We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property, good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mass.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice property, good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed in room 300 ("sun suite") which was very private and close to the lobby. It has a wonderful 2 person tub with a rain shower, however there is minimal view from the room itself. The hotel is built with tiered group balconies that are like very long wrap around open porches. At first I didn't like the idea of sharing my balcony, but it actually worked well. The views of the rock formations are gorgeous.

This hotel is a short ride from the main shopping area. They run a frequent shuttle, which helps avoid the parking hassles at the shops. The Pink Jeep tour store front is right by the drop off spot. We did use our own car to drive to our own hikes and dinner.

The concierge was excellent and the staff was friendly. The included breakfast was decent.

Room Tip: Try the sun suite if you like a big tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GardenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also happy to see that you were able to enjoy the balconies and views. I am pleased that you were able to utilize the shuttle and hot breakfast. It was a pleasure the have you as a guest and I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,623
    894
    228
    64
    23
See reviews for
984
1,212
87
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hamilton
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and even though it is not cheap it is a great place to stay. It has lovely views of the red rock mountains, a good breakfast which is part of the cost, a lovely swimming and spa pool and a free shuttle to town every half an hour.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
I am so pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your with us. I am so glad you were able to take full advantage of all of our amenities and scenic views. Thank you for taking the time to vocalize your opinion of the hotel. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The hotel was very clean and had a great view. The hotel itself was nothing amazing but a nice place to stay the night. It is a bit off the main drag but not by much.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShelleyMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We love that incredible view, too. I hope you got to stretch out on our terraces, they are the perfect place to unwind. I also hope you took advantage of our shuttle. While we are about 2 miles from the uptown section, we can certainly drive you to your favorite restaurants and shops! Please, come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oil City, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Best Western Plus of Sedona, Arizona on an America by Rail tour. Our experiences there were excellent. Saara Ronan came onto our tour bus and explained the hotel, as well as inviting us to take (or call) with any concerns to their office where they would be addressed immediately The room was clean and very pleasant. The view was breath-taking. The morning breakfast buffet was one of the best we have ever been to. All employees were smiling and helpful. The shuttle driver explained the area and answered all our questions.

This was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
I am so pleased to have been of excellent service to you! It truly was a pleasure having you as our guest. My entire staff including myself strive to make each guest's experience memorable and enjoyable. Your positive feedback proves that we are doing our job to the fullest. Thank you so much for choosing Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona as your vacation destination. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Great hotel in an enchanting setting....Sedona....one of the most beautiful areas in the U.S.
This Hotel is well situated , near the airport and away from the busy uptown area but only a 5 minute drive Friendly staff , shuttle to town nd great panorama. Complimentary breakfast was well worthwhile.

Room Tip: Highly recommend especially if you can get the second or third level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caro089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! It is always our goal to have a satisfied guest. It truly was a pleasure to meet your needs and expectations. I hope you see you again soon. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Although the decor was somewhat dated, the hotel offered great panoramic views of the red rocks which nestle the town of Sedona. The hotel is clean, quiet and appears to cater to senior citizens traveling by motor coach. The breakfast offers a nice variety of choices although the room can fill up quickly on some days. All in all, I thought it was a good value given its location and the spectacular views it offered.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plentyoftime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
I couldn't agree with you more, the views are absolutely amazing! I am so glad that you were able to capture the beauty in the red rocks while you were here. Thank you for your positive feedback on our breakfast. We truly strive to provide each guest with a memorable stay. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

We had a beautiful view from our our balcony even though we didn't get a coveted 3rd floor room facing East. We had ad a second floor room with a great balcony view but the room was pretty small and nothing fancy. Air conditioning was extremely loud when on (temperature wasnt comfortable if it wasnt on) and sound from next room was pretty bad but they were loud so not many walls would have held it back. We liked the location in relation to everything in town and around. Staff was friendly and accommodating, they let check in early and approved a late check out. Breakfast was decent especially considering it was free, and we'd probably stay here again in the future.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry you felt the a/c unit was noisy. Did you contact our staff? We have people on duty 24 hours a day and we will immediately take care of issues like this. The same is true of other guests who are not mindful of noise. When contacted, we will immediately take care of that problem, so please let us know of issues such as these on your next trip. We would love to have you back.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
1.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing