We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very helpful hotel staff in directing us to specific shopping, excellent and hidden hiking trails. They put out a full and delicious breakfast. The view outside our door and from the patio was a superb was to wake up each morning!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review! I am so glad our staff went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable and well-informed. Sedona is an amazing place, and we want to make sure our guests get the most out of their visit. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,704
    923
    247
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,028
1,280
88
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, Ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife an I stayed 3 nites at this Best Western 4/17/14-4/20/14. Everything was great, the check-in with Tom Ford, who gave us a map, a great room, and great exolanation of what to do. All the front desk staff was friendly and informative. The hotel and room are very clean. and our room even had a hot tub and great "raining" shower. The shuttle, and its driver Travis, is a great plus to the hotel allowing you to leave your car parked at the hotel and not worrying about driving around town! The breakfast was excellent, the food staff all smiling and helpful.
We loved Sedona, and the hotel, and highly reccomend stying at the Best Western Inn at Sedona

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffPOceanside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
I'm so glad you and your wife had such an amazing stay! Thank you for the terrific review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we're glad we could make your visit to Sedona special. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
567 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Best Western Plus Inn is located on a hill overlooking West Sedona. It is convenient to "Uptown" as well as local shopping and restaurants.
The hotel is comfortable and clean with a very friendly and helpful staff.
The buffet breakfast is adequate.
The pool and Jacuzzi are outdoors, but comfortable even in the Spring.
You don't need to go to the airport parking lot to see the fantastic Sedona sunsets. You can see it fine from the hotel balcony.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor facing west gives you direct access to a balcony view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our hilltop location as much as we do, the view is unbeatable! Thank you for your kind compliments for our facility and staff, we work hard to provide you with a home away from home. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great location, views, and comfort. Coffee is served 24 hours a day, and the breakfast is terrific! The hotel is close to all restaurants and scenic attractions. We enjoyed our stay and plan to come again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear how well our amenities suited you, and made your stay that much more relaxing. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in a King Room with fireplace on the 3rd floor. We loved the fact that we could drive right up to the front door of the room, then walk through it and out to the opposite side to an expansive viewing deck overlooking coffeepot rock. My husband really relaxed out there, reading and enjoying the direct red rock views. The staff really impressed us with their kindness and willingness to be accommodating. Everyone seemed to be on the same page with excellent customer service, which really makes a difference when you're on vacation and trying to relax. The breakfast room was full each morning so we took our meal out to the deck and ate in privacy. The breakfast here was better than average with more selection and some healthy foods. Dan, at the front desk was extremely helpful as was Joan, our concierge, who helped us rearrange our pink jeep tour at the very last minute. A well run hotel in a beautiful setting and we would return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank naturalbeauty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your kind words for our staff, especially Joan and Dan. They go above and beyond to make sure our guests are happy. Please come visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My sister and I visited Sedona from April 15-19 and stayed at this BW. My goal with this review is to not put a damper on all the positive feedback on here bc everything that was said is true. From the comfy clean rooms to friendly staff to gorgeous views to being budget friendly..all pluses.

I liked breakfast. We ate outside on the patio bc as most people said, it does get crowded in the main room .My suggestions to breakfast are
a) have more fresh fruit out like bananas for example
B) I wasnt thrilled with the coffee but thats definitly a personal opinion. It reminded me of Starbucks type of brew. Flavored creamer-a plus.
C) the hotel is 'green' and the general vibe of Sedona is health and wellness right? Ditch the artificial cancer-causing sugar substitutes! Stevia or even Truvia would be a better idea.

The pool is small but most people go out and about exploring so its not a big deal in my opinion. Hot tub was great.

The tub was backed up in our room so we called the first night and a nice man came down to fix it. He said theyd have to send someone else to I guess use a snake or whatever. That didnt happen until 3 days later. At any rate, whoever stays in rm 111...the tub's working now! :) Hotel staff needs to try and stay on top of this stuff quickly though.

We stayed on the bottom floor, speaking of the room. Our view was awesome so if you are given that floor, check it out first before asking for an upper level room.

Something has to be done about the steps though. Someone is going to take a header trying to get their luggage up and/or down those steps!

All in all, great trip, and Id recommend this BW in Sedona.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review and share your suggestions. We are always striving to be the best, and your feedback is crucial to our success. I am so sorry to hear about the clogged tub in your room, and even more sorry it took so much time to be repaired. Please know that this type of oversight is rare. I will be sure to report the delay to the engineering manager to make sure a delay like this is avoided in the future. Please also know there are ways to reach all the rooms without stairs, via graded sidewalk. I will speak with the front desk about offering this option to all guests at check in. Thank you for making aware of these issues so we can fix them. Please come see us again next time you are in Sedona!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for a long weekend the middle of April and thoroughly enjoyed the view from our balcony. The staff were very friendly and very helpful with trail maps, directions and the usual city questions. They also offer a van service so we were able to enjoy many of Sedona's shopping/eating areas without worrying about parking because it is very limited.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kellys4452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for being our guests! I am glad you got to take advantage of our terraces to enjoy those views! I could spend all day out there. It's great to hear how our staff and shuttle service really helped you maximize your time here. There is always more to see, please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing