We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to Flagstaff. The room was very nice and the complimentary shuttle and breakfast was appreciated. We used the hot tub and took advantage of the fantastic views from the patios. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I called a week ahead to request adjoining rooms and they were able to accommodate the request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pazuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. I am further glad you got to use both the hot tub and the shuttle, both wonderful amenities no hotel should be without! Thank you for taking the time to review, we hope you'll come visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,652
    902
    232
    66
    25
See reviews for
1,003
1,230
87
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The view from the rooms was amazing and made the price worthwhile. Loved the breakfast and the staff was so helpful. Took advantage of the shuttle they offered to go into town and not have to worry about parking. Wish we could have stayed longer but will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel- both the amenities and the staff. Sedona is an amazing place, and we were pleased to be your hosts. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Best Western, Inn of Sedona provided a breathtaking view of the red rocks from the outdoor shared patio. They had a fabulous, full hot breakfast with so many options! I took my breakfast to my patio and enjoyed it with a panoramic view. They had great coffee in the rooms too. The location was good. It was quiet and close enough to town and they provide a shuttle anytime you need it up until 9pm or around there. The staff were super friendly. I would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank WrldTrvlrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
I think breakfast out on the terrace is a great idea! The fresh air and views are amazing. I am glad you enjoyed the amenities and the staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The website is deceiving. The views are very nice from the East side of the building but the West side is nice after you get by the parking lot and roof tops, depending on which floor you are on. There are large shared terraces and not individual balconies. The room is typical Best Western nothing great but ok. The coffee in the room is the worst I have every had, colored water is all it was. The staff was very nice. This is not a place i would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments for our staff. I am truly sorry, however, to hear your stay was less than you were expecting when you reserved. We try to provide an accurate depiction of our facilities on our website, including many photos from different perspectives and detailed descriptions. I am further sorry to hear about the in-room coffee, we are in the process for changing the blend we use, based on a guest taste-test we conducted. Please know we are always looking for ways we can improve. I apologize we disappointed you this time around, I hope you will reconsider and give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We like the location and views. Good views of coffee pot rock and close proximity to the Sunrise trail. We had a nice hike along the trail Saturday morning and encountered some interesting people doing their share to serve the community, e.g. a man from Flagstaff cleaning the skateboard park as he considers it the best in the area with by far the best views to be enjoyed while skateboarding.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rossfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
I love the amazing trails in Sedona, and I'm glad you got to experience some of them. I am also glad you got to meet one of the local characters, we have quite a few here! There is always much more to experience, so please find your way back soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It has to be said that this is a simple hotel but.... the view from the rear is the breathtakingly stunning. Sedona is truly beautifully. The area was recommended to us by some hotel staff (Fairmont) in Scottsdale. We drove up there for the day unreturned the following year for a longer stay. If your booking a room ask for a view of the mountains (seen in the little image) - if still unsure 'google' it. It's worth getting on a 'pink jeep' tour whilst you are there (broken arrow). The hotel staff will help you or just call in at their offices in town. The town offers lots of gift shops and places to eat and drink.

Two nice pools.
Laurette available.
Parking available.

Room Tip: Rear rooms overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
I am glad to hear you had so much fun during your stay with us. We have wonderful shops, and those jeep tours are a fantastic way to learn about and see the area. That being said, there is always more to see and do, please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Palma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great staff they were very helpful and friendly. We were celebrating our anniversary and they gave us a wonderful room. They have a shuttle van that will drop you off and pick you up with just a phone call. It was really nice not to have to drive in the area. Room was excellent and very clean. Beautiful views and quite just far enough from uptown to be away from traffic. Nice decks to be able to relax and enjoy the view. Breakfast was good and had a nice selection, a little crowed at peak hours we had to sit outside but the weather was great so no problem there. Overall a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
I'm pleased you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us, and glad that we were able to make it that much more special. I am also glad you took time to spend on our terraces. They are the perfect place to relax and enjoy the unbelievable views. Please come relax with us again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,108 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing