We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel was better than we expected- it was super clean with updated rooms, free breakfast, heated pool and the best view you can find out your back door! The staff were so friendly and helpful- the concierge lady mapped out the best drives for us to see the beautiful red rocks- she hit the Neil on the head perfectly with our sightseeing itiniery. Will return!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lburke71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
I am delighted to hear we surpassed your expectations! We try to provide as many “extras” as we can at a reasonable price. I am glad to know that the staff was helpful and really added to the enjoyment of your stay. Please come back and see us soon, there are always more red rocks to see!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,654
    905
    233
    66
    25
See reviews for
1,004
1,234
87
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
310 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Best Western Plus quality is better than what I was expecting. This hotel closely matches the Marriott Fairfield Inn, which I stay in often for work.

The room came with a mini fridge. The shampoo and soaps are dispensed from a wall dispenser, not the standard mini bottles (great for the environment). The blow dryer required a button to be held down for it to work, this was a little tiring.

Breakfast served each morning, including eggs, sausage, potatoes, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, and breads. It was a good selection, but after 9am they started to run out of items.

The pool is heated, so bring your swim suit even in the winter.

Pay the extra to make sure you have a view. We stayed in room 306 which had a great view of the redrock, perfect sunrise and even good sunset. The patio is a shared patio amongst multiple rooms - this did not bother us, but a private patio would have been nice.

I was very impressed with the concierge in the lobby. She provided a great recommendation to Fay Canyon hiking trail. This is a service I did not expect in a Best Western, but found very helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view. ROOM 306 had a view, but shared patio.
See more room tips
Green Features: The soap dispensers were eco friendly and convenient.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ALinCA5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
I am delighted to hear that our hotel was above what you were expecting. I am further glad to hear that the staff really added to your enjoyment of your trip. Fay Canyon is a wonderful hike, and I'm glad you loved it, too. I apologize for any food that was in short supply in our breakfast room; I will share your experience with the breakfast manager. The blow dryer button shouldn't need to be held down; I'm thinking yours may have had a malfunction of some kind. I will have our maintenance staff repair or replace it. Thank you for making us aware of the situation. Thank you for your review, we hope you'll find your way back to us soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This is a Best Western with an extra touch. Located in Sedona you pay a steep price for a mid-range US hotel, but the location and breathtaking views are worth it. The hotel feels different when compared to a standard Best western, mainly because of the styling of the exterior. This gives it an foreign touch. Front desk staff was extremely polite and helpful and ensured a swift (early) check-in. Make sure you reserve/ask for a room facing the valley, they are soo much nicer than the ones facing the parking lot and pool area. Breakfast is a little better that in a standard Best Western, but the room in which the breakfast was hosted was a real turn off. Compared to the rest of the hotel at least. I know that US hotels don't seem to care about the standard of their breakfasts, but I don't understand why they don't just make a little more effort. Increase the size of the room and dress it up a little. We've just woken up! Have some cheese, ham/salami and fresh fruit juices. It makes all the difference. Not to mention coffee. If they want to induce a retro-feel to breakfast by serving the most appalling filtered coffee ever (we couldn't even find tea), then they've succeeded with honors. C'mon management, buy a machine and produce a decent cappuccino or espresso. In general we we're very pleased staying at this hotel (apart from the breakfast). WIFI was present, fast, but very choppy.

A small tip when it comes to hospitality. When a guest asks for an AC adaptor Europe/US. Provide one. Ask for e.g. $20 which can be reimbursed once a client returns it. No. In stead they offered one that I could buy for $45. It made me laugh, which forced an apology from the very helpful staff person.

All in all, a very nice hotel. Would come again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us in Sedona. Thank you very much for your compliments for our facility and staff, we found your words to be very encouraging. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with the breakfast room. We always appreciate your feedback on how we can improve things there. I think your idea of renting the the travel converters is a great one. Please know that I will be sharing all your thoughts and suggestions with the general manager. Thank you for taking the time to review, we hope to see you here again soon!


Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

My sister and I stayed for 2 nights to see Sedona. Absolutely beautiful views. Promenade of hotel was wonderful for red rock viewing and enjoying lunch outdoors. Location was great to stay out of the hassle of the tourist trap area, but close enough to get to in minutes. Airport vista is 1 mile away. Hotel personnel very friendly/helpful. Room lighting could be bumped up a bit, but tons of outlets available. Lobby had hot cider at all times, which was wonderful in front of the fireplace after a chilly Pink Jeep tour. Only real negative was extremely noisy kids next door, but that is a parent issue, NOT hotel issue. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, we can't get enough of that view, either! Thank you for your kind words for our staff and facility, we're glad you felt at home. Please know that lighting upgrades are in the works for all our guest rooms, I apologize for any inconvenience the lighting may have caused. We are certainly looking forward to your next visit!


Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We spent three nights there and the view from our second-level terrace was awesome. There area little table and four chairs out in the veranda for a nice glass of wine to take in the view. The Hotel staff was extra courteous and helpful. The room was nice although the walls are a bit thin. Some of our neighbors got their showers at 5 a.m. so it was hard to get sleep after that. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a great view straight out of your room, choose the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
I am so glad to hear you got to spend some time on our terraces; they really are perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine. However, I am sorry to hear about the noise early in the morning, but I'm glad it didn't interfere too much with your enjoyment of the rest of your stay. Thank you for your nice compliments for our staff, we all work hard to make sure our guests feel right at home. Please do come back, we'd love to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This particular hotel wasn't accurately advertised. Several of the pictures on the Inn of Sedona Best Western website actually feature pictures of the Arroyos Robles location. All of the pictures for the hotel on priceline were also from the other (better) location. Based on the pictures, I was very excited to surprise my husband for his birthday with this hotel stay. We were surprised to arrive and find we had paid more than we normally would have for a completely ordinary hotel. It was quite the disappointment. I feel bad because the staff was great--very helpful and friendly. However, we just couldn't shake the let-down feeling that we didn't get the experience we thought we were paying for. The room was average, the amenities were pretty standard for a chain hotel, there was no indoor pool or hot tub (as advertised), and the outdoor hot tub was lukewarm. Unfortunately, I will not be recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for the feedback. I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to provide an accurate depiction of our hotel on every site we work with. After reading your review, I went onto the actual Priceline website and did not find any misleading information. We have a complete virtual tour and photos that only advertise the Inn of Sedona. It is very possible that the photos you were viewing were indeed from the Best Western PLUS Arroyo Roble page on Priceline, not the Inn of Sedona. I apologize for the confusion and hope you will give us another chance to meet your expectations. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We decided to stop in Sedona when we arrived there and saw how beautiful it was and we were lucky enough to get a room at this hotel. It is beautifully positioned, blends into the environment and has great views. Our room was on one of the large patios and overlooked the beautiful red rock formations but sadly the bed was lumpy and the shampoo etc dispensers in the shower and basin area were empty. The breakfast food and service were great. After checking out we did some sightseeing and then decided to spend a further two nights in the area and so returned to the hotel. We got a new room in the same area as our previous one but this time had a great bed and everything worked perfectly! The hotel is easily accessible, is close to a good variety of restaurants and the staff are super helpful and friendly. A really great choice in Sedona.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BagLadyJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your room and those wonderful terraces! I am sorry to hear about the bed and shampoo dispensers. If you run into issues with your room in the future, please let us know; we can usually get things resolved for you immediately. I'm very glad that the second room worked out better for you. Thank you for your kind words for our staff, your comments are very encouraging. Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing