We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sedona - The Most Amazing Place in the World” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sedona - The Most Amazing Place in the World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

My husband and i stopped in here for 2 nights while on our honeymoon in May this year.

Sedona has to be the most amazing place i have ever been, and this hotel reflects just how beautiful Sedona is. Nestled in the rocks, this hotel offers the most amazing views you will ever experience while staying at a hotel. We had a room on the 3rd floor and the views were just breathtaking. The room was cozy, clean and warm.

The continental breakfast was also yummy and my husband loved the waffles (his first time trying them - now his new favourite breakfast!). I do recommend going to breakfast early as the tables can fill up pretty fast. The only small downside is the shower didnt have very good water pressure - but i wasnt fussed - i would give up water pressure for those views any day! We cant comment on the pool or spa, as it was way too cold to use them - but they looked nice! There is also a small fitness room which came in handy!

We loved this hotel and will definately be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondieAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
How wonderful that you came to Sedona on your honeymoon! Congratulations! We are so pleased to have you as our guest. If there is any chance that you might come back here for your first anniversary, give me a call. I would love to give you a complimentary upgrade to a king fireplace room. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,618
    894
    228
    64
    23
See reviews for
983
1,208
87
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
185 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was wonderful. The views from our room were wonderful. The breakfast was good. The pool and hot tub were nice. The concierge was helpful. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. I highly recommend it. It is a little out of town so if you want to stroll town from your hotel, this may not be the place for you but otherwise, it was great.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjc_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
Thank you for writing in about our property. We really appreciate each one of our guests. We know that your input is more important than anything. We listen to each comment and do our best to make sure your stay is great. We want everyone to know that we do offer a complimentary shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. It is available daily from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. Uptown Sedona is just one mile away so we are happy to take you there and pick you up. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Was very impressed with this hotel. I booked it based on reviews of others that I read and it did not disappoint. We had a nice standard 2 double bed room. But there was a great patio that led to a big open terrace that other rooms (really the whole floor) shared in. The views were spectacular. The breakfast room was great w/ a good selection for anyone. The pool was nice, although the seating area is kind of limited. The staff was great - giving us shuttle rides into the center of town, and after we were done shopping coming to pick us up again. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dibber7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
Thank you for being our guest! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to enjoy our terraces which provide unbeatable views of the red rocks. We do our best to provide as many amenities as possible in regards to our guests needs. We alway appreciate input from guests. You are what make this property special and we truly enjoy being able to be part of your Sedona experience! We would love to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

Great service before and after my stay. I booked online via EasyClickTravel, so I expected a so-so room. The room was fine, and didn't matter anyway. The secret weapon here are the full access terrace patios on bothe the East and West side of the facility to see spectacular sunrises and sunsets in beautiful Sedona, Arizona. Shopping as a mile or two away, but they offered to shuttle us anywhere in town. The desk suggested a great Mexican restaurant, and spent twenty minutes trying to help us score a room for the next night at our next stop. The breakfast had lots of choices, and the hostess was very hard working.

Room was fine, the view was to die for. The staff was great. The remote location was a little tricky to find, and little far away to walk to shops. Over all, I would highly recommend this hotel, and would stay there again myself.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cristjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 18 August 2010
Thank you so much! You mentioned a great place to look for great deals. We are happy to match any websites price for our hotel. We have less restrictions and would be happy to give you as much help and info as you need. Our concierge, available 7 days a week is also a good source of info. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights for a get-away weekend. We booked the reservation based on the positive comments on TripAdvisor and it lived up to all of our expectations.

The views from the hotel are awesome! The shared patio with the beautiful view makes it the ideal place to stay if you're traveling with a group, especially since many of the places of business close down early in town; at least they did in September when we were there (we were told that some of the locals adjust their lifestyle to align with daylight hours). We found the staff to be very helpful and the shuttle to town was very convenient. The pool looked small but we didn't have time to use it anyway. The continental breakfast was enjoyable as there was both indoor and outdoor seating. We added on the Broken Arrow Pink Jeep tour and felt it was very worthwhile - a great way to really see and experience Sedona.

Staying at the Best Western Inn of Sedona was just an overall wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohfamw3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 18 August 2010
I was delighted to receive your review! We are all very proud of our hotel and staff. You are truly appreciated and we all hope to see you here again. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

My best friend and I stayed at the BWInn of Sedona from April 27th-May4th 2010. I have to say that i was more than pleasantly surprised. We had a room with a fireplace and a view to die for. The room was spotless and roomy. I slept like a baby, the beds were so comfortable! The complimentary breakfast was awesome with homemade waffles! As I said , the staff were wonderful, especially Rainia at the front desk and Paul in the breakfast room. We could not have been made to feel more at home. And I can't forget to mention the free shuttle provided for their guests. this is above and beyond service. I will not stay anywhere else in Sedona! I will be visiting at least 2 times per year, and I will be staying at BWInn of Sedona. As a matter of fact, I am planning a trip in October 2010, and I can't wait. Of course I know my room will be awesome! And the views cannot be rivaled by any other establishment in town. Stay at the Best Western Inn of Sedona. you will be so glad you did!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redrocklover1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 18 August 2010
Hello! October is fast approching. Have you made your reservation yet? Please let us know so we can make sure we get you the same great type of room you were in last time. We are able to pull up your past reservation so we can make sure your stay is just as enjoyable each time. Thank you again and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

Of the 5 places we stayed during our trip, this was my favorite. Had all been crammed into a tiny room prior nights, so splurged a bit and booked a king room (the fireplace was a nice surprise!) and connecting room for the two teens. Parked right outside the door - easy! The rooms were simple yet elegant and very clean, beds were very comfortable (tons of great pillows!), and as everyone has said, the views were great (and would have been spectacular, had it not been raining!). Didn't get a chance to really take advantage of the expansive terrace/patio area right outside the back door because of the rain & drizzle (that glass of wine on the terrace there will have to wait until next time!). Pool was small'ish but fine (a bit cool, probably b/c of the rain), hot tub was great, and full sized beach towels were provided right in your room. Breakfast was a bit crowded, but very good - and a real treat, as we easily would've spent $50+ on something similar elsewhere during our stay. It's true, you are out just a bit from the downtown, but it seemed more relaxing in that regard and, again, it really enabled you to get a good look around at the red rocks. I think it only took us about five minutes to get downtown for lunch at Oak Creek Brewery & Grill and our Pink Jeep tour (both also highly recommended). Only stayed here one night, wish it could have been longer!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBadgers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
1.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Of Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing