We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You put the Best in Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were travelling from Las Vegas on motorcycles and were about an hour away when we stopped for gas. It was getting dark and because of a forest fire north of Sedona a state trooper who was getting gas at the same time warned us that the smoke was driving Elk out onto the highway and further travel on bikes at night was dangerous.

We ended up staying at another Best Western but called this location to advise the situation. The person we spoke to offered to knock the price in half ( a generous offer since it was after 8 that night). When I got home I contacted BW customer service to enquire why I should have been charged at all given the situation. They directed me to Saara Ronan the front office manager for this location. She refunded me the full amount I was charged after learning of the incident.

She could have just said oh well we gave you a break but this is a perfect example of customer service at its best!! Thank you Saara, if we ever get back down that neck of the woods I will thank you in person when we stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank WayneNHez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're so disappointed you were unable to visit with us. Because the circumstances surrounding your cancellation were unpreventable, Saara felt it necessary to make things right with you. She consistently strives to provide excellent customer service and is happy to have been of service to you. Please come see us the next time you are in Sedona.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,819 - 1,825 of 3,217 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Saw the writeups on TA and this place lives up to its good reviews.Three levels of balconies surround the hotel with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains.Rooms were huge and front desk staff was one of the best in all of my travels.The included breakfast had an omelet cook,eggs,fruit,pancakes and an outdoor patio with incredible views.The pricing was really fair for a hotel of this quality in Sedona.There were a number of restaurants within a short walk and the fact that BW is a mile from the busy downtown in a quiet neighborhood added to the value.They had a van and driver if you needed a short ride to the old city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review! It really sounds like you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. It is encouraging to hear about all the things you appreciated about our hotel. We agree with you, the views are beautiful and the location is one of a kind. You compliment pertaining to the quality of service given while visiting us makes the entire staff extremely proud. Thank you for taking the time to let us know we are doing a good job. Please come back and see us again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff were very welcoming and made the check in process easy. Free shuttle service was an added bonus. Staff is very knowledgable of the surrounding area, and were very helpful with suggestions of things to see and do. The view from the common areas outside the room were stunning. The rooms themselves met our needs for a good nights sleep. Hope to revisit for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

The entire staff is happy to see you enjoyed your stay so much that you want to come back! We're pleased to have been so friendly and helpful. The views are stunning and we love sharing them with our guests. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights with friends in June. The room was ok, nothing great, but the views were pretty. I stayed on the lower level, but you can sit out on the second and third level and see the red rocks. The hotel staff was VERY friendly and gave us a list of nice places to have dinner. The only downfall was that the forest fires were pretty bad when we stayed, so the air quality was not great when laying by the pool. The pool was nice though and they have a great free breakfast in the morning. Overall I'd say this hotel was a good choice and price for the Sedona area. (If you're not trying to break the bank)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher level overlooking the red rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisontheresealison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am glad you got to take in the beauty of Sedona; it's an amazing place. I am so sorry your trip happened to take place during the fire. The smoke in the air took a toll on us all, and we are so grateful to the fire crews for getting it all under control. Thank you for your kind compliments for our staff, they work hard to make our guests feel welcome. Please come visit again soon to enjoy the now clear skies and fresh air!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Although we didn't get a room with a view, I thought the hotel was very nice. The rooms with a view had an amazing one. I thought the breakfast was okay, just the basics. The swimming pool was very small. I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank jjfergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for being our guest and providing great feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. It would be an honor to welcome you back to the lovely red rocks. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for one night, had planned to stay 2. Although we paid top price for a room on 3rd level, we were given the worst room on 3rd level, smaller than the others and an absolutely inferior view , yet priced the sAme as the others on that level. Trust me you definitely do NOT want room #307! It's also on the direct walk path to the other levels . On top of this It also had a very chemically smell, ( and not super clean,with a long black hair on the pillow case and dirt in the corners.after complaining re the chemical smell we were offered a room on the second level which for $ 20+ less had a better view. Personally I would not pay extra for third level as the terraces are available to everyone anyway. On top of this the linens are very basic and the toilet paper and facial tissue is as basic as it gets .( Think service station quality). For those who rate the breakfast as very good, I can only assume they have had very few complimentary breakfasts elsewhere, either that or their food standards are pretty low. This was definitely the worst breakfast we have ever had, at any chain. I would NOT recommend this best western,with exception of the terrace views and for the most part friendly staff, the rooms are OLD andTIRED and it is overpriced. However I suspect this is the norm in Sedona unless one is prepared to pay significantly more dollars.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for level 3 , level 2 is every bit as good and all terraces are availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HSWVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear HSWVancouver,

I am certainly dissapointed to see that you didn't enjoy your stay We really do everything we can to ensure that each guest enjoys their stay. Regrettably it is challenging to acommodate all requests when a reservation is made one day prior to arrival during such a active time of year. Your original room had an upgraded bathroom with a pedestal sink and a quiet location, along with easy access and close proximity to the lobby, pool and terrace. We showed you two additional rooms to take your pick of. We tried to give you as many options to choose from in order to help you enjoy your stay. I am disheartened that your room wasn't as clean as it should be and that our room amenities were below your expectations. We are always listening to our guests to get their opinions so that we can better our property and the products that we provide. Our breakfast staff arrives early every morning to freshly prepare our breakfast. We begin by cutting up fresh canteloupe and pineapple as a nice fruit cup. We have fresh pancakes at the push of a button, fresh baked bread each morning, the apple cranberry is my favorite. Assorted egg dishes, turkey and pork sausage, potatoes, yogurt, juices and cereal are also part of our breakfast that guests have specifically requested.

Thank you again,
Saara Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed at the hotline for 2 nights, the staff were very helpful, the room was big enough
and well stocked and being able to walk straight onto the terrace from the room was great,
the free local transport was great to get around, the only downside was the breakfast room
could get very crowded at times

Room Tip: Nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Dave B,

It was great to receive your comments and feedback.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the terraces and complimentary shuttle service.

It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest in the future.

Our staff will be waiting to welome you with smiles!


Sincerely,
Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 49 in Sedona
1,292 reviews
1.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £110 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing