We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prime location, center of it all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Prime location, center of it all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Went to AZ for business, then had my girlfriend fly in to meet for a weekend in Sedona. The hotel is clean and really right in the heart of it all. The location simply could not be better! easy to get to downtown Sedona, out to trails and parks, and the view from the patios are stunning! Spent some time out just enjoying the view and having quality time together in the morning and after a full day of adventuring.

Highly recommend this property for a cost effective place to stay in Sedona. Rooms were clean, but average. Did not stay in the room much except to sleep and shower, so did not really care about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bearlewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We appreciate the terrific review! We're so happy you were able to mix business with pleasure. It sounds like you had a great time during your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon.

Safe Travels,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,623
    894
    228
    64
    23
See reviews for
984
1,212
87
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

.The front desk was very helpful. They gave us directions and also told us of good places to eat. The shuttle service from the hotel was very promt whenever we needed it. The view from our room was perfect...We would stay there anytime we visit the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lennyy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
It sounds like we've gained your loyalty and it is an honor! Thank you for the fantastic review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The absolute best thing about this hotel is the terrace. Each floor has a shared terrace, and both the east and west views are good (though east wing is better). We enjoyed sitting out with a beverage, first watching the light change on the rocks as the sun went down, then waiting for the stars to come out.

We were a little disappointed in the room...we'd paid for an upgrade to the fireplace room, which also guarantees the top floor. While most of these rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the terrace, ours was around the corner and had just a tiny window onto the walkway. The room was very dark and the easy chairs rather worn, but on the plus side the bed was comfortable and it was very quiet. Another plus was the great bathroom with huge separate vanity area.

The breakfast was decent, though don't expect any ambiance. I think this was the only place I've stayed at where it was busier at 6:45 than at 8:15! Despite the packed house, the food was well-stocked and the tables kept clean. The location is convenient as it's near the "Y" so you can easily travel in any direction--Uptown, West Sedona, or VOC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It seems as though you were able to enjoy yourself and that is what we want. We appreciate all the feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I admit that Best Western was not my first choice. However, I booked mainly because of its location in full view of Sedona's red rocks. There are two Best Westerns in Sedona: one close to Oak Creek Canyon in Uptown Sedona and the second being somewhat in the center of Sedona as you head toward West Sedona. I stayed at the latter. I did pay a bit more to be on the third level to take full advantage of that amazing view. It did not disappoint. However, the view is hard to miss from any level. Our rather large room was immaculate and clearly had been recently updated and remodeled. The bathroom was redone and spacious as well. The room had two entrances, one with parking closeby and the second exit door lead to a huge deck with tables and chairs from which to watch the night skies and of course the red rocks practically surrounding the hotel. Levels one and two are lower in the complex than level three. You actually drive into the hotel on level three. The complimentary breakfast was nicely presented with plenty of indoor and outdoor seating. The pool is a good size and just a stone's through from our room. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel provides a local shuttle to Uptown and local restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. Be sure and drive to Red Rock Crossing and take a beautiful hike to Oak Creek and feel the energy from the Vortex at Cathedral Rock.

Room Tip: Do consider the third level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joantours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We're thrilled to see you were satisfied with your stay. It is an honor to have exceeded your expectations. We hope we have gained your loyalty and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Safe Travels,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The way this hotel is set up is all about the view. Large public areas off of all floors, but no private balcony. The rooms Are small but very nice. Front office team were Very helpful and knowledgable

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gotoborabora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you were able to utilize our shared terrace promenades to enjoy the wonderful views! Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at the Best Western Plus in Sedona. The reception support was continuously unsupportive. The quality of the motel (and it is a motel, despite the name) was inconsistent with the price. I paid ca. $220 per night, all-in. The breakfast was also limited. Pool area very old. Overall, quality and service were not worth it. And the location was not ideal, either.

Room Tip: Options are limited in Sedona. The location of the other Best Western is better
See more room tips
Green Features: Not aware they have any. It was not obvious. If they do have any, they should consider better publishing to inform the guests.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fortysolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I am so sorry to hear how you felt about your experience with us. Please know, we strive to provide the best stay possible for our guests. If you have specific suggestions for our improvement, please do not hesitate to contact us; we are always looking to improve. Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
181 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ask for a room on the second or third level facing the mountains. There is a large common deck with patio furniture and views that are spectacular. The staff is very friendly and Jamie will drive you all around Sedona in the shuttle. His restaurant recommendations were spot on and directions to get around were very helpful. Pool is okay but a bit of a fishbowl. Internet is free and they have a business centre to view internet and use printer. The property is pet friendly so if that is a problem be aware. My friend got a yappy dog next door.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the mountains with patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbirdwannabe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and that Jamie proved to be a valuable resource in planning your stay. I am sorry to hear about the barking dog in your friend's neighboring room. Please know if that happens in the future, you can call the front desk, and we can contact the pet owner. Thank you for being our guests, please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
1.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing