We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing staff, great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had half of our family stay here for my sister's wedding, which we had quite a bit of prep work to do when we arrived. The Inn is right next to Agave of Sedona, a great event venue, and we had to make all the flowers, assemble everything for the reception, etc. right when we got there. The staff tried to upgrade my room to a king with a fireplace which was very nice of them, but I needed two beds for other family to sleep in plus be close to parking to schlep things around. We assembled all the floral there in the room (crazy, I know) and the staff came to pick up bouquets and put in their larger fridge for us overnight! On top of that, the rooms are decent size and have patios with a GREAT view! The Inn was quiet at night so you can get a good night's rest but you can also meet with family and friends out on the patios and chat without really disturbing others. Breakfast is the usual continental stuff that's not phenomenal but it does the trick.The morning after the wedding I was putting some more stuff in my car (which was already full) and a mason jar slipped out of my car and smashed on to the ground. The front desk agent heard and helped me clean up the pieces! In conclusion, the Inn is great regardless of your reason for stay - they cater to everyone!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are closest to parking, north side has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alabbott89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the kind compliments about our staff. We absolutely work to make every guest feel special because they are. It was a pleasure being a small part of your sister's wedding. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,669
    916
    243
    68
    25
See reviews for
1,015
1,255
88
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our stay at the Best Western Inn of Sedona was great! Would highly recommend it to anyone. I absolutely loved the location of the hotel with view to the Red rocks, breath taking.
I was very please with the concierge, Joan Bickis, she went out of her way to help us with all our plans. Thank you Mrs. Bickis!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofarrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. The red rocks are lovely and we're proud to share them with our guests. Joan is thrilled to hear she was so helpful to you during your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We always book this hotel when traveling to Midwest area. The view is magnificent, the area quiet, non-smoking and excellent service. A pleasure all the way around. This time, the room was evidently just sprayed for insects prior to our arrival and the odor lingered throughout our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank buffalobob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We appreciate the great review! We are thrilled to have gained your loyalty. We love it when we have return guests! Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEDONA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Came to Sedona to explore more than hang out at a hotel. We had the kids with us so we did use the pool to allow them to cool down after hiking and exploring trips. Pool is nothing special and had a lot of tree debris (pine needles mostly) in it and never seemed to be cleaned during our stay. Hotel did what was needed of it and the staff was quite friendly during the stay. We would probably come back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a joy to have families as our guests. Thank you for complimenting our staff and for sharing your experience with us.

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very friendly staff and a great location; right next to the airport and centrally located to both old town Sedona and the main strip. The rooms are clean and the hot breakfast is fresh. Overall a solid 3 star property that is elevated by customer service to a 3 star plus.

Room Tip: Choose something on level 3 as the property is tiered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the great review! We're happy to see you enjoyed our location and complimentary breakfast buffet. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here on a recent trip to Sedona. The people there were very nice and accommodating. The room was a third floor room with access to a really nice panoramic balcony. It was clean, quiet, and relaxing. They even offer a shuttle every 30 minutes into uptown Sedona so that you can avoid the challenging parking situation that occurs during busy season. The beds were fine although the pillows were on the small side - but overall still fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for enjoying the views and shuttle service. We're proud to have provided you with great service and we hope you will come back and see us again!

Best Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Adequate bed and pillows, loud A/C, excellent water pressure in bathroom, clean & new bathroom fixtures, central area of town. Breakfast is good but breakfast room is incredibly cramped. Perfectly fine and forgettable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the feedback. It sounds like you enjoyed Sedona during your stay. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our A/C units which will eliminate the noise issues. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing