We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Top!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were offered a preview on the 2 rooms that were available before making our choice which was great of course! The views are awesome in all directions and there are plenty of decent restaurants in the vicinity. There is also a lovely patio where you can sit and enjoy the last rays of sun.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patmanzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for the nice review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,705
    923
    248
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,030
1,280
88
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had an Amazing stay. Since they knew that we were celebrating our 20th anniversary they had a bottle of wine waiting for us upon check-in. The room was amazing they gave us the best room in the hotel. Room 300 it is the only one with a Jacuzzi tub. It was huge. The view from the balcony was aw inspiring. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper level have the best views from the door but the balconies can be reached from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
We are honored to have been a part of your special day. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest! We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in Sedona for two nights.
The views from our room were spectacular
The rooms are a bit dated but the price was reasonable compared to the other Best Western downtown
Our room (301) had views to die for and a lovely patio area just outside our door
Some rooms face the parking lot so make sure you ask for one facing the patio
Third floor would be my suggestion
Within walking distance is a wonderful restaurant "Judi's Bistro" Great food and the closest to the hotel
This restaurant should be on the hotels list. It was recommended by the front desk

Room Tip: Room facing patio and red rocks third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed Sedona and our amazing views! Those terraces are incredible; it's hard to tear yourself away. Please know that updates are coming to the rooms, we are currently in the designing phase. I am also glad to hear you got to try Judi's. It is a lovely restaurant, and very close. One of my favorites, too. Please come visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewantin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here during our recent 10 days in Sedona. Waking up each morning to the spectacular views from our front door or enjoying a sunset drink in the afternoon, we could never tire of the view. To say the staff are friendly is an understatement. From our first contact with Becky at the front desk, to the morning we departed and checking out with Tom Collins (yes . . . his real name) or making use of the free shuttle driven by George, Niklas or Jamie, all the staff were always helpful with advice from, where to eat , or go for a mountain bike ride (thanks George) or where to find the local skate bowl for our teenage son.
Our time spent here was like visiting good friends and we will certainly be back.
Thanks to all for making our long overdue holiday from Australia such a memorable experience.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the mountains to watch the colour changes during the sunset are our choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
I am delighted to see that you wrote a review, because it gives me the chance to tell you what an absolute pleasure it was to have you and your family stay with us. It makes me glad to know you felt the same way, and being so far from home, you felt welcomed and among friends. Thank you for your kind words for the shuttle drivers; your comments have put a smile on their faces. I truly hope that if you find yourselves back in the states, you will pay us a visit!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Haven't been to many Best Westerns being from the NE...but I have to say this inn does try hard to make a nice impression. This place is decent twofold...the location is just enough off the beaten path and it's very close by to a splendid trail less travelled called Soldier's Pass. If you don't want to deal with the crowds this is a worthwhile hike because it gives you a wonderful sampling of Sedona and after walking the 6 miles you will be grateful to the inn shuttle for picking you up. And on that subject: the shuttle drivers were so accommodating...happy to take you wherever you need to go in the vicinity. The breakfast was Ok, it would have been better if there was a good selection of berries, greek yogurts, & trail mixes/nut butters. The rooms were just right considering the price/budget element. But bring your own pillows unless you like lumpy ones. Overall our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzeinstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. You have some wonderful suggestions for future travelers, and your effort is truly appreciated. I am thrilled to hear you've enjoyed your time here with us. Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast; your ideas certainly help us with purchasing in the future. I will also pass along your comments regarding the pillows to our housekeeping staff; it sounds like we may be due for some new ones. Thank you for allowing us to be your hosts, we're looking forward to your next visit!


Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel one night on our way to Grand Canyon National park, we're amazed with the beautiful view from our balcony. The balcony is a common balcony shared with other rooms. Most rooms of this hotel have good view, level three has the best view. The room is very spacious, clean and tidy. There's shuttle bus that took us to the town centre from the hotel. The staff 're very helpful, friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezra-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
I am so glad you decided to stop by on your way to the Grand Canyon! I am further glad to hear you got to take advantage of our shuttle and those terraces- that view is incredible! Thank you so much for your kind words for our staff, you have put smiles on our faces. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were passing through Sedona on our way back to Colorado (wife, 2yr old son, and I). I'm ok with spending over $200/nt on a hotel room, but this clearly wasn't the right choice. The people/staff were great and the views off the large shared deck were very nice. However, this was a standard Best Western experience. The room was average (shower head was loose and disconnected) and the pool experience was horrible (wedged between 2 parking lots). The picture of this above does not tell the story!!! This was big for us as we wanted our son to get some fun play time in after a long day in the car.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telluride95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
I am disappointed to see your stay was less than amazing. It is very important to the entire to leave each guest with a fond memory of us. If there is anything we could have done better and you would like to discuss it with me, please feel free to contact me. I appreciate your feedback and hope that you will visit us again so that we may leave you with a more positive opinion of the Inn of Sedona.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing