We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It seems the Inn of Sedona was formerly a private motel that was taken over by West Western. I'd say it's a lot nicer than your average Best Western. It is beautifully laid out with stunning views. The rooms are motel style so you will be going indoors and out of doors each time you move around the property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

We work very hard to keep our hotel current and updated. It's important to provide our guest with a clean and comfortable place to stay during their travels. The views from the terraces only enhance the experience. Thank you for your compliments and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Thank you,
Saara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,823 - 1,829 of 3,233 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room was a little small but very clean. The best part of this hotel was staying on the third floor. There was a back door to room with a terrace. It was so nice at night to sit back with a glass of wine and watch the sunset. I could keep the door open and still hear my children in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank zurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hello! It sounds like you and your family enjoyed your stay. The terraces are nice and spacious and a great place to watch the sunset and enjoy a glass of wine. Wishing you a wonderful upcoming fourth of July.

Thank you,
Saara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is a bit away from the downtown shopping area, but the peace and quiet and beautiful location was most appealing to me--especially since this was not my first stay in Sedona. This was however, my first time to stay at this hotel. I was very pleased and satisfied. My room was comfortable and tastefully well appointed with delightful views from the front as well as the back windows. I had a fireplace which would have been fun to use had it not been the summer! The staff were friendly and the breakfast room was large (including seating outside) and with a full selection of hot and cold foods for guests. While I didn't use it myself, a shuttle is available to take guests back and forth to the area where many of the shops and restaurants are located. For someone who is up for a little exercise however, the walk to the downtown area would actually not be too bad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We appreciate your positive review! It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests appreciate our location. The 360 degree views make the Inn of Sedona an ideal getaway. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Sedona.

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

There are two Best Western hotels in Sedona. This one is located off the main downtown strip, close to the airport. It has stunning views of the red rocks from all the rooms, which are strategically placed for maximum views. Our room had two double beds, which were pretty comfortable. Each room opens on to a large common patio where there are chairs for relaxing and hanging out enjoying the views. The continental breakfast was well-maintained with fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, and tea. It was more than continental. While we didn't use the swimming pool, it was clean and inviting if a little small.

This was a great place to stop for a night on our way to Phoenix. I recommend it to anyone who wants to check out the sights for a night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for the terrific review! We're happy you stopped in for a visit and left pleased. The views are stunning and we are delighted to have been able to share them with you. Please come back and spend more time in the red rocks with us.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This Best Western had very nice rooms with spectacular views. The staff was very nice, professional and accommodating. The shuttle service was very convenient and the breakfast was good. I would highly recommend the Best Western Plus over two of the other large chains that I have stayed at before.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We're thrilled to have gained your confidence. Your willingness to recommend the Inn of Sedona lets us know that we are doing a good job. We are glad to see you were able to enjoy the views and the friendly service we strive to provide. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Sedona in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Although it is an average hotel chain, I was still disappointed completely by the unnecessary drabness of the rooms. In such a beautiful area, are there not better colors to upgrade with, to make rooms a bit more cheery and not so dark, drab, colorless? It made going back to my room at night almost depressing. Unless window curtains open completely, allowing everyone to see in, for light, the room felt a bit like a dungeon..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donna2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

I am sorry you felt the room was not up to your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with welcoming accommodations, and it is discouraging to know you were disappointed. We will certainly take your comments into consideration for forthcoming updates. Thank you for taking the time to review, we hope you will consider giving us another try in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Pictures do bit so this hotel justice!! It's built in the mountain and looks like its part of the mountain! The view is fantastic all around. You can't have a room that's not great! Concierge help us book keep tour and balloon ride. She also gave us a map of all the must sees!! rooms are very clean and comfortable! Great location and worth the drive!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank momklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that you were able to relish the views from our hilltop location. We really feel that our location is one of a kind and we're glad you agree. Our concierge is always ready to help our guests maximize their time in Sedona and we're glad you were able to utilize her services. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £115 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing