We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Very Happy”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms need a fresh coat of paint, but the rooms make up for it with the Amazing Views from the multiple terraces. And let me tell you about Hope a the the front desk ... She is the BEST. There was an issue with wet carpet in my room, and she did not hesitate to move me to an upgrade ... Fabulous Customer Service! And if you want to have an Awesome Adventure, visit Joan at the Concierge Desk. She is the person to talk to about any questions you may have about Sedona, and the Adventures available to you.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for your kind words for Hope and Joan. They really do go above and beyond for our guests. We hope you'll come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,747
    938
    253
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,063
1,297
91
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was in Arizona with a friend on a girls trip & we checked out of our hotel in Flagstaff early to drive to Sedona. We had no reservations & it was a weekend. We stopped at the Best Western & got lucky enough to get a room with two Queen beds. The room was modern & clean. I loved the shampoo dispensers on the shower wall. The shampoo was great.(Tea tree & lemon) They offer a nice sized breakfast too. Oh, the view of the red rocks from our room was amazing! I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank teresas849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I am glad you stopped in to see us, and enjoy our spectacular views! I am also glad to hear you enjoyed the shampoo; Aromaland makes some wonderful products. I hope you and your friend will come visit us again soon, we'd love to see you again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My family and I just loved this hotel when we were there this July. The views from our room of the beautiful mountains were amazing. Hope at the front desk at check in was so wonderful. She helped us on where to eat, what to see. Everyone was so friendly and the rooms were clean and we loved the free breakfast! we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glinda38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I am delighted to hear how much you loved your stay! Thank you for your kind words for Hope, she loves to make sure our guests get the most out of their time in Sedona. We are certainly looking forward to your return, we hope it's soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We booked this location as part of a package that included tickets for the Verde Canyon Railroad. This trip was just short weekend getaway. Check in, about 5p Fri afternoon, was quick and painless. The agent was friendly, and very knowledgeable, and able to answers all our questions without hesitation. The room was spacious and clean. This hotel has been built to take full advantage of the majestic location. The rooms all open onto a spacious patio area that is prefect for relaxing and enjoying the view. This area was well used in the evenings to appreciate the show put on by the sun setting. After all, you come to this area to appreciate the dance of light on those beautiful red rocks.
Breakfast is included, and was good. They have a pancake maker, instead of the ubiquitous waffle maker that is so prevalent these days. Press a button, wait a little bit, and out falls a perfect fluffy pancake. You can also get eggs, cereal, fruit, yougurt, and either bacon or sausage. I think they alternate the meat option daily.
We were pleased with our stay here, and would chose this location again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: while all rooms have a good view, 3rd floor would be my first choice, followed by 2nd floor. ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tutuwahinelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make our guests feel as at home as possible, and provide amenities that they truly need and enjoy. Thank you for taking the time to review; please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much, particularly the relaxed atmosphere and amazing red rock views from the promenade decks (both east and west). The hotel is very convenient to the Uptown and West Sedona areas. The available shuttle service is also a benefit for hotel guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I am glad you took the time to enjoy those terraces. It's so blissful to be able to just sit back and relax. Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our room had beautiful views of the surrounding mountains and from check in to check out we had excellent service. They helped us book our jeep tour and gave us free shuttle rides to and from the tour office, Our room was clean and the free breakfast was great! We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Service Representative at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
We are always pleased to hear the great comments from our guests. Sounds like you had an amazing stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed the beautiful views and the excellent service you received during your stay. Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hope Winebrenner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is probably the nicest Best Western hotel we've stayed at. The location is nestled among the beautiful rock formations of Sedona, the rooms are very comfortable, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We brought our 2 dogs with us, and they were greeted with treats and their very own poop dispenser with bags. We were given a pet room on the ground level, which was convenient to the parking lot and pet elimination areas. The only inconvenience was walking up and down 3 flights of stairs to the main building and breakfast area, trying to juggle a plate of food, coffee and juice. The breakfast offerings included fruit, yogurt, baked goods, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. We inquired about pet-friendly hiking trails, and the front desk staff provided us with some maps of local trails. We embarked on a 3-mile hike called the Airport Loop, thinking it would be flat and easy, and it turned out to be very rugged, steep, and advanced! My husband ended up carrying our 14 yr old 50-lb dog who was really struggling. A suggestion is to have the level of difficulty of the hikes annotated on the map. The room was large and very comfortable, and our only complaint was that the air conditioning fan was loud, drafty, and could not be adjusted (don't know if it was faulty). Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at the Best Western in Sedona, and would not hesitate to return!

Room Tip: Avoid the stairs by staying in an upper level room near the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KikoSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Guest Service Representative at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us. It is true we love our pets and want to make sure they have a great time too. We recently added pet rooms on all levels so your suggestion to book an upper floor is valuable to other travelers.
We do have a a concierge on duty to assist in planning hikes and tours to our guests. I hope you will take advantage of this service on your next stay with us. We also now have upgraded hiking maps with information regarding distance and elevation of each hike.
We are so pleased you chose to stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hope Winebrenner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,216 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing