We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place in Sedona”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a wedding and we decided to stay in this hotel. It's very well located and the pool makes it a great place to relax after a hike. Very friendly staff and amazing views. The breakfast area is quite nice and you have the option to take the food with you and eat in your room or in the balconies and enjoy the view of the mountains.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra_Malo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special occasion with us! Thank you also for your kind words for our facility and staff; I'm glad you felt welcome. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,704
    923
    247
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,028
1,280
88
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, WA
Level Contributor
473 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Plus for a week in early April, primarily based on the reviews on TripAdvisor; we were not steered wrong. The hotel is a great value for a family looking for an inexpensive (for Sedona), basic lodging close to everything. While technically in West Sedona, the hotel is just a couple of minutes (driving) from the main shopping area of Uptown Sedona and the charming arts & crafts market at Tlaqapaque.

Our room was comfortable and of adequate size for our family of three. The air conditioning unit took a bit getting used to, and it we let it run on the cool side at night rather than risk waking up in the middle of the night in a sweat. We appreciated the refrigerator in the bathroom, and kept cold beverages there ready for our daytime adventures around town.

A buffet breakfast is served each morning until 9:30am, and in addition to the daily staples (cold serial, breads, bagels, coffee/tea, oatmeal, pancakes, eggs, and sausage (pork and turkey), they rotated in a few other dishes throughout the week, such as scrambled eggs with chorizo, and biscuits with sausage gravy. Everything was good, and we had plenty of variety and quantity to fuel us up for the day's adventures.

We swam in the pool several times, and while small and basic, it fulfilled our primary goals of cooling us off (especially our daughter) and letting us indulge in a nighttime soak in the hot tub. The pool is "open" until 10pm, and they enforce this by turning off the heat at that time, so if you stay in past that time, you will find some cool water!

Service at check-in and check out was friendly and helpful, and our one minor room issue was handled with aplomb: our shower gel dispenser went unfilled for two days, even after a call to the front desk to remind them. After an in-person visit, it was promptly refilled, and later that day when we returned to our room, we found two bottles of wine and an apologetic note from the manager to make up for our inconvenience. This is the sort of service one expects from higher-end resort-class properties, so it was a pleasant surprise to see our issue handled so well at this "budget" hotel.

We won't hesitate to stay at the Best Western Plus on our next visit to Sedona, and highly recommend it for families looking for a place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second and third floors of the western side of the property have better views of the re...
See more room tips
Green Features: We found recycling cans near the front desk, and the shower in our room had bulk dispensers for shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner, which removes the need to stock individual bottles, which wastes plastic. As with nearly all hotels today, they will only launder towels that are on the floor.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your thorough review. Future travelers find this kind of detail very helpful in making their lodging decisions. I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed our facility and staff, we work hard to make our guests feel welcome. While I'm disappointed to hear about our oversight with the soap dispenser, I am glad we were able to resolve it, and give you a little something extra for your trouble. Thank you for being our guest; please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stay often in Best Western Hotels. We stayed at this one in Sedona on our way to the Grand Canyon, and it just worked out that we stayed again on the return trip. The hotel is geographically well positioned to give the most wonderful views of the surrounding red rock mountains. The hotel is elevated on a small hill. It's on the edge of town. It's architecture blends with the environment. The front desk staff was friendly, good humored, helpful and willing to give advice and pointers. We could see the mountains from our room windows, but stepping outside on the patio provided even better views. Took many photos.

The complimentary breakfast was very good. A variety of hot foods, pancakes if one wished, cereals, yogurt, etc.

This would be a good destination for a romantic journey.

Room Tip: The rooms are on three terrain levels against the hillside. Rooms on the 3rd level are even with par...
See more room tips
Green Features: Architecture and color scheme blends well into the natural landscape. A short hiking path on red rock ground is right across the street and it takes you through a quiet stroll past native plants, cactus, etc. Some with cameras photographed plants and flora.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful compliments for our hotel and staff. We are proud to be able to provide you with some of the most fantastic views around! Thank you for taking the time to review, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excellent location and magnificent views. Stayed here several times before and never disappointed. Staff friendly- Jonielle at the front desk was friendly and helpful. We were with 4 friends and they were pleased with our choice. Clean rooms, good breakfast, great location and breathtaking views of the red rocks. Would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 185Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your encouraging compliments for our facility and staff! I am delighted to hear that you had a great time with us in Sedona. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a wonderful experience. The views from the hotel are just breathtaking. They offer a shuttle to drive you uptown and back so you do not have to worry about driving if you enjoy a couple of drinks with dinner. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Sedona.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank robertdG6977NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Inn of Sedona as your vacation getaway. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for utilizing the complimentary shuttle. We hope your journey was relaxing and memorable. Please feel free to come back and visit us anytime!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very helpful hotel staff in directing us to specific shopping, excellent and hidden hiking trails. They put out a full and delicious breakfast. The view outside our door and from the patio was a superb was to wake up each morning!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review! I am so glad our staff went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable and well-informed. Sedona is an amazing place, and we want to make sure our guests get the most out of their visit. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, Ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife an I stayed 3 nites at this Best Western 4/17/14-4/20/14. Everything was great, the check-in with Tom Ford, who gave us a map, a great room, and great exolanation of what to do. All the front desk staff was friendly and informative. The hotel and room are very clean. and our room even had a hot tub and great "raining" shower. The shuttle, and its driver Travis, is a great plus to the hotel allowing you to leave your car parked at the hotel and not worrying about driving around town! The breakfast was excellent, the food staff all smiling and helpful.
We loved Sedona, and the hotel, and highly reccomend stying at the Best Western Inn at Sedona

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffPOceanside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
I'm so glad you and your wife had such an amazing stay! Thank you for the terrific review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we're glad we could make your visit to Sedona special. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing