We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family home”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Del Cielo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Del Cielo
Amazing Red Rock View from Deck Watch the Red Rocks turn colors during the day!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Casa Del Cielo
Amazing Red Rock View from Deck
Watch the Red Rocks turn colors during the day!
Feel at home after a day of sightseeing
Play a game of chess or just relax
Enjoy a movie too!
Master bedroom with king size bed
Master bedroom sitting area with door to garden and deck
Guest bedroom with queen size bed
Guest bedroom sitting area with door to garden and deck
Third bedroom with two twin-size bunk beds
Casa del Cielo
Welcome to Casa del Cielo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AussieCat...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family home”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our three generation family had a great two night stay in this beautifully and thoughtfully decorated home. Excellent basics in the kitchen allowed for easy meal prep. And shops very close to grab what you need. Bit further from Sedona and hikes than I'd anticipated which, after our long drive there, elicited a few grumbles from the youngest members of our party!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Even Better Than Advertised”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked this house for 5 nights to attend a wedding in Sedona and have a family vacation all at once. A total of 5 people were in our party, 4 adults and my 14 month old daughter. When we arrived from California we were pleasantly surprised that the house was even better than what we thought from the website. The view of the red rocks from the patio each morning over coffee was spectacular. The adult bedrooms are quite large, each with their own sitting areas. The kids bedroom with 4 bunk beds was had plenty of room for children to play and even games, toys and a small round table with chairs. During the stay we had one small issue with the heater, but that just gave the owners a chance to shine. They immediately had a serviceman come and fix the heater. Their response was impressive. Cottonwood was a nice centralized location for vacationers as we made it to 2 national monuments within minutes; Montezuma's Castle and Tuzigoot ruins. We also went to a national landmark mining town of Jerome. Once again, this was a great trip and this wonderful house was at the center of it all. I would absolutely recommend this rental to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roominess of the home and the view.
Liked least: The beds were only average on comfort.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
715denise
Warsaw, Indiana
2 reviews
“Great place to hang your hiking shoes”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The house is well updated and equipped. It is located in Cottonwood which is about 25 minutes from Sedona but there is also plenty of places to visit around Cottonwood. There was easy access to 260. It had a unique big yard and wonderful back porch area. After a long day of hiking or shopping, it was a great place to just sit back and relax. I am sure any mother would agree, the washer and dryer were a huge plus and the WiFi access was a definite positive. If we visit again this would be a definite return place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back porch and the feeling that you were home
Liked least: The bushes obscured some viewing and needed trimmed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cressydoo...
Edison, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“House served it's purpose and was clean”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed in this rental last year in October and was a little disappointed although the price was right. Some of my concerns may have been rectified or maybe not. The deck furniture had cushions that were shredded and were not appealing to sit on. The kitchen was clean and well stocked with dishes, pots etc. The murphy bed in the side bedroom made you sleep with your head tilted down which was weird. Living room had a lot of seating but last guest took out batteries in remote so had to get up to change channel. Odd stock of batteries and none that we needed. Bathrooms were fine and clean. Smoke detector in master bedroom was stashed in side table drawer and we didn't notice it was there until leaving and checking drawers for an items we left. Location was halfway between Sedona and Jerome which was convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: shabbiness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing