We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dog friendly hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have visited Sedona, AZ 30 times over the years. However, this was the first with our dogs. The Best Western was not only clean, good amenities and modern, but the staff was unusually friendly and helpful. We were also surprised at the proactive support and help for our dogs. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a hotel room (not time-share or condo) in SEDONA and especially if bringing dogs. Great Experience, Bob & Julia Beardsley

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Services Representative at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased you were able to bring Coco and Louie with you on your recent trip to Sedona. We really enjoyed giving out the treats and interacting with your precious babies. Our team members will be happy to hear we have gained your loyalty and look forward to your future visits.

Sincerely,

Hope Winebrenner
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,105 - 2,111 of 3,231 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great hotel for the family. Location is nicely located near one of the best morning views I think I've ever seen (Just up airport road). Kids enjoyed the pool & hot tub. From hotel the 2nd and 3rd floors had best views. Nice breakfast variety for the vegetarians and carnivores in the family. No Happy hour so bring your own wine/beer if you plan to watch sunset from hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Services Representative at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for the nice review of your stay at the Best Western Inn of Sedona. We are pleased your children enjoyed our year round heated pool and jacuzzi. We do love the wonderful sunsets and sunrises from our property and are so glad you were able to also enjoy the fantatic views. Our kitchen manager takes pride in providing a hot buffet breakfast with many choices. She will be happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast fare. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hope Winebrenner
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel has beautiful views and great accomodations..I would highly recommend this Best Western. They are familiar with the best restaurants in town and are very helpful...Try Piccazos the food is absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roseann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Services Representative at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We are pleased you continue to return to the Best Western Inn of Sedona. We do appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We do continually strive to provide the fresh hot buffett breakfast, we are glad you enjoy our breakfast offerings. Our team members will be please to hear they succeeded in providing a memorable vacation for your stay. Thank you for your great review. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hope Winebrenner
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is neat, clean and the staff is friendly & helpful. The breakfast has the quality of a restaurant and I would give the overall rating as a A+. My wife & I have stayed here numerous times & will be back again soon

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us. Thank you for the great compliments. It is always a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The location is good, and some of the rooms have very nice views; ours, however, did not have much of a view as we were obstructed being on the second floor. Ask for third, then it's worth it. Heating unit was miserably loud, and this ruined our night as we slept with it off. Tho it was not too cold out, we woke up to 60F temp in our room and were freezing. Breakfast was not worth it. The lines were way long for one miserable pancake, and there was no seating. Front desk staff was friendly and checkin tried to get us a good room with a view (best was what we got, but they tried). They also said they had been told by others about the loud heating units (but nothing's been done, nor did they adjust our bill); and they said they were trying to improve breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We are disappointed to see your stay was less than amazing. It is very important to the entire staff to leave each guest with a fond memory of us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I enjoyed a truly outstanding visit at the Best Western Inn, Sedona located (thankfully) slightly outside the touristy town. The hotel has lovely rooms, beautiful terraces overlooking Sedona's gorgeous red rocks with amazing sunset views; a great concierge to help with travel tips and plans; a heated pool and hot tub (we used them in December!); hearty, healthy breakfast, truly remarkable staff; van service to and from local restaurants; great location including proximity to AIrport Mesa (one of the remarkable overlooks not to be missed). The front desk staff and lovely Joniele, made our stay truly special. The staff and concierge continually went out of their way to help (including advice on non-touristy dining and finding a pediatrician). The concierge directed us to activities as far ranging as hiking; visiting a copper mining former ghost town; a meteor crater; seeing pictographs at a 900 year old ancestral Pueblan ruin; and hiking in Sedona and the Southern rim of the Grand Canyon. The hotel's staff went over and beyond on numerous occasions and help make this lovely hotel truly exceptional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for the amazing review! We are so proud to have been able to enhance your vacation. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please come back and see us again!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Service is great and the hotel is very conveniently located for virtually all activities in Sedona. Great location for sunrise and sunset beauty. Front desk and cleaning crew were very polite and helpful. Will definitely stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jldodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the nice comments. It is always great to hear we have gained a guest's loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back to lovely Sedona in the future.

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £114 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing