast, but mainly because the wonderful terraces provided a great place for us to get together informally. I cannot say we were always quiet, but we were hardly rowdy, and we did go to bed long before midnight. We had requested rooms in one location to avoid annoying other guests with our socializing. Probably because not all of us booked early enough, other guests were booked in the middle of some of our rooms. Fortunately, they were very understanding. Overall, I don't believe we created a problem, and we all had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: It can be VERY hot in Sedona, so if you want to enjoy the terraces, take the sun into consideration...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank offandrunning4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Thank you for having your family and friends stay with us for your reunion. It was wonderful to have such a kind, considerate and loving group here at the hotel. We really did enjoy meeting everyone that was our guest. Each and everyone of your group was so nice and welcoming to all of our staff and even other guests. Thank you again and we hope to be part of your next family gathering.

Sincerely,'
Saara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £114 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing