We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We arrived at 1 but could not check in. They held our bags and we went biking. Sedona is amazing...a must see. I was a bit disappointed with our room as I had reserved a room with balcony at a great rate. I switched to air miles but had been told I could have the same room. We got a standard room on the bottom floor. Other than that though, the room was clean, beds were comfy and temperature was perfect. The pool was nice. The breakfast was really good. Great variety and very tasty. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BBcanada123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you were about to enjoy your stay with us. Sedona is beautiful and we absolutely love hearing about the experiences are guest have while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,993 - 1,999 of 3,231 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great to have the shuttle. Beautiful location near the beautiful scenery. Comfy pillows. Can walk to some food places. Includes breakfast, great for kids. Nice area around the hotel to sit and watch the sunset and enjoy the view. Free internet a perk. Business center for use was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

It sounds like you had a wonderful time here at the Inn of Sedona. Thank you for the terrific review! We're so happy to see you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service, business center, location and most importantly the views! We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future!

Best Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

the room is less than adequate but the breakfast was good, it was overpriced for the room we had , they did have rooms with nice view but our room was not at all even the the price was high, it was very difficult to get to the hotel , we are able to see the sign but could not find the entrance easily even with our GPS.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hallam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We are disappointed to see you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. Our guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and when we hear we did not meet your expectations it is quite upsetting. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you will come back and allow us to make your next stay much more memorable.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Service here was five star. You will not find better. Rooms smaller than the pictures indicate but nice and clean. Beds and pillows very comfortable and clean. Deck is shared so privacy is limited by other guests and their noise level. No lounge chairs on the deck makes no sense to us. Pool and whirl pool awesome as the do not use chlorine rather a natural cleaning process. First day was not fun as little kids ruined the beautiful view from the hot tub. Second day was perfect as no kids anywhere. Breakfast is one of the best settings and food for a free breakfast. Example was both pork and healthier turkey sausages. Across the street on level two is a path to a Catholic Church. It is a three minute walk. If Catholic you must go. If not go to see the beauty of the grounds. You are a mile from midtown and for 99% of people the hill is too steep to walk. This place is set off from the crowded tourist areas. We would stay here again. Great value for what we paid. Enjoy.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review, your tips will be very helpful to future travelers. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities, as well as the breakfast. Thank you also for your kind compliments for our staff, you have put a smile on our faces. We are looking forward to you next visit!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our family loved this location. The shared balconies with magnificent views were ideal meeting spots for our group from four rooms. The rooms were clean, staff friendly, hot breakfast delicious and shuttle rides to stores and restaurants convenient. We would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

I am thrilled that our location was ideal for your family. I agree, those terraces are perfect for gathering and catching up. Thank you for your lovely compliments, we hope the whole gang can come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is a very nice Best Western - clean, good service, very good breakfast. The room was in good shape and the bathroon seemed recently remodeled. However, the best thing about the place is the wonderful view!!!! We had a wonderful time there for a couple of days. Hiked, shopped, dined, and a wonderful day trip to the Grand Canyon. Thanks Jonielle and the rest of the staff for the perfect place to enjoy the Red Rocks of Sedona!!

Room Tip: The top rooms have the best views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our property, not to mention the incredible views! It sounds like you had a blast here in Northern Arizona. Thanks you so much for your kind compliments, especially for Jonielle, you have made her day. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Before I arrived, I had already had communication with the dedicated people that work at the BW. The booking process was very nice, Jonielle did an outstanding job. Then Joan help us do all reservations for additional activities. 5 Star service I may add. All the boys and girls in the Front Desk are a delight to talk to. Hope, Jonielle, Dan, Tom, (I can not remember all your names) all of you are great, the girls in the breakfast room, Michelle and Heidy, great job girls!!. All of the kids that work in maintaining this property looking as nice as it does. Housekeeping, Gloria terrific job keeping our room tidy. I will surely come back to this property, rooms are great, clean, location is very convenient. I was lucky to have found this gem in Sedona. Thank you all that made our trip one to remember. The only suggestion I would give the owner is work on the air conditioning units, they were noisy. We were able to turn it off because the weather was fabulous, but other than that, the room was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are all so happy to have made your stay so enjoyable. We appreciate all the positive feedback you've provided. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £114 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing