We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best Western Locaion in Sedona, AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Certainly we like to come to Sedona, AZ as this is our fourth trip. On almost all of these trips we have chosen the BW Inn at Sedona as we like where it is located and we like the view of the mountains. The view changes from time to time due to weather and time of day. The well appointed hotel fits right in with the scenery. The rooms have a nice veranda in front of most of the rooms where one can sit and watch the view and visit with one's neighbors. The complimentary breakfast is very good. We will come to this location again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

It sounds like you had a wonderful, relaxing stay with us. I love to hear it when our guests come visit us again and again. We are honored to be your home away from home. We are looking forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,750 - 1,756 of 3,231 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Plus for one night on our way to the Grand Canyon. There were few hotels available during August 2014. We were pleasantly surprised by the gorgeous views, accommodations and free breakfast. Call the hotel direct in order to get the best rooms on the second or third floors. Very happy, will stay there again when I go to Sedona.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We would love to welcome you back to Sedona! Thank you for the fantastic review. We're happy to have been a part of your trip and we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for utilize the amenities we have to offer and for sharing your experience with us.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Spent a couple of nights here after our visit to the Grand Canyon. The hotel was in a beautiful setting. We could open our window and see the beautiful views of Sedona. I liked that it was located just past the hustle and bustle of the downtown area, but that we could get downtown quickly. The staff that greeted me upon check-in was very friendly. She chatted about our travel and made suggestion of how to get around town. Room was clean and comfortable even though a bit pricey, but that is to be expected in a town as great as Sedona.

If I'm ever in Sedona again, I will stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great review. We are proud to provide excellent customer service and a one of a kind location. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you the next time you are in lovely Sedona.

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This property is beautiful and enchanting. Nestled in a hill overlooking cathedral rock, I think? The outside is really really pretty and charming. Our room was facing the parking lot, maybe all the view rooms were full because we got there early evening? Sadly, no view for us. But a short walk to the front of the property did allow for the lovely view. However, I think we should have had a much better room rate given that we had no view. Not quite a good value for the money.
The room was clean enough but there were stains on the carpet so that was kind of gross. I have two small dogs so maybe it was a dog room. But my dogs do not pee on carpets so it's pretty disgusting to have a room with stains from other pets. Tile would be a much better option for dog rooms.
The breakfast was very good, as was the coffee. And any hotel with staff who make my dad feel comfortable walking around in his muppet character pajamas at 6am is okay with me. We woke at that time and I took my dogs out to relieve themselves after their night in their crate. We walked out to the front with a misty view of the red rocks, it was so glorious! My dad went in the lobby to get some coffee and it started sprinkling. I hurried back to the room and right as I got back it started pouring. So poor papa was either to get drenched or remain in the lobby in pajamas. He did that and apparently someone said we had to do a pink jeep tour. Pops came in an hour later all excited about the jeep tour. Who was this man? My dad is not usually adventurous enough for jeep tours. Before he could change his mind I said absolutely yes! So we did that and it was spectacular. What a fun time!! The hotel staff was very amenable to a slightly later checkout time if we didn't get back from our tour on time. (We stopped on our way to Gallup and only stayed one night). It was nice that their shuttle took us in to town to the jeep tour location. And we called when we were done and the shuttle was there within ten minutes to pick us up. I prefer this hotel location to being right in town. It's more peaceful and it's only a five minute trip by car, if that.
So overall, another really good Best Western experience.

Room Tip: Ask to not have a parking lot view. Boring and ugly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowDiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

It sounds like you and your dad had a great time during your visit with us. Thank you for the great feedback and kind compliments. Your suggestions about the carpet in the pet friendly rooms will be taken into consideration. We're glad to see you were able to utilize our complimentary "About Town" shuttle and shared terraces. We hope to welcome you, your dad and your pets back in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent a couple of days of our trip in this motel and were pleased with our selection. The rooms are large and the staff is friendly. They also offer a concierge service for planning tours and events locally. The location is just out of town and they offer free shuttle to local attractions and dining.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomvp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I am glad to hear our amenities and staff lent to a comfortable stay for you. Sedona is an amazing place, and it is our goal to make your stay memorable. It's wonderful to know we succeeded. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I found this hotel met, and exceeded my expectations. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay--especially the spectacular view of the red rock formations from the terrace and the above-average hot breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank betiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for such kind compliments for our hotel and staff. Your words have been an encouragement to us all. Please come back soon, there's always more to see in Sedona!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice hotel, clean...and convenient to sightseeing. The convenience of parking your car in front of your room is great, but it does give a more 'motel' feel to the place. No hooks in the room for hanging damp towels or a wet swimsuit...sorry a pet peeve,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C1963FGlindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your kind compliments for our hotel. I apologize for the lack of hooks in the bathroom. I will certainly pass along the suggestion to add some to our management. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: £114 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing