We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We were spending some time in Scottsdale and decided last minute to go to Sedona for a night. We booked late the night before knowing very little about local accommodations. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. View is incredible, rooms are clean, rates are very good, and had a fantastic stay. I will not hesitate to book here next time we are in Sedona.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
I am glad you chose Sedona for a quick getaway! It's so peaceful up here. I am further glad to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We have many guests who return to us repeatedly as a home away from home, and we love to see familiar faces. We are certainly looking forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,618
    894
    228
    64
    23
See reviews for
983
1,208
87
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We arrived after sundown and were met by the most helpful desk hotelier (I think her name was Hope). She had obviously answered are questioned to other as her delivery and even annotation of the site map was charming and informative.

The room was great, we had a fireplace but did not use it, though I did turn it on for a few minutes. The bed was spacious and a little on the firm side, but after a day of hiking we slept well.

The complimentary hot Breakfast was excellent, eggs, sausage, potatoes, pancakes, breads, cereals and coffee - what more could you ask for. The staff behind the counter were helpful and the eggs were cooked just right.

The big plus was the view. I'm a hobbyist photographer and usually wake early for sunrise. Hope told us of the view from the terrace and I figured to give it a try which allowed me to sleep in a little. OMG - right behind the main office and close to free coffee was a great spot for sunrise over the mountain but also the right place to see the tips of the mesas receive their first light. What a view from the wide and open veranda....

Room Tip: Get the third floor if you can, but I don't think it matters as you can move around to the diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firewallphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. The hilltop location lends itself perfectly to photography; the views are incredible. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well. We try to provide a great variety so there is something for everyone. Thank you for your kind praise for Hope, you have made her day! Thanks for taking the time to review, we hope you’ll come visit again soon!


Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We are very pleased with our at at the Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona. Rooms are a little dark and cold use a little update but for the price we were very happy with our stay! The staff was very nice and accommodating and the views from our hotel room door were just breathtaking!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
I am glad to know you enjoyed your time with us here in Sedona. Please know that updates are on their way! We have some beautiful new lighting going into the rooms, as well a few other upgrades over the next year. Thank you for your compliments for our staff, they go out of their way to make everyone feel at home. Thanks for your review, we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

There are lots of options in Sedona, but the Inn of Sedona has a good value for the area and a good location in the middle of Sedona, but off the main highway (AZ 89A) far enough to have privacy. Nice balconies. Best rooms with respect to view have 200 numbers, worst have 100 numbers. Concierge was helpful if busy and gave us a great dinner recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for the terrific review! We are so pleased to see you enjoyed our location and views. We are happy to have met your expectations. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My experience at this Best Western was really great and the location was super convenient. The ladies at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful and were quick to check us in. Our room was nice and comfy, the fireplace worked great, everything functioned as expected, and we had a really great view of the morning sunset as an added bonus. One downside was the bathroom was very tiny compared to our friends room, and barely had any lighting, not even over the bathtub. I did not wake up in time for the breakfast but it looked like there was a nice spread of hot foods. We brought our dog along and they gave us this very convenient clip on pouch with trash bags inside - definitely came in handy! I would recommend this hotel for a one to two night stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
We really appreciate the terrific review! It brings us great joy to hear about our guest's positive experience with us. Thank you for the feedback on the bathroom lighting. We are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and your suggestion will be considered in future. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Lovely, comfortable hotel with great views of the red rocks from the terrace and some guest rooms. Convenient to walking area and restaurants (loved Judi's). Disappointed in shuttle service. Called with ample time for pickup from downtown - waited over 30 minutes before the driver showed up. Breakfast was adequate.

Room Tip: ASK for a room with a view - 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for the review. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the issue you had with our shuttle service. We do our best to make sure each guest is picked up in a timely manner however; arrival times can vary depending on the season and number of guest pickups scheduled. We appreciate your understanding in this matter and hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We've stayed in Sedona before but this was our first time at the Best Western Inn of Sedona. It won't be our last! Just a short distance form "uptown", our room had a wonderful view of the beautiful red rocks, was very comfortable and clean. We used their shuttle service to go to dinner so we didn't have to worry about parking. A hot breakfast was included. All in all, this was a wonderful hotel, well worth the very reasonable cost! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
I am delighted to hear how much value you found in our hotel. We love giving our guests as much as possible, at a reasonable price. I agree, the shuttle is a great amenity. Uptown Sedona doesn't offer much in the way of parking, and it is our pleasure to help you avoid the hassle of searching for a spot. I am glad to hear that this won't be your last visit, because we are very much looking forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
1.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing