We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Delightful hotel in Sedona. Beautiful views, great rooms and helpful staff. This hotel us just off the main highway far enough that there is no road noise. The terraces are a wonderful place to visit or sit with a good book. One of the best things about it is that small dogs are welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JCBD1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

I am delighted to hear that both you and your dog enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for your wonderful compliments, it' always encouraging to know we have helped make your stay memorable. Please come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,439 - 2,445 of 3,232 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

Have stayed here on previous trips and are never disappointed. Great location, which is outside town, but has a great view of the red rocks from an expansive shared balcony. Rooms tend to be a little small and could use some updating, but very comfortable. Front desk staff was very welcoming and gave us suggestions for dinner. The free breakfast had a great variety of options. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

I am just delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. It is always such a pleasure when our guests leave satisfied. I am happy to inform you that we are currently in the process of upgrading the bathrooms of the hotel and we hope that will make the hotel an even better place to vacation. I am so glad you were able to admire the views from the shared terraces and that the breakfast was so satisfying. The staff strives to provide the best customer service possible and the fact that we have gained your loyalty proves that we are doing a good job. Thank you for being our guest. It is always a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The front desk staff and concierge were very helpful. The swimming pool and hot tub are outside. The pool was a decent temperature although unheated.The hot tub was hot but some of the jets were not working properly. The workout room was very small. It had 1 treadmill, 1 bicycle, 1 elliptical, and 1 universal weight-lifting machine. The continental breakfast was very good. All food that was supposed to be hot was hot. Had a fair selection of choices and the attendant was helpful. The room was cozy, not overly large but also not too small(Right size for 2 people. Maybe a bit crowded for 3-4 people). It had a front and rear door. The rear door opened to a beautiful shared patio with tables and chairs to relax in. The view from the patio is incredible. The room had a nice flat-screen TV, iron and ironing board, coffee-maker, small round table, and a refrigerator. The bathroom has a classy, modern look including a stainless steel ice bucket and real glass glassware. The room does not have a microwave but there is a microwave that can be used in the lobby. The lobby also had a coffee machine, a fireplace with comfortable seating, 2 computers with printers, and a concierge to help guests with any questions or problems. The hotel is about a mile from the "downtown" area but there are other restaurants and shops nearby. There is also a shuttle service which runs from early morning to about 9:45 PM.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenbouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for your helpful review! I'm sure other travelers will appreciate the effort you put in. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and scenery; we do have some incredible views! I am further glad to hear our staff was helpful and friendly, we strive to make your experience with us a happy one. I have reported the issue with the hot tub jets to our engineering staff, and they will resolve the problem. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please come visit us (and Sedona) soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We had a great vacation at the Best Western Inn of Sedona! We stayed three nights, wish it was more. We were visiting Sedona for a spring "training" vacation. We rented the mountain bike from Over the Edge bikes just down the road and they pointed us in the way of approximately 50 miles of trail accessible out our room door! After 6 hours of trail we hit the hot tub, pool, or wandered over to the tap room of Oak Creek Brewery for beer and the best hot dogs ever (who knew!). In the morning the hotel offered the best hot breakfast - Fresh eggs, pancakes, breakfast meats, yogurt, granola and fresh fruit. Plus they have really GOOD Coffee - very important! The staff was wonderful, the rooms were very comfortable and extremely clean. Sedona is beautiful, and the Inn of Sedona took very good care of us!

Room Tip: Rooms with a terrace were the best - even on the first floor. Amazing views from our room on the N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiems08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you for the very nice review! I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. It is always a pleasure to hear about the great adventures our guests get to experience during their stay with us. I am happy to hear that you felt very well taken care of by the staff and that you enjoyed the rooms, location and breakfast. We strive to make each guest feel welcomed and comfortable and I feel like we accomplished that in your case. I hope you will come see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DND_Calgary01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This Best Western definitely earns its "Plus" designation. My husband and I were very pleased with our one night stay here in our third floor room (which is the same floor at the lobby given the slope in the back). From reading the reviews on here we were aware that the balcony was a shared balcony and that the location was away from the downtown, but we were fine with both. The balcony was very quiet and lovely to take in the views during the day and the stars at night (not very crowded since it was February but I could see how it might be crazier during the busier months). I didn't observe much of the sunrise though despite being on the sunrise side but I'm not sure if that was because it is blocked by the rocks. But still great views. We preferred the off-street location to be away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but getting to the main street was a breeze with the shuttle service. Literally just a couple of minutes to get there and when we called for the shuttle to come pick us up, it was there immediately. Great service and everyone (front desk, driver) was very friendly. We LOVED the in-room gas fireplace too. Made for great ambiance in the dark winter months and really heated up the room. The free hot/cold breakfast was pretty standard fare, but still more than adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are best. One side of the hotel supposedly gets sunrise views and the other, sunse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Numero10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for the detailed review! I am so pleased to see that you were able to capture the beauty of Sedona from the shared terraces. I am sorry you didn't get to see the sunrise as well as you have expected. Sometimes the clouds and mountains can hide the view. I am elated to learn that you specifically picked our location and your expectations were met and perhaps exceeded. I look forward to welcoming you to Sedona again in the future!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We left another hotel in Los Abrigados in disgust, and so we were dubious about finding better in Sedona, which seems (despite the natura beauty) to be a highly commercialised environment.
In fact, the Best Western restored our faith. Excellent reservations and check-in (Amanda on both occasions), a good, clean - although basic - room, a reasonable breakfast.
I wouldn't describe it as the height of luxury, but it served us well.

Room Tip: Higher levels = better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingdave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

I really appreciate your willingness to share your satisfaction about your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you began with a bad experience but I am ecstatic that we were able to provide you with an exceptional experience. I am delighted to hear about Amanda's helpfulness and I am privileged to have had you as our guest. I hope you will come visit us again!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £114 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing